Ratings based on 702 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2017
Loved the room, it was very roomy and i felt at home in my own little suite. Staff was great and it was easy access to and from the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Very spacious rooms and good for families

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: Large rooms, clean, good continental breakfast, safe area. Quiet by NYC standards. Great staff.
Cons: Add more shelves in the bathroom for toiletries.
Location: Not much in the immediate area, but 20 min walk to metro and trains to Manhattan. Easy taxi or Uber to restaurants, Brooklyn Bridge, Williamsburg.
This is a very nice hotel in a quiet, family oriented neighborhood. It is in a Hasidic Jewish neighborhood, if that is a concern, but we found the people were friendly and felt very safe. Personally, we found the neighborhood charming and enjoyed watching the young families. The rooms are very large (we had kitchenette and dining area also). We found the adjoining connecting rooms convenient for staying with our adult children. The only negative is that it is about a 20 minute walk to the nearest metro and restaurants. Taxis arrive in about 3 minutes though and are pretty affordable for getting around Brooklyn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
weird smell but overall cool, quiet nice small space nice size bed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK in a pinch

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Orbitz
The hotel was ok. The window was broke and didn't close so cold air came in. The neighborhood is very noisy making it very difficult to sleep. The pluming was questionable at times.The staff was friendly, room was fairly clean and acceptable. Hotel is in a cheap and safe neighborhood with a convenient garage available.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and friendly

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Loved the staff and the hotel is kept clean. The rooms are small and simple. The traffic and traffic noise was constant and very loud. Probably would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Below average room condition, not much nearby

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Room size and fairly close to the Barclays center
Cons: room condition and cleanliness
Location: not much
Reserved the "Suite for 5" . There were only three of us staying so room was plenty big enough but condition of the room was poor. Extremely worn rugs, bathroom was rundown, toilet missing parts, cigarette burn in the sink. Linens seemed pretty old. Just did not give a good impression that the place was very clean. I'm not a hotel snob, generally very content in a Hampton inn type of place and this is below that standard. Room was huge by NYC standards. Kitchen/Living area and bedroom. Not much near the hotel in terms of restaurants or stores. We were able to park on the street close to the hotel. We only stayed one night so was not a big deal and for the price we paid in NYC I was not expecting much more.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is in a quiet neighborhood. It is a bit far (15-20 min walk) from main restaurant and bar areas. The personal was super nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Moira

Nice place to stay in Brooklyn, Williamsburg

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
It was a good stay. I have relatives in Williamsburg and this is the best hotel near to them. It is clean, the baths are beautiful, the breakfast adequate, the price always right.