Ratings based on 1,586 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Very clean, comfortable and quiet! Staff was very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Love staying at this hotel. The only thing that would make it better is a larger fitness room and cleaner down there. It's undergone a lot of renovations and it really is a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2016
とても静かで良かった。部屋の設備等多少問題もありましたが、よかったと思います。近くにスーパーもあり、駅も近いので次回も使う可能性大。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Cons: They could have coffee available all day. This is my only complaint.
nice hotel, great location, very helpful staff. Room was comfortable and clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Great hotel and convenient. Has a cool feel and great service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Nice hotel, parking isn't overly expensive. Room was clean, hotel staff were helpful and accommodating. Breakfast includes tea, coffee, orange juice, fruit and some baked goods
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Great hotel.

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Always love staying here, friendly helpful staff. Nice rooms. Great location. Good breakfast. Comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa Fl.

Nice place to stay in the big city.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Check in and out was a breeze. The room was very nice and clean. Would stay there again in a heart beat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in quiet area

Posted Jan 3, 2016
I was pleasantly surprised how nice the hotel was. The rooms are small, but that's expected in NYC. They make up for it in the decor, comfort, cleanliness, and the staff were very nice. We also were able to sleep peacefully as the hotel is not in the middle of the hustle and bustle, so we didn't hear horns blaring and sirens all night. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Fantastic hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: the room was clean, cosy & comfy. the bathroom was clean & modern & the bed was the most comfortable bed i have ever slept on.
Cons: maybe a small microwave in the room & a kettle to make tea or coffee
Location: the location was perfect... local to subways, eateries,restaurants & tourist attractions (empire state building)
I found the park south hotel after months of researching my New York trip with my mum. I really made my final decision to stay at this hotel based on the fact that this was one of the only hotels in new York that have a morning breakfast , it seem to be local to tourist amenities & from the pictures it look nice & welcoming...It really did'nt disappoint.... The staff were welcoming, ever so helpful & friendly...nothing was a bother & for all the numerous staff i interacted with, what ever question i asked they were knowledgeable & informative & gave great tips & advice.