Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cali

nice stay

Posted Oct 16, 2016
ameneties poor but overall it's ok . the bed is a little small for 2 persons when you book a room for 2 adult and 2 kids
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Definitely worth the price

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The location was ideal - 30 seconds from the subway line, close to a ton of restaurants and bars, cab ride from anywhere in the city you want to go.
Cons: Truthfully nothing - this is usually where I write it was so loud I could hear everything but nope slept like a baby - and I'm a light sleeper.
Location: Like I said before ideal location
The room was large, newly renovated which means clean! Bathroom was very spacious and to be honest I showered twice a day just because I loved the shower head. They have all the amenities you need and the rooftop is stunning and provides some of the best views of the city - that combined with their brunch menu - completely worth every penny.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Cons: The room was very noisy at night. We think it was because of the rooftop deck.
The room was very nice. However it was very noisy at night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Bon hôtel, moderne, confortable, bien situé

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Espace, confort, propreté, emplacement
Location: Madison, avec Union Square au Sud, Times square a l'Ouest, et un métro bien pratique ...
un hôtel de chaîne avec ses bons critères de qualité, de l'espace, du confort .... et l'hôtel est moderne, ce qui change de bon nombre d'hôtels vieillots de New York !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for sites

Posted Sep 19, 2016
I was not happy with being told that we no longer got breakfast but $20 daily instead to use in the cafe or restaurant. The first morning we went to the cafe and were disappointed that there was a poor choice for breakfast...no juice, skimmed milk etc and then to get a rubbery pre made egg muffin was a let down. So then to have to use the daily allowance up we had to go to the bar to use it up. I would rather have had the money taken off my bill.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

U.K. Visiting USA

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Cons: Blue = hot in the shower and red = cold.
Location: Close to everything so perfect location.
Friendly staff, clean and lovely hotel and very close to everything touristy. Breakfast cafe a complete disappointment.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utrecht

goed hotel in hartje New York

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: de ligging
Cons: ontbijtservice
Park South Hotel is een goed hotel. Door zijn centrale ligging (East, 28e str) een goede uitvalbasis om de stad te verkennen. Een flink nadeel is het ontbreken van een ontbijtservice: je kunt slechts ontbijten in een restaurant achter het hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new York

Très bien placé..., mais!

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Très bien placé et noté 5/5!, donc je le prends, et je depose mes valises à l'hôtel le matin. A mon retour vers 19.00, je découvre ma chambre non plutôt ma boîte à chaussure avec un climatiseur des années 50 qui fait un bruit d enfer!. Je décide de le couper mais cette chambre est placé côté moteur de climatiseur extérieur donc encore du bruit (65 décibel) dans la chambre bref j' étais dans un 747 de chez boieng, l' horreur je pensais atterrir mais non je me retrouve encore dans un avion!! Comment peut-on placer des moteurs de climatiseurs ext au rdc!!! Hotel à éviter . Alex
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Esta muy céntrico y es muy bonito

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Nos ha encantado, la habitacion muy espaciosa y la cama muy cómoda
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great anniversary weekend in the city!!

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: The room was designed beautifully. The staff was always willing to help out, going above and beyond expectations.
Cons: Nothing, although there was noise Sunday night- we didn't report it to the front desk. So there wasn't anything they could've done differrently.
Location: We were able to walk to multiple places to eat- all of which the food was delicious! There are multiple train stops within a quick walking distance.
I love most everything about this hotel! My husband and I spent the weekend celebrating our anniversary. Not only were we met in the room with a lovely bottle of wine and card, the staff went above and beyond to reccommend jazz clubs and eateries. The hotel is located very close to multiple subway stops, which made getting around the city easy. When the need for a cab arose, they are in a great midtown location that did not produce high fares. The rooftop bar is welcoming and the bartender was the best! Although late Sunday night, there was a bit of noise from a group of younger people right outside the room, it was the only negative thing I can say. When we return to NYC we will definitely stay here.