Ratings based on 4,280 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good value

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Great staff and check-in
Cons: More elevators
Location: Great location
The hotel was well renovated with good ventilation and pleasant decor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location, nice lobby, staff needs training

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: great location, nice lobby and good beds
Cons: staff both front desk and housekeeping
I think there is a systematic problem with the staff at Park Central, Reception gave us attitude when checking-in for no reason, not attentive, reception staff chatting and doing their own things at the computer not acknowledging that someone was standing right in front of them waiting to be checked-in, not welcoming at all after a long journey. The next morning we called housekeeping for some instant coffee and tea bags, which took them nearly an hour before anyone came around with our requests, we had to follow up with 4 telephone calls to chase for coffee and tea bags, unacceptable for a hotel of this calibre and price, bearing in mind that there is a mandatory resort fee charged to the room at checking out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent hotel!!!!!!!!! Excellent location!!!!!!!

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Clean with a great staff.
Staff was awesome! They very accommodating and pleasant! Beds are fabulous! I will stay again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel mi bien ubicado

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Prácticamente a calle y media el Central park y a una calle tomas el metro y te deja cerca de donde tomas el ferry para la estatua de la libertad, lo único malo es el elevador que se tarda mucho y en responder, se hacen filas para subir o bajar
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Within walking distance to Central Park, Times Square, Rockefeller Center, and the Theater District!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel, close to Central Park and downtown as

Posted Nov 30, 2016
My wife and I had a great time and stay while at Central Park Hotel. Everyone was very professional and helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Elevators are a nightmare!

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Elevators
Location: Eat at the Red Eye Grille or Brooklyn Diner - both were fabulous. Avoid the Park Central Diner across the street - terrible!
It is hard to give this hotel an excellent rating due to the difficulties with the elevators. You may have to wait upward of 15 minutes to get one. We often had to take the steps down. We were told that the hotel underwent a $70M renovation - so why this issue wasn't addressed is a mystery. The beds were comfortable. Location was great. Cleaning staff iffy - we didn't get wash clothes one day and had to ask for them. Lotion was never replenished. Lounge was nice and drinks weren't too expensive - the Roman Cosmo is very good! The Concierge had little info on jazz clubs. We googled information, but expected her to have some insight to what is close to the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Near all uptown attractions. Staff helpful with whatever needed. No vending machines and small store closed at 8:30 pm. No fridge in room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thanksgiving at Park Central

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The room was tiny, we struggled with getting around the beds and to the bathroom. We often bumped into beds/dressers. Housekeeping did a good job in keeping the room tidy each day. We lost my daughters stuffed animal that she has had since the age of two while at Park Central. We are pretty sure that the stuffed animal was accidentally wrapped up in the linens and sent out to launder. the elevator was super slow and was out of service for one day during our visit. Despite the good location, we will not stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Terrible check in. Room not ready at 3.45pm. Avoid

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Location, nothing else.
Cons: Staff, check in and the the lifts are totally inadequate. Big hotel and only 2 lifts which do not work.
Location: Location was good.
The is the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. I was on the 9th floor and had to use the stairs as the lifts did not work. Rooms are fine if you can get to them. Location is good, but staff are not. They do not care and did nothing to fix the lifts in 2 days of complaining. I would like a refund.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by GM Don Fraser, Hotel Management
Dear fredrick nigel, I would like to thank you for sharing your experience at the Park Central. I am certainly displeased to hear that you experienced issues with your stay at Park Central. Please know that in no way are these lapses in service indicative of our standards. I take all comments seriously and have made certain to share them with the appropriate department heads, who are addressing these matters. Additionally, I would also like to extend apologies for the challenges you faced with our elevators. This certainly was an issue at the time of your stay and we have worked interdepartmentally to address the challenge. We would most certainly welcome speaking with you offline to address these matters further. We hope to regain your confidence in our product. Best regards, Don Fraser Managing Director