Ratings based on 4,619 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Location, lobby
Cons: Heater is too noisy.
It is a nice hotel with a perfect location. Room and other facilities were ok. Just be carefull about the view of the room. If you get a room looking no-where like the one I get, it may be quite disappointing. And the heater was quite noisy, I had to shut it down to go sleep. But overall it is a nice hotel...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Hotel near central Park

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Nice and clean, nice room complimentary soaps etc. Speedy checkout.
Cons: At least a bottle of water in the room is required, staff could be more friendly, bar is expensive.
The Hotel is well located, the check in staff are not great, 'well you can check in but you cant have your room , its not ready yet' was the greeting that I received. The bar is very expensive, I was charged $20 for one whisky on the rocks, then had it tipped into a plastic cup so that I could take it to my room. Nothing at all to drink in the room, not even a kettle.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Good location, that's about it.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Great location close to Central Park and Times Square. However, I found staff to be rude. Also charged a facilities fee of $35 a day when there are barely any facilities. There is a gym and a bar which does not serve food - that's about it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Excellent location for sightseeing

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Great location, clean and easy to access. Facility fee of $31 per night just to use the wifi and store luggage is excessive and bar food or something similar should be available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location is everything to me

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Park Central hotel's most attractive feature is that it is on the same block at the 57 Street subway station on the brightly lit 7th avenue. It is also within walking distance to Whole Foods at Columbus Circle and the food hall at the plaza. Other important considerations are 30 minutes walk to the Metropolitan Museum, the Lincoln Centre and most of the theatres. Minuses but not detrimental are the thin walls and only two elevators. Given that Carnegie Hall is across from the hotel, there are always large school groups. Overall I'd stay there again based on the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great New York experience

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Location services friendly staff. Plan to visit again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good option for NYC trip

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Good location, nice room, solid affordable option. Nicer then expected for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

great location, reasonable price

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Rooms are clean and comfortable, close to everything. Staff always busy, lifts are small. But overall it's a good hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Park Central hotel is our fav NYC Go To hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Everything consistently good at this hotel. Have stayed there for past 8 trips to NYC
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Meredith, New Hampshire

Location, Location, Location

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location!!!!!
Cons: Moderately clean. Stains on rug in room but not a deal breaker.
Location: Fantastic location. We went to the Opera at Lincoln Center, Brunch at Robert in Columbus Circle, Theatre, restaurants, Central Park, Times Square.
Great location - close to everything midtown which suited up perfectly. Lincoln Center, Theatre, great dining, near Central Park, etc. etc. Beds comfortable. Thinks to note (that were not deal breakers for us considering the location and the price): No fridge or coffee maker in room. Door man out front not always easy to find and you'll likely need to hail your own cab. Reported that the sink was very slow to drain - never fixed. Not enough elevators so anticipate crowding and long waits from time to time. Friday night they must have run out of fitted sheets for the bed as it was made with top sheet over the mattress which bunched and tangled. Replaced on Saturday. Location, location, location. Oh and don't forget to calculate the daily "hotel fee" of $31. a day into your total when booking. If you don't read the fine print (I did) you'll find it added on to the quote in Expedia upon Check Out.