Ratings based on 627 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Augsburg bayern

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Das Hotel liegt in Brooklyn und ist über den G Train mit Manhattan verbunden. Laufzeit vom Hotel zur U-Bahn Station beträgt ca 11 min und von der Flushing Station zum Union sq sind es ca 5 Stationen also gut machbar. Das Hotel macht einen etwas älteren Eindruck, sowie das ganze Viertel. Ist aber sehr sauber, der Service ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Das Frühstück war üppig, frisch und gut also kann man das Hotel nur weiter empfehlen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ヴァージニア州マクリーン

ニューヨークでは妥当なレベルかも知れないが…。

Posted Aug 9, 2016
家族4人で滞在、フロントの対応は良かったが、部屋は今ひとつ清潔感がない。風呂はシャワーとカランの切り替えができなかった。ハウスキーピングは書面で依頼したことすらやらない。ランドリーは7時以降使用可能ということだったが、ハウスキーピングがタオルの洗濯に使用しており、深夜まで使えなかった。ニューヨークでは妥当なレベルかも知れないが、日本のホテルに慣れた旅行者にはお勧めしない。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

OK, Good access to bus lines B48 and B57

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Easy access to bus lines
Cons: Clean the floors and double-pane the second floor windows.
Location: There isn't anything to do around the hotel.
We stayed in room 211 for five nights and there was loud traffic noise constantly--bring earplugs. The beds were comfortable, the bathroom looked clean. Service was spotty--some days our room was cleaned well and everything stocked, other days they didn't finish making both beds and didn't bother to give us wash cloths or shampoo. It was weird, we actually got better service when we didn't leave a tip for the housekeeper--go figure! The carpets need a good cleaning-seems like they may have been shampooed, but were not rinsed. The tile floor in the bathroom also had a similar sticky feeling, like it needed a good rinsing, too. The TV was small, but it worked. There were unsupervised little kids running up and down the halls between 11pm - 1am on Friday and Saturday night-other nights no problem. The breakfast room is too small for the hotel--very crowded. There was fruit, bread, cereals, hard-boiled eggs, apple and orange juices, and coffee--pretty basic, but OK. Staff didn't seem to know when breakfast would start- sign on breakfast room door said 7am - 10am, but we were there at 7:20 and it still wasn't open. While service in this hotel is lacking, the area feels safe to walk and there is good access to public transportation- the B48 and B57 lines are steps from the front door--the G subway line was about a 10-15 minute walk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well priced, decent hotel close to Manhattan

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: I like the price and the sized of the rooms.
Cons: Some items could be better maintained.
Location: The hotel is in a quiet, peaceful neighbourhood but Manhattan is just a short drive or subway ride away.
The staff was friendly and helpful. Having breakfast available every morning was really convenient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Decent hotel for expensive price

Posted Jul 27, 2016
A man called us at 3 am claiming to be from the hotel and asking us to come to the lobby. We didn't go because we were tired, and the next morning the hotel claimed not to know anythingredients about it. Very shady. The room was clean, but the bathroom door refused to close half the time, and the laundry room hours weren't clear.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Was an ok hotel. Not worth the cost of the room. Terrible breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2016 by Sal, Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing your feedback. We will assure you that our Prices are very competitive in the Brooklyn and NYC Hotel Market. Breakfast has been enhanced with more Choices, including Freshly cut up Fruits Daily, and Fresh Baked Bagels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ihan OK

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Erittäin mielenkiintoinen sijainti keskellä ortodoksijuutalaisaluetta! Kävely metrolle noin 15 minuuttia, mutta bussipysäkki aivan vieressä. Metrolla Manhattanille noin 10 minuutissa. Huone hieman nuhjuinen ja karu (varsinkin keittiöalue), mutta muuten ihan ok. Erittäin ystävällinen henkilökunta. Voisin mennä toistekin.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for sharing your feedback. Coming from Finland, I'm sure it was pretty new for you to see such a mix array of people living here in Brooklyn and especially this community, it's part of the beauty of NYC. While to some people 10 Minutes walk to subway may challenging, there's a bus that stops right by the corner of the Hotel, and links you to subway station, so you can get to the subway back and forth pretty easy without having to walk. we surely hope you return here upon your future Visit. Cheers! -- Kiitos niin paljon jakamista varten palautetta. Ilmoituksia maasta Suomi, olen varma, että se oli melko uusi voit nähdä tällainen yhdistelmä joukko ihmisiä asuu täällä Brooklynissa ja erityisesti tämän yhteisön, se on osa kauneutta NYC. Vaikka jotkut ihmiset 10 Minuutin kävelymatka metro voidaan haastava, siellä on bussi, joka pysähtyy aivan kulmassa hotelli- ja sisältävät linkkejä metroasemalle, niin saat metro edestakaisin melko helppo ilman kävelemään. me varmasti Toivottavasti palata täällä maan tulevaisuuden vierailu. Kippis!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Very good hotel.

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: See above
The Pointe Plaza Hotel is a very good, well-run, hotel, in a residential section of Williamsburg, Brooklyn. The rooms are very clean and fairly spacious by New York standards. It is located about a 15-20 minute walk to two subway stations. There is a complimentary breakfast, which is basic--cereal, juice, rolls, fresh fruit--but adequate. But what sets this hotel apart from most other New York hotels is the staff. To a person, they were pleasant, helpful and accommodating. The really go the extra way to help with any thing you need. They really seem to enjoy their work. It made for an overall very nice experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2016 by Sal, Hotel Management
Thanks for your most awesome review,. you wrote:" They really go the extra way to help with any thing you need. They really seem to enjoy their work." You truly hit the nail on the head ! This is what sets us apart from the many other hotels in the city, we are not just here to make your stay comfy and satisfying, we are here to live up to the most challenging needs to make your stay feel like your at Home while away from home! Hope to have you again in the future. Cheers!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

big rooms at fair rate

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
nice big rooms.nothing on the walls but paint.plain.a unique location
4 out of 5
by Jack

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels