Ratings based on 9,005 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Clean and efficient

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Our room was very clean. The bathroom was not very private, but had a great shower. If the room would've had a mini fridge that would have been really nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

I love this hotel!

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Pros: Everything but especially the comfort and location.
Cons: Not really
Location: It's Manhattan, the world's your oyster.
This is our second stay here. The hotel is central and a perfect headquarters. It's clean, the staff is friendly and there's an option to check your bags before and after your stay so you can be free to enjoy more of NYC. The rooms are tiny but clean and organized with a spot for everything, free WiFi, and a waterfall shower. the bed is super comfy with black out shutters on the window. There's also a safe. I love the Pod!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: Location, everything worked, clean
Location: Convenient location
Good location relative to Grand Central, new, everything worked as expected. We were pleased with our experience tho hotel seemed more suitable to folks under 40.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great location!

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Beds were very comfortable.
Cons: Few details: Persistent dusty smell in the room even if it was very clean otherwise. Noisy shower but it worked.
Location: Pod 39 is very close to Grand Central where you can hop on a train or subway. You can also walk to all the attractions in Midtown.
Pod 39 is very well located, close to everything. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We did not use the roof terrace but it looked like a nice place for a drink with friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton, UK

Fantastic

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Was able to check in early which was great. Roof top bar is incredible! Even have a luggage room operator so you know all your luggage is safe. Can't recommend enough.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Shower drain was extremely slow and backed up when showering.
Really cozy with no space to work. Pubs on main floor and 17 floor really busy but noise did not affect us. Had a phone call front from desk in the middle of the night asking about our smoke detector. It was not working in our room but was fixed the next day perhaps when we requested it to be checked. Location is great as was the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

city centre location

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: functional for short stay
Cons: nothing realyy - does what it says it will do
Location: in centre of NYC and plenty of nearby facilities for eating and visiting and just chilling
spent two nights there as a base for exploring NYC
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great for Midtown

Posted May 20, 2017
Concierge staff were very helpful and were genuinely happy to help. Rooms and showers are very small and not a huge amount of natural light but that's to be expected in NYC. We were very comfortable and felt safe. We went to salvation taco one night... Best guacamole ever! Wish the rooftop was open for guests for breakfast not just drinkers at night. We didn't go up but feel like we missed out. 39th street is a great location on Manhattan island. Can walk to times square and to empire state building. All in all, the hotel was suitable to our needs. The staff make it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern hotel in great location

Posted May 17, 2017
Hotel is ideal for a short visit to New York. Located minutes from Grand Central Station its in an ideal location. Small but perfectly formed rooms - very clean. Staff on Reception were really helpful and rooftop bar is very cool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sackville, Nova Scotia CA

Great location close to shops and Grand Central.

Posted May 17, 2017
Hotel rooms were clean and fairly comfortable for their size. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Bar and food staff weren't over accommodating but nice atmosphere overall. Loved the roof top bar!