Ratings based on 4,893 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Nice hotel. Close to very good attractions.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
We walked to attractions like Carnegie Hall, Broadway, Rockefeller center, radio City music Hall and many theaters.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Park Central

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Location, comfort.
Cons: Inconsistent with leaving correct towels.
Location: The pedal bike tour of Central Park , walking to Broadway shows and restaurants. Disappointment with Big Bus tour always full and had to wait.
Great location! Near Central Park, Times Square, Metro stations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Great Location, extra charges

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Cons: Include any extra fees in the room charge. Most People budget for trips and dont need plan for additional costs.
Located between Times Square and Central Park. Restaurants all around hotel. Had unexpected charges for room per day. Really upset us on arrival. Our itinerary said free internet included in room and they have a "fee" per day that includes internet, gym and something else, so expect to pay more. For that reason I would t recommend this hotel. If not for the fees, it is a beautiful hotel. Our room was very quiet, except for the sirens and horns from outside lol.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Very convenient location, price reasonable. Stuff is friendly. Air conditioner is pretty noisy. Room is pretty spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange Park, Florida

In walking distance to Times Square and Central Pk

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Great location. Easy walk to Times Square and Central Park. Subway a few steps away. Hotel staff friendly. Room clean. Beds were comfortable. Quiet at night. I would stay here again. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Great location. Staff was a little rude at 1st but helped fix the issue . Room was nice and clean. A little tip for those that get to the hotel a little early. You can't check in till 4pm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Good location, hotel was clean with good facilities. I enjoyed my stay, the staff were pleasant and informative. The room was was fairly spacious, and value, relatively, for money!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so impressive

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Location is good.
Paid $50 per day extra for a better view but ended up on the 9th floor looking at another office bldg. Not a good deal. Then I booked through a hotel booking site that said that there would not be ANY additional charges but the hotel did charge me $30 per day extra facilities fee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Wonderful clean hotel close to everything

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Had a wonderful experience at this hotel. They have a concierge desk to help with any travel questions and a free printing station that came in handy!! The bed was so comfortable and staff were all very pleasant. They don't have a hotel restaurant but do have a grab and go market. There are so many restaurants close by it wasn't an issue at all. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to New York and wanting to be right in the center of all the happenings.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

Great location, Dingy rooms

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Excellent location. Convenient walk to all nearby attractions.
Cons: Room lighting - needs much more brightness & light
Location: Central park, Times Square are all a short walk away.
Was surprised & shocked at being asked to pay additional "Resort Fees" of 33.75 USD. Rooms were compact and very very poorly lit. Bathrooms & beds were good. Lobby & reception staff were casual & didn't care. Doorman / Taxi hailer was great. View from room was pathetic (was on fourth floor room 425 which looked out at other rooms & the central air conditioning unit)