Ratings based on 7,657 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zweckmäßiges sauberes Hotel mit kleinen Zimmern

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: Lage, Sauberkeit, modernes Design
Location: midtown Manhattan; Grand Central Terminal, 5th Avenue mit Central Park und MoMa sowie Broadway und Timessquare gut fußläufig erreichbar
Das Pod 39 liegt zentral in Midtown Manhattan. Einige NYC-Highlights (u.a. Grand Central Terminal, 5th Avenue, Times Square) sind problemlos zu Fuß zu erreichen. Unser Zimmer (2er Stockbett) war klein aber sauber und für eine Städtereise ausreichend, das nur mit einer Glasschiebtür abgetrennte Bad im Vergleich schon fast groß! Achtung: Warmwasser in der Dusche gibts nur bei vollständigem Aufdrehen des Hahns!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel comodo pero reducido en las habitaciones

Posted May 23, 2016
El hotel es bueno pero las habitaciones son muy pequeñas, esta bien si es solo para pasar las noches, el baño tiene puertas transparentes y unicamente de cristal, por lo que hay que ir con alguien de verdadera confianza si es que se compartira la habitacion
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2016
This was an ideal location for us to stay! Within walking to major attractions (Empire State, Times Square etc.) and in a modern area with great places to eat nearby. Staff were friendly and extremely helpful with anything we needed. Our room was sleek, clean and perfect for what we needed. Great place to stay for fellow city explorers!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Broken, LOUD air conditioner & broken outlets

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: see review
When I turned on the AC at bedtime, it started screeching intermittently, and there was no resting at all. Plus, two of the outlets in the room were broken. I reported this to hotel staff and they apologized.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maastricht

leuk hotel, top ligging

Posted May 13, 2016
Leuk hotel, ligt vlakbij een aantal bezienswaardigheden en vlakbij metro station. Rooftop is ook erg leuk. Kamer is klein maar je hebt alles wat je nodig hebt, goeie douche! Ik zou hier zeker nogmaals verblijven
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Feasterville, PA

Good hotel for business travelers

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The AC in my room was extremely loud. For a tiny room having a rattling AC is a torture. I kept waking up every time the AC went on.
If you are looking for a no-frills, just to spend the night in Manhattan - this will do just fine. The rooms are small, but have all the necessities one might need during a business trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2016
Stayed there for a couple nights while my daughter interviewed in Manhattan for a couple jobs. Close to GCT, Times Square, we even walked the 3.5 miles to Ground Zero.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great experience and great location as well

Posted May 12, 2016
It was what I expected and more..!! The staff was great and very helpful. Service was friendly and courteous.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boulder, CO

Simple, affordable, great mid-town location

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: Location, price, simplicity.
Cons: Internet speed
Location: It's mid-town, so you can do pretty much anything within a 15 minute walk.
Pod39 was a deal in my book. Great location, simple, easy, and great price. The only improvement I can think of is wishing their internet was a little faster. It seemed to be almost dial-up speed, which wasn't that big of a deal as I was mainly doing e-mail, but it would be a problem if I was doing heavier work. Totally recommend, and would go there again in a heartbeat.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lisbon

Great hotel in the center of NYC

Posted May 11, 2016
Really enjoyed the stay at this hotel. Very conviently located near the center of NYC. Yet, the area is very calm and allowed me to have a great night sleep!