Ratings based on 4,701 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for walking to places and subway.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Had a great time. The room worked great for 4 adults. Staff was helpful with suggestions on eateries and travel around the city.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2017
The hotel need some Improvements like a small refrigerator in the room, restaurant serving breakfast and lunch
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff without attitude
Location: Walk to Times Square, Broadway shows, subway, Rockefeller Centre etc. Great delis and restaurants nearby.
Excellent location, especially for first timers. However, staff were almost rude. Hotel older, room had nightstand on only one side of bed and no vanity to place toiletries. Ask for street side room, machinery way to loud in back on 5th floor. Asked to be moved, which they did to the 15th floor right behind 2 elevator shafts. So we listened to the elevators going up and down the whole time, no improvement as this is an old hotel - the elevators aren't quiet!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

OK - but needs improvement

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: new renovated lobby is great staff very friendly
Cons: Usage of elevators is terrible - it really was frustrating In room - chair at desk broken Bathroom VERY small - solubly no area around sink - for some
Location: best location - the reason we stayed at hotel - close to park - and times square but not in TS subway stop on corner so you can get anywhere
I used to stay at this hotel all the time - 10 years ago - The checking in experience is Terrible -not enough staff - and 4pm is very late got an email for early check in but did not happen - line was long - Lobby renovated - and great However - elevators are very limited and small - many, many guests were frustrated had to wait 5-10 minutes at peak times used stairs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from eastern PA

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Hotel is nice- the rooms are a good size for NYC. Great location- walking distance to Central Park, lower East Side, Times Square.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Clean comfortable and modern hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Room and hotel very clean,comfortable and modern however we were slightly disappointed with the lack of tea/coffee making facilities/fridge in the room and lack of room service. After requesting a kettle we were provided with a coffee making machine but no tea bags or milk cartons only creamer. Also the desk staff not particularly friendly or attentive. The hotel served its purpose as somewhere clean and comfortable to sleep and good location to Times Square and Central Park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Great hotel, great location

Posted Apr 11, 2017
This hotel has everything you need for a perfect stay in NYC. The location is fantastic, close to Times Square, Central Park and subway, plus it is surrounded by some great bars and restaurants. Our room was a good size with 2 large comfortable beds, it was extremely clean and we had a great view. The staff were helpful and friendly, I would certainly stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Clean and location
Cons: Staff
Location: Time square
Best location, safety place, close to time square but staff is lazy and rude
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here !

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Rude staff, dirty room. I took a picture of gum stuck in our shower and they didnt even bother to come make our beds or bring towel on our 3 rd day there, I had to call and ask if someone could come up and bring towels and clean our rooms. Do not stay here
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great Location - that's about it though.

Posted Apr 7, 2017
I'm sorry to say I would not class this hotel as anywhere near 4*. The room we were given had an adjoining door to the next room that might as well have been made out of paper. When people spoke next door the might as well have been sat on our bed. No drink facilities in the room and the shower unit was hanging off the wall. We did move rooms for the last night and that one was better. Quite often there were huge queues for the elevators. The hotel was really clean though and is in a great location. Just a shame the poorly designed room let it down.