Ratings based on 2,320 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Unbeatable value

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Cons: The only reason why I gave only 4 pts for facilities/condition is that the cleaning staff had forgotten to put a shampoo bottle up, a small detail tha
To be able to get a room with bath in this location for that price is simply amazing. Yes, the room is small and equipped with the minimum, but that's to be expected. Yes, the look is austere, but it's not cheap--my room had a Harry Bertoia (!) chair, and the shower was tiled everywhere. I also like the funky design throughout the place--a welcome relief from the "International Hotel Baroque" you see in more expensive establishments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Comfortable experience with Pod 39

Posted Jan 31, 2017
25 minutes walk to Times Square. room is small but comfortable. The shower go straight down.Thanks for upgrading me to Queen bed room. The check-in time is 3pm. It's better if it can be more early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dominica republic

Perfect for NYC

Posted Jan 31, 2017
This hotel was perfect for us,as we just needed a place to sleep,room was very small as stated in description,but very clean,nice design and perfect location. For sure this will be our NY hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Rooms were small but not too small. Great for my boyfriend and I. Room was very clean and a nice shower. Plus the room had its own bathroom.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok if you are a young traveller

Posted Jan 30, 2017
It was warm but a little grubby and the room smelt a bit. Very basic and ok if you are a young traveller but I would not stay again. Staff very nice though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Great hotel and staff for a reasonable rate. I will definitely stay here on my next trip to New York City!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

For the price I booked, I think it was great valtr

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Like an European budget hotel but newer and with more style
Convenient location near Grand Central with easy access throughout the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Flying visit

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Check in was quick when we arrived at 1am. The room was clean and beds comfortable. It was quiet despite being beside an elevator. Would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Jan 22, 2017
The place was convenient, but the room I stayed was a little small. And shower was steady type on the sealing... So uncomfortable to take shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for solo travelers!

Posted Jan 20, 2017
This hotel is great! Good location, very clean, hallways are quiet at night (I was right next to 3 elevators and still slept good) The rooms are tiny but an amazing price! Because of this, they are best if you are traveling alone or with one other person (preferably someone you know well and are comfortable around haha)