Ratings based on 6,348 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in the Perfect Location

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Location, and service
Cons: Better references for restaurants
This was the perfect hotel for the weekend trip. It was located perfectly, and staff were always very friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On the park

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Great location and price, but tired look and lacking amentities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent views of Central Park

Posted Sep 28, 2016
The hotel is a grand one and overlooks Central Park. We asked for a high floor room and got one so that we could look out over NYC each morning and evening to start our day and night. The rooms are very spacious and came with a massive comfy bed. Nice touches include wifi, tv and fridge.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R I

Hotel "Overbooked"

Posted Sep 28, 2016
After driving for over four hours we finally arrived at our hotel. Were looking forward to a weekend in a room that over looked Central Park. Paid extra money for the room and booked it three months in advance. Checked in with the hotel on the way up to confirm things were good. The hotel front desk staff confirmed that we were good and everything was all set. However, when we got there and went in to register it was a whole different ballgame. They had someone else in our room and long story short we ended up in a small studio facing a brick wall of another hotel. Very disappointing to say the least. It was too late to argue or find another place so we settled for the night. The manager on staff guaranteed us that we would be moved in to the correct room the next morning. The next morning came & went and we didn't hear a thing from management. We took care of a few things & returned to the hotel around 5 pm. No note, no message on the phone, nothing ! So, I called the manager and he made arrangements for us to be moved into the correct room. By the time we got in the room it was starting to get dark so the view that I paid so much for was limited. Long story short,when we got our bill they gave us a whopping $40.00 discount for the inconvenience. The place is not worth your time or money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Steve. We're very disappointed to hear about your recent stay. Providing our guests with a wonderful experience from beginning to end is very important to us. Please know your feedback will be addressed with the appropriate members of our team so we may improve for the future. We apologize for any inconvenience that may have been caused. We hope you'll give us another opportunity to provide you with the quality experience we're truly capable of. Thank you for taking the time to​ share, Steve. Have a great day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I was expecting

Posted Sep 27, 2016
The hotel was nice but not as nice as it says it is. The smoke alarm in our room went off every 3 minutes and was never replaced and I know the cleaners heard it. When we arrived, the toilet had been used and not flushed, bed were hard, and the food in the reception area from 5-7 was cold.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We're deeply disappointed to hear about your experience. We always strive to provide our guests with a fun and stress-free experience. You should feel at ease when you're on vacation. It's unfortunate to hear your stay was not up to par with the high standard we're accustomed to sharing with your guests. We will address your review and concerns with our team and work to improve for the future. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay. With this said, we're genuinely upset. We'd love another opportunity to share a much more positive experience with you. We're already looking forward to the chance to not only rectify this visit, but also show you the type of vacation you deserve.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico

Great location

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Reception area and rooms.
Location: The best
It could be improved the lobby area, and public services, cafe, bar and restaurants, it looks old.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel bien situé .

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: la situation
Cons: tout
Location: hotel bien placé .
A notre arrivée , vers 16h ,l'accueil à été conforme à nos attentes pour un hôtel 5 étoiles. Malheureusement nous avons très vite déchanté ,notre chambre n'était pas prête ( lit pas fait , salle de bain avec serviettes dans la baignoire et par terre ...). Alors que nous étions fatigués de notre voyage ,nous sommes redescendus a deux reprises avec nos baguages à la réception pour changer de chambre (la 1ere salle, la 2eme fois la chambre ne correspondait a ce que nous avions payé et pour la 3eme nous avons dû attendre 1h 30 pour l' avoir ). Ensuite nous avons eu un problème avec le coffre fort , alors que nous l' avons de suite signalé , et il à fallu attendre 3 jours pour qu'on nous le change ( nous sommes rester 2 matinées dans la chambre à poiroter pour rien ) , sans parler du problème d' insonorisation des chambres ( nous avons eu pendant les 3 jours du weekend des voisins bruyants avec qui il à fallu se disputer car ils n' avaient aucun respects pour les autres clients de l'hôtel . Au final ,la déception étant trop présente , on peut dire qu'il n'à pas répondu à nos attentes qu'il ne correspond en rien à un 5 hôtel étoiles.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We're deeply disappointed to hear about your experience. We always strive to provide our guests with a fun and stress-free experience. You should feel at ease when you're on vacation. It's unfortunate to hear your stay was not up to par with the high standard we're accustomed to sharing with our guests. We will address your review and concerns with our team and work to improve for the future. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay with us. With this said, we'd love another opportunity to share a much more positive experience with you. We'd look forward to the opportunity to show you why we're one of the best hotels around and to rectify this visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Terrible staff The rooms doesn't have any bottle of water
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quebec

Hotel très bien situé offrant un très bon service.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Emplacement et personnel
Cons: Rafraîchir les chambres
Très beau séjour dans cet hôtel accueillant, par contre la salle à manger présente des prix trop élevés.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon, SK

Great location, disappointing staff.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Good location.
Cons: Customer service.
Location: Right beside central park, reasonable prices, clean rooms.
Everything was fine with the hotel itself, but the staff was very disappointing. Had a bag that was lost at the airport and to be delivered the next day. Called to check if it had arrived multiple times throughout the day, only to be told "no bags have shown up". Finally, I contacted the airline and eventually the delivery company who told me that "Mrs.X" had signed for my bag at the hotel earlier in the day. With this info, I called again and was told the same thing until I mentioned that I had spoke with someone from the delivery company and they had said so-and-so signed for it. At that point, their response was "Oh, well we do have a few bags here actually... what does it look like?". So I was blatantly lied to for an entire day about bags being at the hotel. Was only in New York for one day and had to go buy clothes, toiletries, etc because the staff was too incompetent to actually check for bags when I had called throughout the day. I'm sure this doesn't happen often, but it was terribly disappointing for me. With this in mind, I cannot recommend this hotel to any friends.