Ratings based on 6,609 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amenities are lacking

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Positive is nice large rooms. Negative - don't have room service all day. No coffee delivery prior to 6:30 am. Did a bad job on dry cleaning and put safety pins in a silk skirt. Location is great. Toiletries are nothing special. No minibar. Harry's Bar is not good. Nice staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Happy family holiday

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Ideal location with friendly staff that couldn't do enough for my 1 year old and wife. Highly recommend it for the family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

Charming ,quiet hotel next to Central Park.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: The location of this hotel was a big factor when I was researching and it lived upto all that we wanted from a hotel.
Cons: There was not enough seating From 17:00-19:00 in the executive suite, where there are light snack and alcohol available for all guests.
Location: The location was the reason I picked this hotel. Next to Central Park and within walking distance of time square and all other mid town attractions.
we checked in early with out any problems , we were located on the 44th floor and had a good view of the city. The staff were helpful and polite just like all New York people. The hotel had all the facilities you would need for a stay in New York.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Excellent location-museums, shopping, Central Park

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Excellent location, lovely views, daily complimentary drinks/apps
Cons: Bathroom was a bit dated, showers could be upgraded, same for carpets
Location: Central Park, The Met, American Natural History Museum, The Plaza, 5th Ave Shopping, Times Square / Broadway shows (~25 minutes south).
We had an executive room double facing Central Park. Stunning view! We loved the location and walked everywhere - Central Park, The Met, American Natural History Museum, The Plaza, 5th Ave Shopping, Times Square / Broadway shows (~25 minutes south). re: the room - the bathroom is a little dated, but the room was clean. The beds are full (not queen) so luckily we fit fine and it worked well for our small children sharing a bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Beautiful view!

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: I particularly enjoyed the view of Central Park from our room.
Cons: The nightly reception was an added bonus (even though we were charged for it), but the quality of hors d'oeuvres was a bit subpar.
Location: Obviously, the park is across the street complete with carriage rides, and there is a movie theater next door. Subway stations are close-by.
This is a great place to stay in NYC! I particularly enjoyed the view of Central Park from our room. The nightly reception was an added bonus (even though we were charged for it), but the quality of hors d'oeuvres was a bit subpar. Obviously, the park is across the street complete with carriage rides, and there is a movie theater next door. Subway stations are close-by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing views!

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Would always recommend this hotel! My wife and I have been to this hotel 3 time.Great staff and close to everything. We can't wait to go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athens, Greece

Good hotel, great location

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Large clean rooms, great restaurant for breakfast
Cons: Room service completely missing. Bathrooms need refitting.
Park Lane was one of our go-to options since the time it was still a Helmsley Park Lane hotel, and we loved to go there because of its great position and decent prices, even in such an expensive part of New York (facing the Central Park). The staff was nice, the breakfast had good options, the rooms large and decently appointed (even though some of them were quite dated), still, they used silverware and they had decent food options on room service, plus the amazing breakfast restaurant with its amazing views (as if you were perched right above the Central Park, while having your eggs benedict). Since it became simply Park Lane the services are getting a bit of a down-slide - no more room service, the staff looks stressed and they lost their attentiveness, but they still serve a decent breakfast in the mezzanine restaurant area, and I see the restaurant staff is quite the same (which is not necessarily a good thing, because some of them were always a bit slow). Yet, the hotel will remain one of our favorite places to stay when in New York, and we hope the new owners will take care of its "soul" while refitting it, and of course they will keep at least a part of it as hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great value and location

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Room size, location, free wifi
Cons: The bathrooms need an update. Drains were slow, lack of hooks
Location: Great location right on Central Park. Easy stroll to Times Sq, 30 Rock, Radio City and more
The Park Lane has good sized rooms, a super location right on the edge of Central Park and offers useful amenities like free wifi. Rooms are older style but well maintained. The only complaint is the dated bathrooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Petersburg, FL

Nice hotel with a great location.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: A restaurant that served breakfast as a reasonable rate. Upgrade the rooms!
Location: Central Park, museums, shopping.
We came for my husband's 75th birthday and when we called the hotel directly to tell them they said they would upgrade us but that never happened. We finally got our two rooms with a connecting door but only after we insisted at check in. The rooms were nice but noisy. Ecause they were on a lower floor. Also, we were told our initial quoted price included taxes and fees...and that was not the case. We paid additional fees for each room every night!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E

Lovely hotel close to everything

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Beautiful hotel Very close to times square, opposite Central Park and some cheap diners close by. Try out Star Dust diner around 15 minutes from hotel. Lovely food and they all sing! We even walked two hours to Statue of Liberty ferry! If we ever went to New York again would stay here. Only down sides plug sockets very lose from wall and the 5-7 food was the same every night. Had to take it back to the room as never any seats. Although so great for the drink aspect of bottled water and cans etc. This meant only had to buy hot drinks out. Also lots of fruit which was great when you woke up and then found a diner. If you want a tea or coffee in your room take your own kettle! Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. When we checked in a man helped us and was very friendly and managed to put us both on same floor ( in a group of 4 two couples).