Ratings based on 5,181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value and beautiful hotel on Central Park

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Park Lane is a truly a very nice hotel within the most sought after location in New York City. Pleasantly surprising value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent location, quiet.

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: Clean, quiet. Great location. Comfortable bed
Cons: carpet a little worn, in room safe did not work well but front desk accommodated our needs with safety deposit box for no charge
Location: Central Park is right outside your front door! Great restaurants, theater and shopping very near, all within walking distance.
Hospitality hour was great- well worth the extra money. We loved the location, felt safe, clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

セントラルパーク近くのクラッシクなホテル

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: ロケーションが良い。
Cons: 客室の清掃をしっかりして欲しい。
セントラルパークに近く、朝の散歩を楽しむことができました。 急に旅行が早まり、こちらには1泊だけしたのですが、床ににガムの食べカスがあり、驚くと同時にがっかりしました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rincon , Puerto Rico

Nice hotel across from Central Park

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Great hotel on a premium location. Just across the street from Central Park. Our room was spacious( premium partial park view) and they gave us ours in floor 44 th which was amazing. The room itself very ample and with an extreme comfortable bed. Although some how dated , the room had that feeling of old good hotel which I personally like. We had room service everyday ( breakfast) and it worthed it. Besides , having breakfast in New York with a view of the city from a 44th floor is another story. Thanks to the Park Lane for such a great experience during this past weekend. We were there celebrating my partner's birthday and we had a special experience in the Park Lane.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 名古屋

二度目の滞在

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: 立地条件 ホテル内がNYらしくクラシックな事 家具もクラシックで良い。
Cons: 特にありません このままで維持してほしい。
Location: セントラルパーク メトロポリタンミュージアム コロンバスサークル とにかくどこでもすぐに行けます。
とにかくセントラルパークの目の前という立地条件は最高です。毎日トレーニングルームで軽く汗を流して その後セントラルパークをランニング ニューヨーカーの気分でした。プラザホテルのフードコート サラバンも隣 快適 ホテルの窓からは一日中パークを眺められるので堪能しました。また来年もここに泊まります。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Check-in was very slow. At checkout tried to charge me for a room upgrade that I had never received. They also levied extra charges not covered by the costs paid through Expedia (Faciliities charge).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location but...

Posted Aug 23, 2015
The first experience was when I was check in the elevators wasn't working, so long lines in the lobby. I was on 914, long wait for the elevators so was better get down by stairs twice. Doens't have room service, no fridge, the room is absolutely old fashion, the bathroom as well, terrible shower, but the location is nice!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

an old legacy

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: change ownership, renovations
room was dirty, ac didn't work, table lamp broken, bathroom faucets leaked and there is a fridge in the bathroom! I had 2 rooms booked, and i had requested for adjoining or at least the rooms to be on the same floor, we were allotted rooms on the 41st and 44th floor, not to safe with a younger child. When asked to change the rooms, i was informed that it had to be done in person the following day at 11am; i asked if they could place the request for me they told me know one would read it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth the extra money for a view of the park!

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Great experience! Odd thing: they control AC temp and are weird when you request it to be turned down. Middle of August in NYC -- 76 is too warm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oldenburg

Zentraler geht es nicht

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Die Lage, der Ausblick.
Cons: Leider gibt es auch auf Nachfrage keine Kaffemaschine für das Zimmer.
Location: Der Central- Park ist genau gegenüber, die 5 Avenue nebenan, Carnegie Hall, Museen usw. sind gleich um die Ecke, was will man mehr?
Das Park Lane Hotel liegt am südlichen Ende des Central Parks. Viel zentraler kann man in New York nicht wohnen. Die Zimmer sind realiv groß. Unbedingt ein Zimmer mit Parkview nehmen und beim Einchecken nach einer höheren Etage fragen. Es geht ohne Aufschlag bis zum 29. Stock. Wenn es noch höher sein soll, kostet das noch mal fast 80 USD pro Nacht mehr. Der Ausblick ist wirklich beeindruckend. Mit der Resort-Fee von 32 USD pro Tag ist nicht nur Wifi abgeglichen, das gibt es in einfacheren Hotels auch ohne Gebühr. Zusätzlich wird zwischen 17:00 Uhr und 19:00 Uhr Wein, Bier, Sekt Softdrinks und Kaffee angeboten, zusammen mit kleineren Snacks. Sehr nett und auf alle Fälle die Resortgebühr wert.