Ratings based on 4,806 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Staff Ever

Posted May 2, 2017
The staff was horrible so rude, no room service, they charge you for hotel facilities which they dont have ANYTHING, no one helps you, the bathroom smells so bad, literaly had to wait 20 minutes for the elevator to arrive ended up taking the stairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Apr 29, 2017
The hotel was nice and the staff was friendly for the most part. However, at one point, we called down about a maintenance issue, and the lady at the front desk seemed clueless about how to handle it. On our last day, we checked our baggage (after checking out), but we misplaced the ticket. We could not remember if the name of the hotel was printed on the claim ticket, and were worried that someone could claim our luggage, so we called the hotel to inform them about what happened, and that we were headed straight back to straighten it out. She promised to inform the luggage check person of the situation, so that he could make sure no one claimed our stuff with the ticket, and also so that they would be expecting us. She never told them, and when we arrived, they had no idea what happened. Someone could have stolen our luggage because she didn't bother to walk 10 feet and tell them. Then one of the two luggage check men was very nasty towards us about it all. Other than that, all of the staff was very friendly, and we had a good experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

locaiton

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: A good convention hotel that was revamped from a older format.
Cons: Darkness of room, reading light bedside. Light in closet.
Location: Carnegie Hall, Brooklyn Diner, Columbus Circle and Central Park. NRW subway.
The location is great with access to the theater district and Columbus Circle plus the subway. Also lots of options for dinning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Convenient Location

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location! It is just so convenient.
Cons: It is a busy hotel. The elevator is a little bit slow, and not big enough to take everyone. The air conditioned can be noisy at night
Location: Excellent location for my visit. Next to the Carnegie Hall, Central Park, zoo and Metropolitan Museum, Times Square, St Patrick Cathedral.
We had a wonderful time at the hotel. It is located at a central location, everything is close by, very convenient. The hotel is a lot better than I expected. The price is very reasonable. The room is clean, and the bed is comfortable. I had good sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel in the middle of Manhattan

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Location: Close to Central Park
This is a nice hotel just two blocks from Central park. Nice amenities and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Colony, TX

Nice hotel in a great location.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
The Park Central hotel is in a great location. The rooms and common areas are clean and the staff is nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.Y.C.

Great location close to theatre district, subway,

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Check in not permitted before 4pm but must checkout by noon. Daily recurring facility charges ($31 + tax) are excessive and understate the actual room expense.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Posted Apr 25, 2017
It was a wonderful stay. Close to all the major places in Manhattan.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Great hotel but lacks some facilities ...

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Good location - close to Times Square and Central Park. Room was clean and modern and very comfortable beds. Bit on the small size. No restaurant only an expensive food bar. Bar doesn't open until 5pm. No coffee making facilities in room. No swimming pool. Gym was not state of the art. Was disappointed by the lack of welcome when we checked in. Plenty of good restaurants nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Long wait at check in, extra charges to credit card after check out