Ratings based on 5,952 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Park Lane

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Convenient location. Comprehensive services.
Cons: Bathrooms could be updated.
Location: Convenient to various restaurants and retail shops.
Good check in. Very friendly staff. Overall good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location!!

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: Location and views!
Cons: Some of the rooms need updating and the offer of the optional facilities fee $30.
Fantastic location on the south side of central park, if you get a park view its awesome on the 30th floor and above! Stunning lounge area and bar and lovely décor to most rooms, some were a little dated and in due for upgrade. Rooms next to the lift were a bit noisey and lower down. The facilities charge should be optional or at lease rated per Person not per room $30 per night added onto hotel room cost for WI~FI and drink and food from 5-7pm... Great offer on the food on drinks but not if you had already booked meals out! Other than that a great hotel with friendly helpful staff and in a top location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Upgraded me to accommodate early check in

Posted Feb 4, 2016
I arrived at noon, my basic room type wasn't ready. The front desk person was awesome - she asked if I "minded" if they upgraded me to a junior suite facing Central Park. Room and view were great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

Ordinary City Hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Location
Park Lane Hotel barely meets your expectations and don't expect anything beyond. I find the location of the hotel convenient. It is facing Central Park. You can reach different subway lines if you walk only one avenue. Hotel has a beautiful lobby. Room has decent size. Bathroom and room are clean. I think room is a bit worn out but nothing irritating. Bed is comfortable. There is safe and empty fridge in the room. I wasn't impressed with the employees throughout the building in terms of hospitality. It could have been much better. That might be a reason for me not to visit again. Wi-fi in the building has good coverage and speed. During my stay, I ordered an item to hotel address and an employee brought my package into the room. During check-out, I saw a delivery fee of $10 which was shocking for me and I absolutely hate the approach of the hotel. This never happened to me before. This may not be a significant issue for many others but totally deal breaker for me. In conclusion, within similar price range there are plenty of options in New York and I probably try different one next time i visit New York.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location but getting tired!

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: Bathrooms need fixing up
Location: Central Park, 5th Av stores - 15 min walk to Rockerfella Center and not much further to Times Square. Subway close as as some great restaurants/cafes
Location next to Central Park is awesome. Rooms were once to a high standard but now are a little tired. I upgraded to a Premier room but it was marginally bigger than a friend's and still had the same rubbish view (not a 'City View') just 15 stories higher ...and I was charged more for this benefit. Daily facility fee is not optional and adds to your overall stay. Wifi is patchy but the snacks and drinks between 5-7pm is OK
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Cons: S. O.
Location: Gute Lage
Es gab ein grosses Problem. Weil wir mit Expedia gebucht hatten, mussten wir zusätzlich pro Nacht 30 $ zahlen als "facility fee", obwohl wir keine Sonderleistungen in Anspruch genommen hatten. Das war äusserts ärgerlich!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

THE hotel in the heart of city.Everthing is around

Posted Jan 28, 2016
I not the Hotel .The hotel is near to my job .I really like the Hotel, location is unique. The Hotel need to change the furniture is Lito old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seoul

location, cleanliness, facilities,cost were great!

Posted Jan 28, 2016
This hotel was luxury and beautiful and clean! I love this hotel style. And if you stay, you can see central park through your room window. Also, subway station and park are near! so, you need just 10second if you want go there! really! And you can go times square in 10 minutes on foot! anyway i was so satisfied that i didn't wanna leave :( i really recommend this hotel! please enjoy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Park Lane Hotel - January 3016

Posted Jan 27, 2016
I was at the Park Lane throughout the Blizzard of 2016. The staff was great. Management communicated how they were dealing with issues. Overall the device and accommodations couldn't have been better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2016 by Gina - Director of Guest Services, Hotel Management
It's wonderful to know how satisfied you were with everything at The Park Lane. We hope you know how much your review means to us. Nothing is more important to us than providing our guests with exemplary hotel experiences no matter what the circumstances and it elates us that we hit the mark with you. We're very pleased to hear our staff was so attentive to your needs! They work very hard to make sure all of our guests are well cared for! We'll be sure to pass your compliments on. Thanks again for reviewing us so highly. Please have a lovely day and come back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Great view and elegant hotel. Staff was great. Good location.
Cons: Carpets were a bit stained and lamp shade was torn. Shower nozzle shot out water at intense speed.
Overall it was a good stay. Right next to Central Park. Hotel lobby was beautiful.