Ratings based on 11,971 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from parma

pod 51 ny

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: posizione strategica comoda alla maggior parte delle attrazioni o punti di interesse
Cons: a me è piaciuto così...
Location: strategica e vicino a molti punti d'interesse
hotel in posizione strategica... molto carino e pulito... camere un po piccole ma ci sta per quello che la si utilizza... consiglio per chi vuole vistare nyc...!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from j

괜찮아요

Posted Jul 24, 2016
가격 대비 괜찮습니다 방이 좁긴 하지만 깨끗하고 공동화장실도 깨끗한 편입니다 걸어서 5분 거리에 큰 마트도 있고 위치는 여행하기에 적합합니다
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CD. Candiac, qc, Canada

Nice clean affordable place to stay!

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Very nice and good spot hotel! Rooftop view to relaxe with a drink. Close to the action of everything by walk from Time square by the Empire State Building to Central Park! Affordable! I recommend that hotel. My wife and I will go back that's for sure. Tx
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

A nice hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: I like the hotel. It is convenient. It looks chic and modern. There are many restaurants nearby and a supermarket providing everything I need.
Cons: The room rate is lower on Sunday, but it is much higher during the week. It may be too pricey, especially the hotel provides only shared bathroom
Location: It is near the train station. It can take you everywhere you want to go. The hotel is in East Manhattan.
The room is conveniently located near 51st street station. It looks modern and chic. It is also clean, with everything you need inside, including towels, hair dryer, TV, etc. The bathroom has to be shared, but I love the shower. The water does not only come from the top, but also from the wall. It gives me a stimulating and relaxing shower.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I stay here all the time, but disappointed.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Convenient location, cheap rates, clean rooms.
I stay here when I need a cheap stay, as I'm fine with a spare room. This time, however, the air conditioning was stuck on full blast, and I could not change or turn off the fan. It was about 55 degrees in there, and I slept in a sweatshirt with towels and blankets on me, shivering. This is the first time out of 10 visits or so that's been bad, so I will keep staying there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

Pod 51 NY

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: The location, convenience, cleanness.
Cons: Room maids are loud. They should be more considerate about the privacy of the guests by not showing up in inappropriate times, for no apparent reason.
Location: The location is perfect: 20-30min from Central Park, Times Square, the museums, and many other cool places.
Overall, the hotel is good. I liked its cool style, cleanness, and perfect location. I would recommend it for dynamic tourists, but not for someone who wishes to rest/sleep, as it can be loud and with bright rooms. In fact, what I didn't like is the doors slamming in the middle of the night as well as waking up in the morning to loud chatting (some guests/maids).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madrid

Moderno y bien situado

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: La limpieza de la habitación y la terraza que tiene en la útlima planta
Cons: El horario de la terraza en verano deberían ampliarlo algo
Location: Bien ubicado, a un paseo de 20 minutos de Times Square y otras atracciones (Rockefeller Center, MoMA, etc.) Tiene una boca de metro cerca.
Pasamos 10 días muy agradables en Manhattan. Es cierto que las habitaciones son pequeñas (como creo que en casi todos los hoteles de la zona) pero están limpias, bien mantenidas y de estilo moderno. Cumple con creces su cometido, ya que, aun siendo pequeñas, las habitaciones son cómodas.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Goed centraal gelegen!

Posted Jul 20, 2016
New york toffe stad - druk centraal gelegen hotel xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wien

Tolles Hotel für einen NY Trip

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Das Hotel liegt in Turtle Bay, daher muss man nach der Ankunft am JFK nicht quer durch Manhatten um an sein Ziel zu gelangen. Wir hatten Doppelzimmer mit eigenem Bad, aber es gibt auch Zimmer mit Dusche und WC am Gang. Die Zimmer sind sehr klein, das ist zu Beginn gewöhnungbedürftig, aber völlig ausreichend! Die Sauberkeit war ausgezeichnet und das ist für uns am wichtigsten. Das Personal war jederzeit hilfsbereit und zuvorkommend, alle Anliegen wurden prompt erledigt. Die Dachterasse ist Wahnsinn, der Rundumblick atemberaubend! Umliegend gibt es unzählige Lokale, auch für Frühstück. Die Subway Station ist nicht einmal 5 min Fußweg entfernt. Alles in allem ein tolles Hotel und der Sternekagegorie mehr als entsprechend!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good position

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Really nice hotel. Roof top a must visit at night.