Ratings based on 2,182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Nice mid-town hotel, clean, friendly staff, well run, Good value for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from senna comasco

Hotel strategico

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Hotel comodo, ottimo per visitare la città, a piedi e con metropolitana, per posizione e confort. Personale disponibile ed educato.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Italy

Park Central: turismo e relax

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Organizzazione, comodità, pulizia, sicurezza.
Cons: Costi
Location: Sito nel cuore della NY più turistica l'hotel dispone di palestra e postazioni pc gratuite nella lobby comode per stampe biglietti e checkin online.
Il Park Central da tre anni è il nostro riferimento per i soggiorni a NY. Raggiungibile comodamente dal JFK airport con AirTrain e Metro in 20 min. (linea E blu). Vicino alle stazioni metro è in posizione ideale per raggiungere con breve passeggiata le principali attrazioni turistiche. E' a ridosso di Central Park per i momenti di relax e Time Square per una brillante conclusione di giornata. Agevole anche per lo shopping (5th st e Rockfeller Ct.). La struttura è pulita e gradevole con stanze ampie e ben arredate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Modern, but could be more comfortable.

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: Lighting, safety bars in bathroom, location of towel racks
Location: Terrific location! Near subway, walking distance of many sites.
PRO: Clean, modern furnishings, comfortable bed, good size closet, plenty of pillows, nice flat screen TV, local network very good feature. Excellent location. CON:Very poor lighting--bedside lamps not useable for reading and no other lighting available. Towel racks in awkward location; had to bend down to use. No information in room re amenities--location of fitness center, etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super Lage

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Lage
Cons: Angabe der richtigen und vollständigen Hotelkosten,damit eine Vergleichbarkeit mit anderen Hotels gegeben ist.
Location: 5 Min vom Central Park, alles ist gut erreichbar
Gute Ausgangslage für alle Unternehmungen, Hotelzimmer renoviert ok, Sanitäre Anlagen überholungsbedürftig (Duschregler fällt ständig in die Wanne, Toilettenpapierhalter hängt weg, Waschbecken sehr alt und mit Rändern), nur 2 Aufzüge, ständige Wartezeiten, hohe Zusatzkosten durch tägliche Pflicht-Pauschale fürs Internet und Nutzung des Fitness Centers (+ rd. 30 $ täglich), sollte eigentlich in den Hotelkosten enthalten sein. Auskünfte der Rezeption für Ausflüge beschränken sich auf Hinweise im Internet
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Hotel location good but the other things bad bad bad bad bad
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kiel

Stadthotel mit Blick 7th Ave zum Times Sq.

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Lage, Einrichtung absolut ok
Cons: Fahrstühle sehr langsam...in NY ist es halt etwas lauter...
Location: NICHT IM PARK CETRAL CAFE fühstücken (gegenüber) Liebr direkt nebenan in das Cafe "Tisserie" gehen, da fühlt man sich zuhause.
Gutes Hotel zwischen Centreal Park und Times Sq. Check inn: gutes und professionell, viele Gäste, großes Hotel, alles gut. Zimmer. Ausreichend gute Größe, sauber, Betten gut. Bad absolut ausreichend. Fitness. OK, etwas klein und nicht zu 100%sauber. Lage: sehr gut, zu Fuss nach Downtown und Cetral Park Frühstück: Nicht im Hotel. Hinweise: Am Columbis Circle gibt es Whole Food, da kann man sich mit Essen versorgen, CVS ist 2 Blöcke entfernt, Taxi nicht genutzt, da man gut zu Fuss überall hinkommt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Köln

Zentrale Lage, sehr hilfsbereites Personal

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: die Lage, modern eingerichtete Zimmer, hilfsbereites Personal
Cons: Kaffee und Teezubereitung auf dem Zimmer wäre schön, die Zusatzkosten von 25$ pro Tag für unnötige Leistungen sind ärgerlich
Location: nahe bei 6 U-Bahnlinien, ganz nah am Central Park und Times Square, man kann zu Fuß New York erkunden
Hotel ist optimal für einen Städtetrip verlorene Zimmerkarte wurde sofort ohne Extrakosten erstattet für das Frühstück/Abendessen sind viele Lokale in unmittelbarer Nähe zu finden Zimmer hätte sauberer sein können
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient to time sq. and central park,

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Convenience
Cons: It took too long for blankets to arrive. I think the communication between departments can be improved.
Location: Time sq, central park, Wax museum, Statue of Liberty/Ellis Island, Empire state building and many more
walking distance to both central park and time sq. We left a bag when leaving and the staff was nice enough to agree to mail it back to us. but I hope the charge is reasonable. We'll find out about that and I'll put it in the review later.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DON'T TRUST THIS HOTEL

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Arrived with my two kids and was promptly informed that we could not stay at the hotel and were redirected to another hotel on the east side of town. The staff was in disarray and nobody would help until I had to personally track down the manager and insist that they find a hotel that was closer to where we wanted to be. I would treat this hotel with EXTREME CAUTION.