Ratings based on 594 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice Hotel in Brooklyn - Williamsburg neighborhood

Posted Feb 2, 2016
The hotel room was nice and roomy, comfortable and pleasant. It was clean. They serve a full breakfast - which is on the fifth floor. Parking is difficult, as it is anywhere in NY.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotellin keskellä hasidiyhteisöä

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: saimme upgragauksen, onneksi se vähän pelasti tilannetta.
Cons: Hotellia ei pitäisi amrkkinoida lainkaan suomalaisille (eikä kenellekään muullekaan), koska ympärillä oleva uskonnollinen yhteisö oli luontaantyöntävä
Location: Ei ollut muuta nähtävää, kuin nämä hasidijuutalaiset, jotka tosi olivat tosin varsin outo näkymä. Ei kahviloita, ei ravintoloita parin km säteellä.
Oli varsin yllätyksellistä huomata, että hotelli sijaitsi keskellä hasidijuutalaisten keskittymää. Tästä olisi ehdottomasti mainittava hotellin selostuksessa. Hotellin ympärillä ei ollut ainuttakaan ravintolaa tai kahvilaa. Muutenkaan tiivis yhteisö ei ole kovin suvaitsevainen yhteisöön kuulumattomien suhteen, joten alueen kauppoihin ei ollut käytännössä mahdollista mennä. Eikä niitä alueella ollutkaan, jos ei halunnut ostaa esim. vaatteita, joita yhteisö käyttää (vaatetyyli on ennen II mailmansodan vaatteita, voi tarkisaa wikipediasta). Jos olisi ollut mahdollista, niin olisin vaihtanut hotellia, sen verran erikoinen kokemus oli, eikä suinkaan miellyttävä. Sinällään hotellirakennus ja henkilökunta olivat suht ok.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, not so location

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Located on intersection of two busy streets with horrible traffic. Very noisy. NO places to eat anything. But condition of interior is updated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio Texas

Best Place to stay in Brooklyn

Posted Nov 27, 2015
The staff was outstanding...... from the reaching out to us as we needed guidance on how to get around, recommendations for where to eat dinner & free breakfast .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Clean, comfortable hotel in Brooklyn. We had a two room suite with two double beds. Nice kitchenette with small table and couch in second room. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Located in a fairly quiet mainly residential neighborhood. Simple but good breakfast included with room, and they also have 24 hour coffee/tea service in lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Staff and Amenities

Posted Nov 11, 2015
When I first saw the hotel my heart sank a little, it's not the best looking of locations and brown is not a good colour for me BUT as soon as I saw the smiles from the reception staff I immediately felt better. My first room was not so good, tired carpets (very tired) and a safe you couldn't access unless you removed it from the shelf, which you could and therefore made it pretty much redundant. Again the staff handled it brilliantly, once they saw my safe was mobile they switched me to a different room. The new room was a more recent renovation, new tiled floor and a safe fixed to the unit. The room was a great size, having a kitchenette and coffee machine was a real plus. They offer a continental Breakfast and although basic it's more than sufficient to start your day with. The bed was comfortable and the room was very clean and all utilities in good order. Location might be tricky for some but you are a 15 min walk to the J train, to take you to Manhattan if you wish. A good hotel with really good staff and I would definitely stay at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

So-so

Posted Nov 9, 2015
+Nice free breakfast with. Free coffee and cookies 24h. - Smelly carpet in the room. Broken glass door in the closet. Tiny rooms in factory like building.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patricia from Ashland, OH

Pointe Plaza a friendly place to stay

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and attentive to our needs. They were very helpful and friendly. We will stay here again on a return trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anna from West Chester

Clean, nice, not near subway

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is very clean and nice to stay in. The staff is not overly friendly (which is fine with me) but they're very efficient. The only downside of this hotel is the location. The neighborhood is nice but it's not near any subway stops. Unless I missed some, it's a good 0.7 miles to the nearest subway stop. It didn't matter much for me because I was there for business and taking taxis but if your intention is to see a lot of the city by using the subway you might want to pick a different hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels