Ratings based on 7,085 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nur zu empfehlen

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Wir waren im Januar eine Woche im Pod 39 und wir waren super zufrieden. Das Zimmer war zwar klein, aber vollkommen ausreichend! Die Lage ist einfach perfekt, man ist zentral untergebracht und trotzdem hat man im Zimmer seine Ruhe. Es gab nichts zu bemängeln! Wir würden es jederzeit wieder buchen und können es somit nur weiter empfehlen!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, comfortable and clean

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Was a very comfortable room, quite small but well designed, very clean and everything needed was provided! very close to grand central and close walking distance to midtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel and excellent service

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: all the staff and decoration,
Cons: roof top or terrace.
Location: that place and location is safe and offer a lot of things to do around the hotel.
excellent option, nice people and good location. My stay in the hotel was pretty good, the staff working there are very friendly and efficient, the facilities are comfortable and the decor too, the room we got was very nice and welcoming, highly recommended sincerely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Erg goed (Budget) hotel in New York

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Locatie, dakterras, uitzicht, comfort, netheid & de staat van het hotel
Cons: Deuren zijn niet volledig geluidsdicht
Location: Ideale locatie. Vlakbij Empire State, Mid Manhattan en Grand Central.
Hotel was in uitstekende staat, wordt goed onderhouden en is netjes. In vergelijking met andere hotels is het redelijk goedkoop. Enige nadeel is dat je soms geluiden vanuit de gang hoort. Maar dit is niet echt storend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from York, UK

Location Location Location

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: The value for money for the rooms. Having clean, comfortable, and modern rooms will bring me back every time.
Cons: The elevators could be faster.
Everyone will have a different opinion about what they want to do in NYC. For me it was partially a business trip and partially a little bit of being a tourist in the evening. Being so close to Grand Central was a perfect location to solve both of these goals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New York, New york

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Truly enjoyed my stay at the POD 39, my room was quiet, comfortable and functional; and it being in the heart of Mid-Town New York was an added bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central, near Grand Central Station.

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Good price, clean and comfortable. All the necessary amenities. Hotel seems aimed at young people. We are (young) seniors and felt comfortable.
Efficient room and location. Lots restaurants nearby. Easy to get to airport and around Manhattan by transit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Low Cost Hotel on New York's East Side

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Rooms are very small but comfortable. We have stayed in the Queen and also Bunk Bed rooms. Both were great. Privacy in bathrooms may be an issue for some, but we were fine with them! Great location near Grand Central Station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2016
You saw the pictures of bunk beds before booking so lower your standards and don't go expecting a room fit for a king. Nevertheless, it's a clean and comfy place to wash up and lay one's head after a hectic day in the city. You really do wake up feeling refreshed. It's away from the maddening crowds, but still convenient and easy access to the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Zentrales junges Hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Das Pod39 ist sehr gut für einen Städtetag in NYC geeignet. Es liegt rund 10 Gehminuten vom Times Square, Empire State Building und gerade einmal 5 Minuten zum Hbf Grand Central Station entfernt. In unmittelbarer Nähe gibt es viele Restaurants und Möglichkeiten zu essen. Auch vom Flughafen JFK ist es via Taxi in rund 30 Minuten (je nach Verkehr) gut zu erreichen. Das Personal war immer freundlich, die Zimmer immer sehr sauber und sehr modern eingerichtet. Die Dachterrasse ist auf jeden Fall einen Besuch wert. Wunderschön! Und auch die Bar ist wirklich sehr sehr schön und immer gut von Einheimischen und Hotelgästen besucht.