Ratings based on 5,958 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Had a awesome relaxing time.

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Historic and beautiful
Cons: Better internet service, it was a little slow.
Location: We went to every museum and stores near by. Plus not far from other sites. The best find was the Quality Steakhouse.
W came to relax and enjoy New York, the staff at the Park Lane were extremely friendly and helpful. They made sure we were WELL taken care of.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Park Lane

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Convenient location. Comprehensive services.
Cons: Bathrooms could be updated.
Location: Convenient to various restaurants and retail shops.
Good check in. Very friendly staff. Overall good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

セントラルパークサウスに位置する利便性の高いホテル

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: ロケーションおよび室内の設備、大きめの部屋と快適なベッド
Cons: エレベーターを降りてから廊下は多少古さを感じる
Location: セントラルパークサウスに位置し、セントラルパーク入り口の正面。5番街にも6番街にも近いので買い物や食事にも便利。
セントラルパークサウス59丁目のプラザホテル隣にあるホテル。5番街と6番街の間に位置し、5番街での買い物にも便利で安全。ホテルにはフィットネスもある。部屋はクイーンサイズベッドで広さも十分な割にマンハッタンでは比較的リーゾナブル。1Fにはコーヒーショップもあり便利。部屋はwifi(有料)もつながる。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location!!

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: Location and views!
Cons: Some of the rooms need updating and the offer of the optional facilities fee $30.
Fantastic location on the south side of central park, if you get a park view its awesome on the 30th floor and above! Stunning lounge area and bar and lovely décor to most rooms, some were a little dated and in due for upgrade. Rooms next to the lift were a bit noisey and lower down. The facilities charge should be optional or at lease rated per Person not per room $30 per night added onto hotel room cost for WI~FI and drink and food from 5-7pm... Great offer on the food on drinks but not if you had already booked meals out! Other than that a great hotel with friendly helpful staff and in a top location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel very posh!

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Amazing location and fantastic location. You are made to feel like a VIP and nothing is too much trouble. We also discovered that it's next door to Lady Gaga's apartment!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Upgraded me to accommodate early check in

Posted Feb 4, 2016
I arrived at noon, my basic room type wasn't ready. The front desk person was awesome - she asked if I "minded" if they upgraded me to a junior suite facing Central Park. Room and view were great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

Ordinary City Hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Location
Park Lane Hotel barely meets your expectations and don't expect anything beyond. I find the location of the hotel convenient. It is facing Central Park. You can reach different subway lines if you walk only one avenue. Hotel has a beautiful lobby. Room has decent size. Bathroom and room are clean. I think room is a bit worn out but nothing irritating. Bed is comfortable. There is safe and empty fridge in the room. I wasn't impressed with the employees throughout the building in terms of hospitality. It could have been much better. That might be a reason for me not to visit again. Wi-fi in the building has good coverage and speed. During my stay, I ordered an item to hotel address and an employee brought my package into the room. During check-out, I saw a delivery fee of $10 which was shocking for me and I absolutely hate the approach of the hotel. This never happened to me before. This may not be a significant issue for many others but totally deal breaker for me. In conclusion, within similar price range there are plenty of options in New York and I probably try different one next time i visit New York.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location but getting tired!

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: Bathrooms need fixing up
Location: Central Park, 5th Av stores - 15 min walk to Rockerfella Center and not much further to Times Square. Subway close as as some great restaurants/cafes
Location next to Central Park is awesome. Rooms were once to a high standard but now are a little tired. I upgraded to a Premier room but it was marginally bigger than a friend's and still had the same rubbish view (not a 'City View') just 15 stories higher ...and I was charged more for this benefit. Daily facility fee is not optional and adds to your overall stay. Wifi is patchy but the snacks and drinks between 5-7pm is OK
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Cons: S. O.
Location: Gute Lage
Es gab ein grosses Problem. Weil wir mit Expedia gebucht hatten, mussten wir zusätzlich pro Nacht 30 $ zahlen als "facility fee", obwohl wir keine Sonderleistungen in Anspruch genommen hatten. Das war äusserts ärgerlich!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

THE hotel in the heart of city.Everthing is around

Posted Jan 28, 2016
I not the Hotel .The hotel is near to my job .I really like the Hotel, location is unique. The Hotel need to change the furniture is Lito old.