Ratings based on 3,338 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Ideal location

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Perfect hotel for location near park and all subways ! Large but very clean and comfortable !! No tea or coffee making but coffee shop on site ! Expensive add ons which you have to pay !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Location was great. Drinks were really expensive, but I was in NYC, so everything is expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Zu empfehlen!

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Schon aufgrund der Lage zwischen Central Park und Times Square ist dieses Hotel absolut zu empfehlen. Metro Station befindet sich ebenfalls direkt beim Hotel. Zimmer waren sauber, Bett sehr bequem. Hatten ein Zimmer mit Blick zur Innenseite, somit leider gar keinen Ausblick, dafür war es ruhiger gelegen. Aber wer verbringt in NYC schon viel Zeit im Zimmer!? Daher hat es uns nicht gestört. Unsere Fragen wurden vom Concierge immer beantwortet, teilweise kann man auch Tickets für z.B. Shopping in Woodbury, Spiele der Knicks, Musicals direkt im Hotel bestellen (nicht immer die günstigste Möglichkeit). Wir hatten nur die Übernachtung ohne Frühstück gebucht, direkt neben dem Hotel finden sich jedoch zahlreiche Möglichkeiten. Für die An- und Abreise empfehlen wir den Shuttle zu buchen. Es reicht aber vollkommen aus, diesen vor Ort zu buchen. Von EWR zum Port Authority / Times Square haben wir $17 bezahlt, das Gleiche für die Rückreise zum JFK. Wir empfehlen dieses Hotel auf jeden Fall weiter und würden es auch selbst wieder buchen!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester, UK

The perfect hotel in NY

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: 3pm check out
Location: The hotel is in the perfect location, just a few blocks from Time Square and close to a subway
We had the best time in NY celebrating our 15th wedding anniversary. The Park Central New York hotel was the perfect home away from home. The bed was super comfy and the room was spacious and had everything we could need. We will definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel to family and friends!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice hotel with good location

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Location ,good price lovely staff.easy check in
Cons: Deli staff
Location: Fabulous.five mins in any direction to a sight seeing spot.sub way next to the hotel
Grand central hotel was amazing.fab location.five mins from Central Park and a few blocks from time square the other way.staff were very helpful and friendly at check in.the hotel has a deli on site ,staff are not nice and it's a bit expensive.rooms are great and beds and pillows are really comfy.would recommend this hotel to all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to sights

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Very nice clean friendly hotel. 10 min walk to Times Square and same to Central Park. Good subway links near by and plenty of restaurants in the area View can be good if you get the right rooms but you could be looking into another buildings Windows but your in New York why are you in your room get out and enjoy the city Would stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good price

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: The bed
Cons: New rooms and carpets.
Location: A little far for me
Good price for the room that I got, the rooms need a remodelations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Zentrale Lage, sauberes, ansprechendes Hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Location: Direkt am Central Park, Times Square, Rockefeller Center & MOA sind alle fußläufig zu erreichen
4 Tagestrip, Sightseeing NY offene, freundliche Menschen, tolles Wetter
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VT

Great location, close to everything, poor service

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: Clean and great location
Cons: customer service
Most of my stay here was comfortable, but my experience with the staff was very poor. We called the hotel before booking and were initially told our parking fee would be $50/day over the phone. When we arrived we were told it was $60/day and they acted as if I was trying to scam them. When we checked out we were told the fee was $70/day! I told them I thought they were taking advantage of us and we spoke with a guest services manager who reduced it to $60 for us(nice). When we arrived, it took 40 minutes to find the "valet" because the bellman were all confused and kept sending us to people who would send us to someone else. We were a little confused, but went with it cause it was a little busy there(Monday at 1pm). Eventually we made it to the room which was very clean and comfortable. The only other issue came when we wanted to watch a movie one evening. The hotel rental system was down but I was assured that this doesn't happen and it could be up soon. They said to call back in an hour or so for an update. I called and asked what the status was. The guest services person sounded confused an hung up on me. I called back and was placed on hold. I never did get to watch a movie that evening. There are so many options in NYC I'll never go back there again. I wondered if they didn't treat us well because we were Expedia customers? I had lived in NYC for seven years before and was not totally surprised.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Everything was great, except that they didn't clean our room ,and it was hard to get service