Ratings based on 1,341 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but needs new elevator carpets

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Noisy air conditioning old carpets Old elevator Few tv chanals Clean bathroom Great location Small breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Staff was so nice. They said it's an economy hotel so keep that in mind
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Park Savoy

Posted Jul 16, 2017
I was extremely disappointed upon check in. Went to room, turned covers back on bed to do a check for bugs and immediately found one crawling on mattress. We did not stay.and received a full refund.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
My parents stayed at this hotel. The location was great and the staff was very understandable, nice and helpful. The room was a decent size and clean.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vermont

It's a place to crash in midtown.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Location and room wa clean.
Cons: Working AC, hot water, and a price more commiserate with the sparse furnishings.
Location: Central PRk is right there. Lots of places to eat and can get to anything easily from the location.
Paid $75 more than the hotel I stayed in the night before, and sadly the Park Savoy didn't come close. It was a clean room, but the window AC didn't work, and like others have mentioned, there was no hot water for my shower. That would have REALLY bummed me out of it was winter. The bed was okay, sheets were clean, bathroom was clean and I didn't do more than sleep there. But for $200 I would have liked a bit more. The desk staff were friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Park Savoy - Don't Stay

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: location was ok
Cons: add fridge. update air conditioner and bed
This hotel room was very small. There was no refrigerator and elevator was very slow. The TV remote did not work and the air conditioner was in bad condition.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Park and subway

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Our room was very small and tastefully decorated. It was quiet. And affordable. It was the reprieve from the hustle and bustle of the city that we wanted. The breakfast consisted of good bagels and cream cheese or croissants. The coffee was weak. I would stay there again. It worked well for our short stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san jose, ca

Great location but bad customer service

Posted Jun 13, 2017
Pros: apart from location, nothing was good. expedia should force them to lower the prices despite of having such bad reviews.
Cons: everything. 1st and foremost the staff and then the breakfast. and then AC which it seems to as old as statue of liberty.
Location: location is good. time square, empire state, cathedral church - which is awesome, rockfeller are near by. for statue and walls street take cab.
this hotel is only good and charging so much per night bcoz of the location otherwise the staff (especially the morning shift guy - do not know his name) is little rude. Apart from that one person, rest are cool. the rooms are extremely small may be bcoz its new york but still its charged on high side which is not recomended for a small room. they say while booking through expedia that they serve continental breakfast, but its a hell a wrong. i stayed there for 3 nights and everyday its was muffin and bagel with hot chocolate or coffee. bottom line, its not advised to go with family but only if a person is single.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Next to everything.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Centric hotel. Small rooms really but comfortable. The staff so helpfull. Thanks to the Greek girl at reception. So kind. I would go back. Definetly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheppartin, Australia

Clean

Posted May 11, 2017
Staff friendly enough. Need to understand area better not forthcoming for any information. Totally needd an upgrade & very noisy but would stay there again