Ratings based on 6,787 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved It!

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: Location, clean rooms, friendly staff. Dining room overlooking the park and horse and buggies. If you need a ride, they are at the door.
Cons: The bar area, needs a little updating.
Location: Great location, across from Central Park, around the corner from the Plaza Hotel, down the street from 5th avenue.
Very nice hotel, the staff was excellent. Made us feel like we were all one big family. Very comfortable clean rooms. It was so centrally located that we were able to do everything without any type of transportation. The breakfast buffet was great with impeccable service. The Happy hour was a nice surprise. The bar staff was very friendly. We will definitely book it each time we are in New York. Already recommended to friends who also recently booked it. Thank you for making our stay such a pleasant one.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel rooms need complete updating...

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: everything
need new carpet...tile in bathroom had mold, room service 1 1/2 hour late...everything needs to be renovated...so sad, have been staying there for years and it continues to go downhill....the only thing good at this location is the "location" do hope there will be major changes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Park lane

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Nice staff and location right on central park. However hotel is a tad run down and needs modernisation. Rooms large.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Great deal close to Central Park

Posted Jun 3, 2017
The staff for our stay was excellent, and the room was nice. The only complaints that we had were the bed/ mattress was very soft, and the vent in the bathroom needed to be cleaned. Other than that, the room was clean & comfortable, the hotel was very conveniently located, and even our partial view of Central Park was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Excellent location, beautiful view from eoom

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Would definitely recommend this hotel for location, room and overall experience
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Close to the Central Park.

Posted May 31, 2017
Staff was helpful. The room was so so. I changed the room after the first night, and got the city view, which was a little bit better. Overall, I would consider this hotel 3 Star.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york city

Right on Central Park with great views

Posted May 27, 2017
Hotel room was great. Right on Central Park with great views. Bathroom was a little out dated but the rest of the place was very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Not worth the money

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: only the view
Cons: everything else should be improved
Location: location is great
although the room was spacious and had a superior view of the Central Park, however the room condition and the cleanness were disappointing. minibar was empty, no coffee and tea supplies, no slippers, no shower gel, and many many more.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback, Hassan. We're very sorry to hear that your stay with us was less than ideal. We strive to offer our guests quality service and comfort. However, your experience is not on par with the service we're accustomed to providing. We'll be addressing your concerns with the appropriate members of our team. Please consider allowing us another chance to provide you with the excellent service we're capable of.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A remodeling is needed, great hotel though!

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Location and the free 5 pm to 7 pm snacks and beverages, including beer and wine!
Cons: Rooms need to be remodeled.
Location: Walking distance from the Metropolitan Museum and a lot of good restaurants, including Sarabeth's.
Great location, Central Park view from 17th. floor room is awesome! Air conditioning is old, I was there in May 2017, the temperature outside was 90 F degrees, I set up the thermostat to 73F but room temperature couldn't get below 75F.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Yuba City

Last second booking in Manhattan

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Good view, close to Central Park, nice decorations.
Cons: The bathtub did not drain very well, leaving me standing in a foot of water during my shower.
Location: Right next to Central Park, and a subway ride from everything in Manhattan.
Nice, clean hotel right next to Central Park. The rooms were nice with views of the city. The staff were very accommodating to my last minute booking, and even offered me an upgraded room with a nice view.