Ratings based on 1,689 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Close to attractions

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Good location. Step outside and you can see Central Park to your left and Times Square to your right. Subway station just up one block which was very convenient for me. My biggest complaint would be that the room wasn't the cleanest. The bedskirt had a large, brown stain on it. There were small, dark hairs all over the bathroom ceiling. A few other little things. But that being said, I would consider staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for work.

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Cons: Expanded food and beverage menu.
Very clean and comfortable........................................................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel!

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Great experience! Nice location and great food choices around the hotel. The hotel's lobby smelled RIDICULOUS...in a good way! I loved how close it was to Times square, and the staff was very friendly! Next time I go back to NYC, I will stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Great experience, super friendly and helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and not too far from Times Square

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Central Park very close, some great eating places near by
Great holiday with my family. Kids loved it particularly my 11 year old son. NY has a great buzz
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Staycation

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Nice hotel centrally located near all public transportation. Staff was cordial and very helpful. One major problem- checked in at approximately 1pm & requested nonallegenic bedding, as one of us is allergic to feathers. Five more phone calls & 81/2 hours later it finally arrived. Needless to say after a long day we could not get comfortable in our room. It was very annoying!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location and a Good hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2017
The location is ideal and the rooms are comfortable and newly refurbished. Staff are friendly and helpful, the only slight problem is long waits for the limited number of lifts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2017
We stay here every time we visit NYC whether for business or pleasure. Location and everything about the hotel is a perfect match for our needs. Extremely clean. Friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: nice comfortable rooms
Cons: night manager Lilly
Location: good location many things near by
checked in late , hotel manager not to accomendating very unpleasant ,had to ask to have room cleaned most of the staff ok and willing to hell night manager not willing to do anything to help
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Items disappeared from our room

Posted Jan 12, 2017
We stayed at the park hotel in November 2016. We chose this hotel because of this great location. Room was as expected and clean. The 3rd day of our trip, clothing items disappeared from our luggage. We reported it to the reception, filed a report with the security agent and wrote 2 times to the hotel to follow up. Each time, we were told that someone would contact us. Not only we never received an apology for what happened but we never received a response from the hotel staff or manager. It is very disappointing and show the lack of professionalism of this hotel.