Ratings based on 12,251 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel walking distance to Times Square

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Hotel room and shared bathrooms were clean & proper. The only thing not functioning was the bathroom indicator in the room but never waited. Having a single room, there was enough space to move around. Hotel itself was within walking distance of many attractions in the area. Satisfied with the price considering it can be expensive in NYC and would recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Castro Valley, United States of America

Efficient & Effective

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: It is very clean and the room is well designed and thought out. Extremely small rooms, but comfortable. The location is excellent. I used to live on 51st Street and love the location it is very close to everything in the city.
Cons: The first night a group of kids were staying in the hotel. They kept slamming their doors shut and were extremely loud at 1, 2, 3 & 4 a.m. It felt like I was in a dorm. I stayed 4 nights and after they left, the remaining 3 nights were absolutely perfect.
Location: The subway is very close by, Saint Patrick's Cathedral, 5th Avenue shopping, the MET, Central Park, Times Square, MOMA, and lots of restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria, Australia

Exactly what you need!

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Really great location for the subway, tourist attractions and shopping. Short walk to Central Park as well
A fantastic no frills hotel. Room are small yet comfortable. Rooms are extremely clean and well kept. Comfortable bedding. Only downside is the toilets and showers are located in the hallway, this itself is not the problem; it's people leaving there rooms all through the night and slamming their doors. Very noisy! More often than not if you weren't downstairs at purchasing breakfast at 8.30, there wasn't anything left to eat!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Loughborough UK

Excellent no frills hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: As above , the main bonus of this hotel is its location
Cons: The rooms are VERY snug !! But comfortable enough to get your head down after a busyday ,the shared bathroom was fine and very do able for a shortstay
Location: Excellent location,other large hotels in this area charge triple. plenty of local bars/restaurants be prepared for high bills due to $ rate
Superb base to explore this fantastic city ,excellent local restaurants and bars,easy access to 2 subways within 3 mins,special mention to the Morning Star Diner just round the corner excellent breakfasts to set you up for a days sightseeing 10/10 from 2 travelling teachers ☺
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo


Posted Oct 21, 2016
ビジネスで2泊利用しました。JFKから地下鉄Eラインに出てLexington Av/53 St駅で下り、5分くらいの距離でした。シャワー兼お手洗いは個室で利用でき、鍵はかけられますし、部屋にいるときに使用中かどうか、ランプが付くので分かりやすいです。Roof Topは景色が季節や天候によるでしょうが、気持ちよく、朝食や夜景を眺めながらリラックスするにはちょうど良いです。旅慣れていれば、快適にリーズナブルに滞在できるでしょう。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Immer wieder gerne!

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Sauberkeit und Lage
Cons: Die Zimmer sind wirklich sehr klein. Reicht aber irgendwie auf.
Location: Times Square - Midtown
Das war nicht das erste und auch nicht das erste Mal, dass wir hier waren. Netter Empfang, saubere Zimmer, super Lage. Das "Bad" ist gewöhnungsbedürftig und nichts für Menschen, die an dem Ort allein und ungestört sein wollen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from suffolk

Great Base for NYC exploration

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Location is awesome with a subway close by that will get you up and down the city. Close to some great food places and a 15 min walk from times square
Really enjoyed our NYC trip. Pod 51 was a great Base to lay down and put our feet up after masses of walking and exploration. Sure the room isn't huge but we weren't expecting a mansion. It was great for what we needed. Awesome shower, comfy bed, great telly channels... Great for unwinding. Rooftop is fantastic. Lovely view and great to chill out with a drink. Shame some of the guests in other rooms failed to understand that other people exist. Lots of noise from loud people. Loved our stay. Miss it. Miss the whole experience. Except for noisy guests. But that didn't spoil the experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

schlechtes Hotel!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Manhattan 230W 51st Strees
viel zu kleine, laute Zimmer Das als Doppelzimmer verkauftes Zimmer war ein Einzelzimmer mit einem Bett 185cm x 140cm, dieses stand entlang der Wand. Kleines Fenster zum Hof, laute Klimaanlage, Geräusche aus Nachbarzimmern und durch dünne Tür.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Granada

Céntrico, económico y muy limpio.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Hotel céntrico, bien comunicado, precio asequible y acorde con lo que ofrece, habitación pequeña pero cama muy cómoda, baño muy pequeño pero con todo lo necesario.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reubicacion en 10m

Posted Oct 18, 2016
El hotel la única ventaja que tiene es su ubicación dentro del midtown ya que se encuentra cerca de la sede de Naciones Unidas. Pasan las principales lineas de metro por la zona. El resto...un hotel con habitaciones de 10m con mucha calor en ellas.