Ratings based on 3,315 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Everything was great, except that they didn't clean our room ,and it was hard to get service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, spacious and clean

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Excellent experience, close to all theaters, walk to Central Park and to Times Square. Will definitely return again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, UK

Excellent location, but didn't have the Wow factor

Posted Feb 2, 2016
The location was absolutely perfect, but the hotel itself wasn't as great as expected. The staff, while not rude, weren't particularly friendly (except our maid who was really lovely and helpful, and certainly earned her tip!) and didn't match my usual experience of the very friendly American hospitality. As expected, there was no coffee/tea in the room, but our request for a complimentary coffee machine never materialised. There was also no bottled water, which was especially unfortunate, as the room was really hot, even when we turned down the thermostat, making it quite stuffy and uncomfortable, and therefore making for restless nights. The valance around the bed was filthy, and there was hair stuck in dried shampoo on the shower curtain, from previous guests. That said however, due to the location and the price, we would consider staying there again, but it would be great if a little more care and attention was taken.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super stadthotel mit unmittelbarer Nähe zur Subway

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Klasse Ausstattung, unkomplizierter Check-in und out, Betten ein träumchen (bixspringbetten), direkt daneben Starbucks und andere Frühstücksgelegenheiten, 5 min zur 5th ave, whoolfoods im Columbuscircle am centralpark...genau das richtige um endlos zu shoppen
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, poor service

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: The room, the friendly housekeeping staff, and friendly and helpful manager, Nancy.
Cons: Staff attitudes
Location: Right next to Central Park, very close to NRQ lines, Columbus Circle, and just about 10 blocks from Times Square. Great location.
Uncaring service was my issue with this entire hotel. It was nice enough and quiet enough in the rooms, but there was NO hospitality and no smiles. The woman who handled check-in was cold and unhelpful. The concierge was unhelpful and uninterested in helping. There were a few exceptions: Nancy, a manager who I spoke to about the bed situation, was kind and so was Nancy, a waitress in the bar. Other than those two, the only other people in the hotel who were able to muster up a smile were the housekeeping staff. Also, no one answers the phone when you dial the concierge or front desk. The valet line actually says that it's closed on the weekends. At a hotel? For real? Luckily, I didn't need any help with luggage I was just looking for someone, anyone, to pick up the phone. The service experience is especially disappointing because you really want to like the hotel due to the physical plant and the location, but just about every encounter is with some sour-faced person who doesn't want to be there and it just puts a damper on the entire experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Location and the staff
Cons: The check out time is a little later.
Location: Times square is close, lots of broadway shows
It was a great hotel, with great staff, clean and nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good location-but read all descriptions carefully

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: check in and check out were quick and efficient. Location is good. Nancy in the bar was very friendly and made us feel welcome.
Cons: Adjustable heating in the room and bathroom / provide hotel information in the room / passes that actually work in the lifts / snacks at the bar
Location: Brilliant location with Central Park in one direction and Times Square in the other. Good access to the other main Avenues.
Everything is as described so remember that there is no restaurant, there are no tea and coffee makings in the room, there is a small kiosk in reception that does coffee, soup, snacks, there is a large lounge and nice bar. You will need to go out if you want cooked breakfast. You will be charged an extra £20+ per night for the hotel facilities which are wifi and a gym! The hotel is in a busy location, it is noisy so go for a room that's higher up. We did 14th floor and still got to experience the city that never sleeps!! If you were after an upgrade for the city views then check what you're expecting to see - yes we saw other ordinary buildings so not sure what I was expecting for my extra dollars per night. The thermostat in the room is just for show and the temperature in your room can only be adjusted if you ask at reception! All you can do is turn the fan on which is no help if the room is cold! There are no signs around the hotel to point you to anything and that might be because there are only rooms and a bar. There are no displays or leaflets to help if you are new to the city and nothing in the room to explain anything about the hotel or its facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel, excellent location

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Only a couple of blocks from Central Park, 2 blocks from 5th Ave. An easy walk to Time Square. Also close to theater district, and Hells Kitch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: Location.
Location: Four block from central park and 5 block from Times Square.
The staff was friendly and helpful. Bed was comfortable and room clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vernon BC

Excellent Location

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Cons: Not a fan of the "resort fee". Expedia advertised the hotel as having FREE wifi. It is free......after paying the daily resort fee.
Location: Perfect location, half way between Central Park and Time Square.
An incredible location. Minutes away from Time Square and Central Park. Incredible dining and attractions also close by. We didn't receive a King size bed (as we had booked) and the heat didn't work on 3 occasions (maintenance came up and fixed). Those were our only complaints.