Ratings based on 1,037 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just location is good

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Good location but very old facilities. The beds feel not comfortable and the air condition made a lot of noise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location & pricing selling points for this hotel!

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Hotel staff was polite and friendly. Check in/check out were quick! Rooms we clean. Very small, but to be expected for this location and price. We would stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

This hotel does not deserve 2.5 stars

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: customer service, amenities like changing to clean sheets, better lighting, decent breakfast (or don't advertise as free breakfast)
Location: central park and time square is close by
This hotel is missing all the basic necessities like coffee maker, hair dryer and wi-fi. Rooms are so tiny and decor is from 70's. Staff are not very friendly either, they just do their job mechanically without any regards to the customers. Free breakfast is not even that, they just serve coffee, bagel and/or muffin per customer. I understand hotels in NY are limited by space, but I did stay in many hotels that are smaller in foot print yet amenities are top class, unfortunately this is not one of them.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

En la esquina de la estacion del.metro. excelente

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Perfecta ubicacion para movilizarse en mew york, habitaciones pequeñas pero limpias y comodas.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Clean
Cons: more honest advertising.
Location: Close to Central Park and Time Square.
Not handicap friendly. Complimentary continental breakfast in pizza parlor next door.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from essex

dirty

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: yes - everything
Location: dirty and street noisy
the air con did not work- the room was dusty- the maid knocked to let me know that i had to be out by 11.00 at 10.30 - did not check to see if i had made arrangements. free breakfast not worth it - would not recomend
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Goedkoop hotel bij centraal park

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Kleine kamer, oud hotel waar men het beste van probeert te maken. Personeel vriendelijk en behulpzaam. Gratis ontbijt is een kop koffie en een croissant. Goede plaats om te slapen voor een redelijke prijs maar stel je er niet al te veel van voor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg PA

Fantastic Location

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Very good price for NYC! Short walk to subway and Central Park. Lots of restaurants and eateries. Free bag storage before and after check out. The elevator is old, small, and slow. Room was small just like all hotels in NYC, but clean. Window air conditioner worked great. I liked it because it provided sound to block out street and hallway noise. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Africa

Nice hotel, close to most tourist attractions

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Close to central park and most other tourist attractions
Cons: Inform potential guests what breakfast entails and update pictures on web so people will know what to expect.
Location: Great location. Plenty to see walking distance from the hotel
Not bad staying there. Just needed a place to rest. Disappointed with breakfast - bagel and coffee from shop next door. Room for minimum cost not the same as pictures.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Rubbish

Posted Jul 29, 2016
It was cheap so I went with low expectations, which it spectacularly failed to meet. The venue is grotty, the token person at reception seemed very bored, the room was very basic and in need of some TLC with a leak coming from the the ceiling. The bathroom door locked me out when I closed it from outside and there was no obvious way to contact reception using the hotel phone. The 'breakfast' that was included comprised of a voucher for the pizzeria next door which entitled me to s stodgy bagel, a plastic knife that wasn't man enough to cut it and a coffee that I didn't dare drink.