Ratings based on 2,178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Modern, but could be more comfortable.

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: Lighting, safety bars in bathroom, location of towel racks
Location: Terrific location! Near subway, walking distance of many sites.
PRO: Clean, modern furnishings, comfortable bed, good size closet, plenty of pillows, nice flat screen TV, local network very good feature. Excellent location. CON:Very poor lighting--bedside lamps not useable for reading and no other lighting available. Towel racks in awkward location; had to bend down to use. No information in room re amenities--location of fitness center, etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super Lage

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Lage
Cons: Angabe der richtigen und vollständigen Hotelkosten,damit eine Vergleichbarkeit mit anderen Hotels gegeben ist.
Location: 5 Min vom Central Park, alles ist gut erreichbar
Gute Ausgangslage für alle Unternehmungen, Hotelzimmer renoviert ok, Sanitäre Anlagen überholungsbedürftig (Duschregler fällt ständig in die Wanne, Toilettenpapierhalter hängt weg, Waschbecken sehr alt und mit Rändern), nur 2 Aufzüge, ständige Wartezeiten, hohe Zusatzkosten durch tägliche Pflicht-Pauschale fürs Internet und Nutzung des Fitness Centers (+ rd. 30 $ täglich), sollte eigentlich in den Hotelkosten enthalten sein. Auskünfte der Rezeption für Ausflüge beschränken sich auf Hinweise im Internet
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Hotel location good but the other things bad bad bad bad bad
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kiel

Stadthotel mit Blick 7th Ave zum Times Sq.

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Lage, Einrichtung absolut ok
Cons: Fahrstühle sehr langsam...in NY ist es halt etwas lauter...
Location: NICHT IM PARK CETRAL CAFE fühstücken (gegenüber) Liebr direkt nebenan in das Cafe "Tisserie" gehen, da fühlt man sich zuhause.
Gutes Hotel zwischen Centreal Park und Times Sq. Check inn: gutes und professionell, viele Gäste, großes Hotel, alles gut. Zimmer. Ausreichend gute Größe, sauber, Betten gut. Bad absolut ausreichend. Fitness. OK, etwas klein und nicht zu 100%sauber. Lage: sehr gut, zu Fuss nach Downtown und Cetral Park Frühstück: Nicht im Hotel. Hinweise: Am Columbis Circle gibt es Whole Food, da kann man sich mit Essen versorgen, CVS ist 2 Blöcke entfernt, Taxi nicht genutzt, da man gut zu Fuss überall hinkommt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Köln

Zentrale Lage, sehr hilfsbereites Personal

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: die Lage, modern eingerichtete Zimmer, hilfsbereites Personal
Cons: Kaffee und Teezubereitung auf dem Zimmer wäre schön, die Zusatzkosten von 25$ pro Tag für unnötige Leistungen sind ärgerlich
Location: nahe bei 6 U-Bahnlinien, ganz nah am Central Park und Times Square, man kann zu Fuß New York erkunden
Hotel ist optimal für einen Städtetrip verlorene Zimmerkarte wurde sofort ohne Extrakosten erstattet für das Frühstück/Abendessen sind viele Lokale in unmittelbarer Nähe zu finden Zimmer hätte sauberer sein können
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient to time sq. and central park,

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Convenience
Cons: It took too long for blankets to arrive. I think the communication between departments can be improved.
Location: Time sq, central park, Wax museum, Statue of Liberty/Ellis Island, Empire state building and many more
walking distance to both central park and time sq. We left a bag when leaving and the staff was nice enough to agree to mail it back to us. but I hope the charge is reasonable. We'll find out about that and I'll put it in the review later.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DON'T TRUST THIS HOTEL

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Arrived with my two kids and was promptly informed that we could not stay at the hotel and were redirected to another hotel on the east side of town. The staff was in disarray and nobody would help until I had to personally track down the manager and insist that they find a hotel that was closer to where we wanted to be. I would treat this hotel with EXTREME CAUTION.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

emplacement idéal

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Situation géographique Propreté Chambres
Cons: Wifi gratuite partout dans l'hotel
Location: Au coeur de Manathan , on peut très facilement visiter les quartiers qu'il faut voir : central park , time squart , soho ,wall street , ground zéro...
Trés bien situé au coeur de Manathan sur la 7 éme avenue , cet hotel " urbain " est trés correct pour quelques jours de visite que cela soit en famille ou en couple . Les prestations y sont correct dans l'ensemble que ce soit le personnel ou la chambre elle mème . Il est préférable cependant de loger en hauteur ( au dela du 5émé étage ) , mais cela reste quand mème un hotel juste pour dormir , a qui veut une vue , passer votre chemin , ce qui de toute façon est le cas de la plus part des hotels , nous sommes a New york , pas en bord de mer . Coté équipement , manque sans doute la wifi-fi , uniquement disponible dans le hall , assez regrettable pour qui a des ados branchés . Pour la restauration , mieux vaut aller a l'extérieur car prix prohibitif , la aussi c'est le cas de la plus part des établissement . En conclusion , le Park Central est satisfaisant pour quelques jours de visite et shopping ......
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Park Central Hotel, Very Satisfied

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Very clean, and I loved the location. Near Central Park, Times Square, and right next to the subway.
Cons: I wish standard check in time was a little bit earlier.
Location: Right near Times Square, walking distance to local drug stores for anything you need. Restaurants EVERYWHERE. Central Park is in walking distance.
Front Desk Staff could have been friendlier for a four star hotel, but they were decent. The rooms were clean, the housekeeping staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I loved the location. I wish standard check in time could have been earlier, but it's understandable. I was weary because of the many reviews of the hotel not being clean, but my room was clean. Overall I was very satisfied, and next time going to NY, I would hope to be able to stay at this location again, and hoping to have the same experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Spacious NYC hotel close to Central Park.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Concierge was unfriendly but everyone else was very helpful and polite.