Ratings based on 4,273 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Princeton

Nice hotel close to the Park

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Great check in and services. Highly recommend hotel for business or pleasure
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montville , CT

Great location

Posted Dec 6, 2016
The park central hotel is in a great location. Right near Central Park and Times Square, lots of shops and restaurants are close too. My one issue was the amount of time it took to check in and have them hold our luggage, near 45 mins... having more staff up front when it is obviously a busy time would have helped. The room was large and clean and very comfortable. We will be staying here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico

excelente hotel cerca de central park

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: la ubicacion
Cons: los cuartos un poco chicos pero como en todo manhattan
Location: New York no hay mas que decir
excelente hotel cerca de central park lo recomiendo mucho por su ubicacion el hotel esta en buen estado y tiene buena atencion
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: great location to subways and easy walk to Central Park
great hotel. Very clean and nice staff. Easy walk to subways and close to Central Park.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Within walking distance of many NY sites. We saw Nutcracker and the Rockettes and walked all over midtown.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Times Square, Central Park

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Walked everywhere. Real close to everything that you will want to see in New York.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good value

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Great staff and check-in
Cons: More elevators
Location: Great location
The hotel was well renovated with good ventilation and pleasant decor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location, nice lobby, staff needs training

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: great location, nice lobby and good beds
Cons: staff both front desk and housekeeping
I think there is a systematic problem with the staff at Park Central, Reception gave us attitude when checking-in for no reason, not attentive, reception staff chatting and doing their own things at the computer not acknowledging that someone was standing right in front of them waiting to be checked-in, not welcoming at all after a long journey. The next morning we called housekeeping for some instant coffee and tea bags, which took them nearly an hour before anyone came around with our requests, we had to follow up with 4 telephone calls to chase for coffee and tea bags, unacceptable for a hotel of this calibre and price, bearing in mind that there is a mandatory resort fee charged to the room at checking out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent hotel!!!!!!!!! Excellent location!!!!!!!

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Clean with a great staff.
Staff was awesome! They very accommodating and pleasant! Beds are fabulous! I will stay again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel mi bien ubicado

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Prácticamente a calle y media el Central park y a una calle tomas el metro y te deja cerca de donde tomas el ferry para la estatua de la libertad, lo único malo es el elevador que se tarda mucho y en responder, se hacen filas para subir o bajar