Ratings based on 4,600 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good option for NYC trip

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Good location, nice room, solid affordable option. Nicer then expected for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

great location, reasonable price

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Rooms are clean and comfortable, close to everything. Staff always busy, lifts are small. But overall it's a good hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Park Central hotel is our fav NYC Go To hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Everything consistently good at this hotel. Have stayed there for past 8 trips to NYC
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Meredith, New Hampshire

Location, Location, Location

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location!!!!!
Cons: Moderately clean. Stains on rug in room but not a deal breaker.
Location: Fantastic location. We went to the Opera at Lincoln Center, Brunch at Robert in Columbus Circle, Theatre, restaurants, Central Park, Times Square.
Great location - close to everything midtown which suited up perfectly. Lincoln Center, Theatre, great dining, near Central Park, etc. etc. Beds comfortable. Thinks to note (that were not deal breakers for us considering the location and the price): No fridge or coffee maker in room. Door man out front not always easy to find and you'll likely need to hail your own cab. Reported that the sink was very slow to drain - never fixed. Not enough elevators so anticipate crowding and long waits from time to time. Friday night they must have run out of fitted sheets for the bed as it was made with top sheet over the mattress which bunched and tangled. Replaced on Saturday. Location, location, location. Oh and don't forget to calculate the daily "hotel fee" of $31. a day into your total when booking. If you don't read the fine print (I did) you'll find it added on to the quote in Expedia upon Check Out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The Woodlands, TX

Hotel room is a disappointment.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: The lobby was nice.
Cons: Hotel room cleanliness
Location: Location was walking distance from times square, about a 6 minute walk which wasn't bad.
I was highly disappointed with the cleanliness of my hotel room. All mirrors had smudges and one mirror even said "what's up" smudged on there, the floors were not thoroughly vacuumed, and the bathroom window had tint peeling off from the corners.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Family getaway

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Nice hotel, close to many amenities and subway line. Would be nice to have a fridge in the room and the elevators were slow and small for this size of hotel. Would also be nice if room service was offered, otherwise room and hotel overall hotel was clean, enjoyed the fitness room as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Great location!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
So close to shopping, restaurants, and other sites. Very clean and decor is updated. Staff was excellent. And the price was good compared to some other hotels in the immediate area. I would definitely stay here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Great location, and that's about it.......

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Upgraded to a premium room. Was on 9th floor, very noisy, small, no amenities (not even coffee) despite a $33 "facility fee". Would hate to see the Standard room!!!! If you are used to 4 star facilities this place will disappoint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in the center of everything.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Very nice hotel very nice accommodations. Very clean, very courteous staff, and very accommodating. Also right in the middle of Manhattan, within walking distance of everything you would like to see. Also can't beat the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: It's location, extremely comfortable beds and cleanliness.
Location: Very close to both Central Park, Times Square and also subway stations
Reception staff were pleasant but not overly welcoming during our stay. Small shop in the foyer was very expensive. However, Prior to our arrival the Reservations Manager was extremely kind and upgraded our room to a higher level premium rom with two large king sized twin beds as my sister and I were celebrating big birthdays.