Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great boutique hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Location was amazing and rooms were super clean
Location: So many amazing restaurants and bars nearby
Loved the family-like atmosphere of the hotel and staff who were very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Place in Midtown

Posted Feb 16, 2017
The hotel staff was very pleasant and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Newton, MA

Impeccable small hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2017
From the excellent, attentive staff to the spacious recently renovated room, we were delighted with everything about the hotel for our weekend stay. The location is very convenient for exploring mid-town. There's a subway station 100 yards from the door at Park Ave and 28th St. The restaurant attached to the hotel (but not part of it) is convenient and chic. Having Third Avenue bodegas and restaurants nearby is a plus. We booked an executive king room, which was elegant and comfortable. Can't speak for the standard rooms. All in all, would definitely return. I usually don't bother to write reviews, but this was worth an endorsement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Loved my King room! Bathrobes and Kuerig is a nice touch. Loved the towel warmer in my bathroom along with the rain shower. Restaurant and service is excellent here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Pleasant surprise nearly hidden off Lex

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Quiet, friendly, clean, modern, Covina Restaurant, proximity to midtown destinations, subway system. Liked the notification system for maid service.
Cons: Perhaps the lobby area seems a little too dark, making the (limited) space feel smaller
Location: Close to Broadway and the shops along the "Lady's Mile". Convenient to R-W or 4-5-6 Lines. Good Indian food nearby.
The hotel was a pleasant surprise each step of the way, starting with a very friendly greeting by a gentleman who got the door for us. Check-in staff were friendly and efficient. We arrived a bit early, and they took care of us in ten minutes, finding a room ready for check-in. The room was adequate in size, clean, and in good condition. Fortunately, it was quiet as well --- a big bonus in Manhattan. The neighborhood is undergoing change for the better. 28th and Lex was once a fairly tough spot, frequented only by strong-willed locals or cabbies getting something to eat. (We lived in NYC for 30 years before our careers necessitated a move in 2015, so we know the hotel options in the city pretty good. We'd certainly consider this hotel on our next return to visit friends.) The restaurant adjoining the hotel (Covina) was remarkably good. We had brunch there and it was as good as any we've had anywhere else in the city...ever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Our go to hotel in NY. Have recommended it to many friends who find it to be as wonderful as we do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dudley u

Freindly, comfortable boutique New York hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Central location to explore upper & lower Manhatton. Charming, well appointed hotel and friendly, helpful staff. A minute's walk to the subway.
Location: Good central location in quiet district - so good nights sleep. Need subway (on the street corner) to get to typical tourist hot spots.
Friendly, comfortable hotel in quiet location only 100m from subway. Good sized room with tea & coffee maker. Breakfast available in restaurant to leave ready to go exploring NY. Restaurant in hotel has excellent food and vibrant atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Amazing hotel around the corner from everything!

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: I liked that the hotel did not seem busy at all and was very cute and boutique.
Cons: The door man wasn't always working but besides that there is no complaints about the hotel. When he was there he was always friendly with a smile.
Location: Turn the corner and the subway is right there as well as restaurants and shops. Or you could walk to everything which we did a few times.
From when we arrived the staff was amazing. Gave us early check in since we arrived at the hotel at 9:30am. The only thing is they gave us a room at first that looked like staff used it for breaks. When they realized they moved us right away. The rooms are clean and comfortable and very modern. The restaurants in the hotel have great food and staff as well. Me and my girlfriend enjoyed wine by the fire place and found it very cozy to mingle and chat. I would definitely return to this hotel the next time in New York!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Manhattan

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Park South is an excellent hotel. I stayed here for a weekend and loved it. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was clean and decently sized for a hotel in the city. I definitely recccommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheltenham, U.K.

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Courteous staff, clean room and comfortable bed. All good. One minor criticism, the shower water pressure could have been better.