Ratings based on 4,885 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Very convenient location, price reasonable. Stuff is friendly. Air conditioner is pretty noisy. Room is pretty spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Great location. Staff was a little rude at 1st but helped fix the issue . Room was nice and clean. A little tip for those that get to the hotel a little early. You can't check in till 4pm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Good location, hotel was clean with good facilities. I enjoyed my stay, the staff were pleasant and informative. The room was was fairly spacious, and value, relatively, for money!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so impressive

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Location is good.
Paid $50 per day extra for a better view but ended up on the 9th floor looking at another office bldg. Not a good deal. Then I booked through a hotel booking site that said that there would not be ANY additional charges but the hotel did charge me $30 per day extra facilities fee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Wonderful clean hotel close to everything

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Had a wonderful experience at this hotel. They have a concierge desk to help with any travel questions and a free printing station that came in handy!! The bed was so comfortable and staff were all very pleasant. They don't have a hotel restaurant but do have a grab and go market. There are so many restaurants close by it wasn't an issue at all. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to New York and wanting to be right in the center of all the happenings.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

Great location, Dingy rooms

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Excellent location. Convenient walk to all nearby attractions.
Cons: Room lighting - needs much more brightness & light
Location: Central park, Times Square are all a short walk away.
Was surprised & shocked at being asked to pay additional "Resort Fees" of 33.75 USD. Rooms were compact and very very poorly lit. Bathrooms & beds were good. Lobby & reception staff were casual & didn't care. Doorman / Taxi hailer was great. View from room was pathetic (was on fourth floor room 425 which looked out at other rooms & the central air conditioning unit)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

mandatory pay for "Facilities Fee"..??

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Clerks required me much more tip for transporting baggages from lobby to my room in a rude manner. The hotel asked me to pay for "Facilities Fee + Tax" of nearly $34/night after check-in even though I didn't recognize any notice about a cost during reservation process via Expedia. And they said that the fee was even mandatory. Hahaha....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Nice hotel, fantastic location!

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: My favorite thing about this hotel is the location. It is within walking distance of many attractions, as well as close subway access.
Cons: I wish the checkin was a little earlier, however, checkout wasn't until noon (which is great), so I understand why the checkin is a little later.
Location: This hotel is across the street from Carnegie Hall, just a couple blocks from Central Park, Columbus Circle, and Times Square.
We stayed at the Park Central Hotel for 3 nights. Our room was very comfortable, The hotel staff is friendly and helpful. The proximity to Central Park, Times Square, and midtown were fantastic.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary,ab

Beware if you book on Expedia.

Posted May 29, 2017
Poor experience from the time the we started checking in. Very rude staff and we were told the moment we got there our room type we booked was unavailable- until I pressed a little - then all of a sudden they had rooms. We were told because we booked with Expedia that it was the lowest class room and the hotel only gets 50% of the fees. if you call the hotel operator or front desk you aren't talking to anyone in the hotel - it is outsourced. Bathroom wasn't clean when we first arrived and when we called no one even offered to get housekeeping to come back. One night our room wasn't clean by 530pm so we called housekeeping and they said they would come up and do it. Returned back just before midnight and room still wasn't clean. Had to wait 1 more hour in the hallway after composing to the front desk manager. Not the best experience- wouldn't book here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by GM Don Fraser, Hotel Management
Dear keviun, Thank you for sharing your experience. I am certainly displeased that your stay did not match your expectations. I would also like to apologize for any lapses in service and any less-than-welcoming attitudes. I can assure you that all of our guests are to be treated with the utmost care, no matter how there room was reserved. I apologize if this was not your experience. Please feel free to connect with us at your earliest convenience should you wish to share more information about your stay. We hope to speak with you and restore your faith in our services. Best regards, Don Fraser Managing Director
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Out of state

Treated like terrorist w/o photo ID

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Hotel was beautiful, updated and clean. Wonderful lobby behind check-in area.
Cons: Front desk rudeness was unlike anything I have ever encountered anywhere. Also disappointed that bar closed at 11:00 on weekend night.
Inadvertently left my driver's license at home out of state (it stuck to another card I took out of my wallet before leaving home). Check-in staff was rude and didn't want to let me check in, even though I had prepaid for 4-night stay via Expedia months earlier. I had other forms of ID--debit card with photo, credit card, medical insurance card--and the manager eventually let me check in, but acted as though she was doing me a huge favor and made me feel subhuman. The check-in clerk who had been so rude put us in a room directly across from the noisy elevator lobby on our floor (I got this changed by talking to guest relations clerk). A couple days into stay, my room key wouldn't work in elevator, so had to get a new one and went through same hassle with front desk staff. Fortunately, I was able to have our house sitter send me my driver's license while I was in NYC (to avoid problems with flight home), but the damage was already done at hotel. Because of touristy location, also had to deal with constant hassle out on sidewalk from various vendors and people soliciting for the homeless. I would definitely stay off the beaten path next time, but chose this particular hotel because of its proximity to Carnegie Hall, where I was performing.