Ratings based on 3,925 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Jul 27, 2016
The hotel was perfectly located near Central Park, the theatres and Times Square. The bed was very comfortable!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Great price and location! Would stay there again! Very helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OR

Great location

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Great location, clean and well organized. Definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

We Love This Hotel!!

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Excellent hotel staff and service! Location is unbeatable, steps from Central Park and Times Square. Convenient location to every activity in the city, whether uptown or downtown. The hotel staff went out of their way to accommodate my family's needs and make our stay enjoyable. Also, the fitness center has great equipment and is clean and spacious. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are visiting NYC.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Very nice hotel. Close to Central Park.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
This hotel was very nice and above expectations. Close to Central Park and Time Square. Walking distance to Rockefeller Center and Radio City Music Hall. Room was huge and the king size bed was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Z

Perfectly Located, Clean and comfy Hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Location was amazing. 5 minute walk from Central Park and less than 10 minute walk from Time Square. You can see Time Square from the hotel but yet it's far enough away to be away from the bright lights and noise. It's also located next to a Subway Station which made it very convienant to travel around the city. Don't be afraid of the subway. The room itself was updated, comfy, clean. My kids thought the room was small, I didnt think it was too bad considering we were there just to sleep and store our luggage. One thing I wish it had was a mini fridge. New York can be expensive, would have loved to be able to bring back left overs to eat later. But overall great hotel, no issues or problems.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Great hotel close to Times Square . The elevators are small and busy most of the times
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Customer Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out to review our hotel. I appreciate all of our guests’ feedback both positive and constructive. The comfort and service of our guests are extremely important to Park Central and I am very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your accommodations as well as centralized location. Thank you for choosing the Park Central Hotel and we look forward to your next visit. Best regards, Don Fraser Managing Director
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very unfriendly staff unhelpful would not recomme

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Change checkin staff
Location: Great
Staff were very unfriendly and unhelpful no information about hotel in room sheets did not fit bed messed up our bill staff at check in very rude watch out for hidden extras I'd rooms on floors above 5th floor charged extra rate management fee $30 daily mandatory WOULD DEFINATLY NOT RECOMEND Would recommend Warwick or Michelangelo
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Customer Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us and I do regret to hear that we did not meet your expectations. My sincerest apologies that you found very unfriendly staffs upon your arrival experience. While your feedback and concerns are valuable we have shared as well as addressed the challenges you encountered with the appropriate management and department heads so we can assure the higher quality of service. Your comfort is truly utmost important to us, and it would be our privilege to make things right, should you give us another opportunity to regain your trust in the future. Best regards, Don Fraser Managing Director
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Great hotel with awesome location

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Location, bed, Central Market. luggage storage
Cons: the "RESORT" fee
Location: very central to everything! Central Park, Times Square and great public transportation right out the door
Excellent! Very nice room with a great bed! The staff was good and very helpful. Public transportation was right outside the door and we were right across the street from Carnegie Hall. It was an easy walk to Central Park or Time Square. So happy with the location!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Great location
Cons: Staff pretty unfriendly. Oddly so. Pillows and bed were pretty worn out. Hairs in shower stall.
Location: Everything is close. Park, Times Square, Rockefeller Center. Great Italian & steak/fish restaurants across the street.
Disappointing experience from a hotel in great location. Good looking hotel with nice rooms. But the cranky staff (other than the nice woman that checked us in) & worn out bed hurt an otherwise great trip. The pillows might as well been filled with toilet paper they were so thin/tired.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Customer Relations, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. While I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed our centralized location, I would like to apologize for the challenges you experienced during your stay. I can assure you your feedback is highly appreciated and the inconsistent service you received from our team members are not indicative of our standards nor our hotel vision. Without your input, we would be unable to continuously assess our service and gain an understanding of how we are performing in our collective goal of becoming the first choice in travel in New York City. In the event you plan to return and offer us an opportunity to restore your faith in our service and product, it is our hope that on your next visit all areas will receive parallel recognition. Best regards, Don Fraser Managing Director