Ratings based on 8,205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Moderne hotell

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Moderne hotell med rene rom, god beliggenhet og hyggelig betjening :) Jeg bodde 1 manns rom, litt lite men praktisk, var ikke der mye lell :) God pris, anbefales på det varmeste :D
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stamford, CT

Modern, clean, comfort!

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Excellent housekeeping. Incredible bedding and pillow comfort! Accurate reservations integrated with Expedia and other online systems. Front desk found my Expedia reservation and paid voucher, then warmly welcomed me (that has not always happened with Expedia properties in the past). This was my 4th POD guest stay; comparing POD39 to POD51 - both reflected consistent and well appointed bedrooms, sleeping quarters, superb housekeeping and are CLEAN My POD39 bedroom was quiet - no outside street noise, nor "down the hall" guest noise. Reasonable room cost for a Sunday overnight stay Excellent toiletries! I loved the Pharmacopie French milled soap, shower gel, shampoo and conditioner Hope to have a future stay at POD39
Cons: Variation in pricing for twin or full bedroom. Availability of coin laundry on premises or nearby; having convenience of guest washing machine and dryer is helpful for families and other international .
Location: Mid-town east and close to GCT, Empire State Building and walking distance several avenues over to Penn Station Close to Lexington Avenue Subway
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 25, 2016
I had a good experience with this hotel. Hotel let me check in earlier since my flight arrived to JFK early.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Perfect hotel for situation

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The ideal location and comfort.
Cons: A hotter shower at all times.
Location: Could easily walk to Times Square and Rockerfeller Centre and the Grand Central Station.
Grand Metropolitan station close by and walking distance from Times Square. Helpful staff and smiling down to the room cleaners. Great bar and one on the roof too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Cool place to stay

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Cool atmosphere and fun. The location was good the bar was busy the rooftop was close because of the weather
Cons: The only real gripe was the tiny room size and the sink in the bathroom was small would need shelves in the shower to hold the soap and no towel rack
Location: Near Grand Central and a 10-15 min walk to time square
Room was tiny but served its purpose the bathroom glass was clear up top and bottom with the middle being frosted so have to be comfortable with sharing a bathroom with the person. Basement has has more private toilets if you really need to let loose for your business. Lobby has the ipods on the wall and you can print your boarding pass if you are old school and like having paper in your hand. The bunk beds was comfortable the location was good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nederland

Kleine kamer, schoon, goede wifi, goede schoonmaak

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Locatie top, dichtbij Grand Central, knooppunt van veel metros.
De kamer was erg klein, jammer, met twee personen nauwelijks kunnen lopen. Maar het was schoon, op een prima locatie en de lounge beneden had veel ruimte. Personeel was zeer behulpzaam, boatdingpasses en tickets konden worden afgedrukt. Aanrader als je niet van plan bent om veel tijd in je kamer te spenderen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bielefeld

Ja und Nein

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Zentrale Lage
Cons: Zu laut, zu klein, zu teuer
Location: Times Square Grand Central
Sehr zentral gelegen. + Leichte Anreise von allen Airports. + Je nachdem, wo das Zimmer liegt, kann es recht laut sein. Bei diesem Aufenthalt war es sehr laut (Etage 4) - Bad super + Sehr kleine Zimmer-man kann seinen Koffer nicht offen stehen lassen. - Keine Extras wie Wasserkocher - Dachterasse mit Bar und toller Aussicht +
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Nice hotel, clean bed and bathroom

Posted Oct 20, 2016
This place was surprisingly quiet over night! The front reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Would stay here again. Room, bed and bathroom clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from l

great location. walking distance to shake shack.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
great locatio . friendly staff. we asked for higher floor room. we got 13 ..the only downside we had the water was coming out from the shower to the bathroom and the bedroom..the next morning the room was like new.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Great location, clean, tidy and comfortable room. Helpful staff and at a good price. Not a terribly big room, but I didn't need it to be.