Ratings based on 7,874 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Best Couples NYC Hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Close to Bryant Park, Comfortable beds, Nice adjustable lighting.
Cons: A mini fridge for storage would have been great. Also, the shower head being directly above felt more like a gym shower and was kinda awkward.
Location: Anything you want! You're close to most of the Midtown shops and parks and most of the big things (Times Square, Central Park) are just a ~10 cab ride
Overall experience 10/10: Has everything you need, good location and good service. More In Depth Review: It's a small room but it has everything you need: a big comfy bed (We had the Queen Sized bed, which was great for us), bathroom (It's divided by a glass wall that has a gradiant frost for privacy, it's still a little revealing though so if you're shy that might be a problem) and a table (Has USB and regular outlets for charging). Has hot water and clean beds. Good location. Cheaper price. Has nice mood lighting and doesn't get too loud outside at night. Me and my boyfriend liked the cozy space, but some might find it a little small. It was also super close to Bryant Park and Times Square, but not too close as to get all the annoying traffic and tourist rush. Would not recommend for big families, really, even with the bunk bed rooms because of the small space. Kids would be a bit of a challenge there. Also, having chargers by the bed would be a lot more convenient, but the room is so small it's easy to hear the alarm from the back table. Also, the shower head being overhead was a little annoying, almost like a gym shower and not very romantic. But overall for a couple exploring NYC-100% perfect- you don't need much expect the bed anyway! Would come back again! Go see: Bryant Park, they have live music all times of the day and Shakespeare live on the plaza there. It's easy to grab a taxi there, so going most places should not be a problem. Take advantage of all your time!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Clean, modern, very comfortable rooms. Nice roof terrasse bar.
Cons: No privacy for the toilet in the room. The bathroom had a glass wall and sliding glass door.
Location: Perfectly located in the centre of Manhattan.
This hotel was perfect for me and my boyfriend. The room was very small but just big enough to have everything needed and very pleasantly laid out and decorated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Very efficient use of space.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Very efficient use of space.
Location: Murray Hill. Morgan Library, and everything else in Manhattan.
The hotel is in a great location and the rooms are very nicely organized. I had a friend joining me for the second night, so I was in a smaller room first night and moved down the hall to a mini-bunk room the second night. It was very comfortable and nicely put together. More hotels should adopt this model.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gute Lage zu Time Square und Co

Posted Jul 29, 2016
War mit meinem Sohn (17) für 4 Tage in NYC. Da wir viel unterwegs waren und nur zum Schlafen spät ins Hotel zurück kamen war das total genial. Duschen sehr sauber und praktisch. Dann noch ein Schlummertrunk auf der Dachterrasse und ab ins Bett. Im Zimmer keine störende Geräusche gehört. Würde wieder dieses Hotel buchen! (Hostelcharakter👍)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zentral gelegenes Hotel mit Cocktail-Bar

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Modern eingerichtete Zimmer, nur einen Katzensprung von der Grand Central Station entfernt. Leider nur kaltes Wasser - auch in der Dusche.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and easy access to all transportati

Posted Jul 27, 2016
I was stranded at the airport due to a storm all flights up and down the coast were cancelled. I knew the POD has simple, clean rooms and called for. Late check-in. They were very accommodating!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Strasbourg

Hôtel confortable et très bien situé

Posted Jul 24, 2016
J'ai passé un agréable séjour dans cette hôtel. Les chambres y sont très petites, mais disposent de tout le confort nécessaire.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Perfect stay

Posted Jul 24, 2016
We stayed in NYC for 7 days and Pod39 was the perfect hotel for price, location and standard. The rooms are cosy but suited exactly our needs. The modern shower gave the room a nice touch. Staff were particularly friendly and helpful. I appreciated the lack of neighbour or street noise and cleanness. The bar on the rooftop was a popular destination of ours after tracking about town all day. If you're looking for a smart hotel without the massive price tag and are willing to compromise on space then I would 100% recommend Pod39.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Tophotel op perfecte locatie!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Bijzonder fijn en hip hotel. Prachtig pand. Van binnen super opgeknapt en superschoon. Ontzettend vriendelijk en behulpzaam personeel. Minikamers maar alles erop en eraan. Goeie wifi. Onvoorstelbaar leuk dakterras op 17e verdieping. Ligging t.o.v. bezienswaardigheden optimaal. En nog betaalbaar ook. Best place to stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naperville, IL 60565

Excellent value in a modern, well-located hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, clean and modern rooms.
Cons: Lobby is generally busy and fairly noisy, but the rooms are always quiet.
Location: Near Grand Central Station and thus connected to all corners of the city.
I have stayed at Pod 39 a number of times. It is clean, modern, and friendly the staff always exceptionally so. Rooms are very compact, but extremely efficient and well-designed. The hotel has everything one needs.An extraordinary value in an expensive city.