Ratings based on 605 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Pointe Plaza Brooklyn

Posted Mar 17, 2016
This hotel has no bar. We were the only non Jewish people staying there so we got some very funny looks.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel away from busy areas

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Pros: Rooms and Staff
Cons: Eating utensils should be included in each room
Location: Walk to subways; local bus line goes by corners. You can access all Brooklyn sites easily.
10-15 min walk to subways going in different directions. Very nice rooms, comfortable and with enough space in separate bathrooms and kitchen area. Kitchen needs to be supplied with utensils. Good Heat and AC units in bedroom and kitchen areas. Not much of a view for this room. Continental Breakfast well done with juice , coffee, cereal , bagels, etc
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I do not recommend

Posted Feb 6, 2016
There was no heat in the room. The water in the shower was slightly warm.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice Hotel in Brooklyn - Williamsburg neighborhood

Posted Feb 2, 2016
The hotel room was nice and roomy, comfortable and pleasant. It was clean. They serve a full breakfast - which is on the fifth floor. Parking is difficult, as it is anywhere in NY.
4 out of 5
by Victoria

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2016 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying at the Pointe Plaza, Hope to see you again in future!
5 out of 5
by roann from Connecticut

I was here before, will be back again

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. I got a good night sleep. Breakfast had a nice variety. I'll be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2016 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank You for staying with us, Hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
by Nicole from PA

Suite for a Great Price

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
I enjoyed our stay at the Pointe Plaza Hotel for my birthday weekend. We stayed in the king suite and it was spacious. The kitchen area was beautiful and was combined with a sitting area. It would have been nice to have a TV in there. The bedroom was just big enough for the bed and a table and chair. The TV sits on this table which would have made it difficult to use it for other purposes. We had windows with a view in this room as well. The bed was very comfortable. Our room was on the 5th floor which is the same floor of the breakfast room and gym. The hotel is quiet and being in a Hasidic neighborhood the area is quiet as well. The staff was very friendly. We had an issue with the skylight in our room which was leaking. They had someone come up right away to look at it but didn't seem to know what to do about it. Not sure if they were waiting till we checked out to handle it but they made no mention of it to us. Parking is available down the street for $25 a day. You can catch the G train on Flushing Avenue which is less than a 10 min walk or walk in the opposite direction to catch the J train on Broadway. All in all it was a good stay and I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by grace from BOSTON, MA

among the chosen

Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Hotels
close to the bus to Greenpoint or downtown Brooklyn. Lot's of bakeries. Walked over the Williamsburg bridge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2016 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for the nice Feedback. Hope to see you again in future.!
4 out of 5
by Dannyp

Great stay at Pointe Plaza

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Ebookers
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Pointe Plaza. The hotel is located not too far from the subway and it was easy to get to central Manhattan. Rooms were spacious and clean and staff were friendly and accommodating. The complimentary breakfast offered every morning is an added bonus. For anyone visiting New York on a budget then I would definitely recommend a stay at Pointe Plaza hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotellin keskellä hasidiyhteisöä

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: saimme upgragauksen, onneksi se vähän pelasti tilannetta.
Cons: Hotellia ei pitäisi amrkkinoida lainkaan suomalaisille (eikä kenellekään muullekaan), koska ympärillä oleva uskonnollinen yhteisö oli luontaantyöntävä
Location: Ei ollut muuta nähtävää, kuin nämä hasidijuutalaiset, jotka tosi olivat tosin varsin outo näkymä. Ei kahviloita, ei ravintoloita parin km säteellä.
Oli varsin yllätyksellistä huomata, että hotelli sijaitsi keskellä hasidijuutalaisten keskittymää. Tästä olisi ehdottomasti mainittava hotellin selostuksessa. Hotellin ympärillä ei ollut ainuttakaan ravintolaa tai kahvilaa. Muutenkaan tiivis yhteisö ei ole kovin suvaitsevainen yhteisöön kuulumattomien suhteen, joten alueen kauppoihin ei ollut käytännössä mahdollista mennä. Eikä niitä alueella ollutkaan, jos ei halunnut ostaa esim. vaatteita, joita yhteisö käyttää (vaatetyyli on ennen II mailmansodan vaatteita, voi tarkisaa wikipediasta). Jos olisi ollut mahdollista, niin olisin vaihtanut hotellia, sen verran erikoinen kokemus oli, eikä suinkaan miellyttävä. Sinällään hotellirakennus ja henkilökunta olivat suht ok.