Ratings based on 618 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Decent hotel for expensive price

Posted Jul 27, 2016
A man called us at 3 am claiming to be from the hotel and asking us to come to the lobby. We didn't go because we were tired, and the next morning the hotel claimed not to know anythingredients about it. Very shady. The room was clean, but the bathroom door refused to close half the time, and the laundry room hours weren't clear.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Was an ok hotel. Not worth the cost of the room. Terrible breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2016 by Sal, Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing your feedback. We will assure you that our Prices are very competitive in the Brooklyn and NYC Hotel Market. Breakfast has been enhanced with more Choices, including Freshly cut up Fruits Daily, and Fresh Baked Bagels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Very good hotel.

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: See above
The Pointe Plaza Hotel is a very good, well-run, hotel, in a residential section of Williamsburg, Brooklyn. The rooms are very clean and fairly spacious by New York standards. It is located about a 15-20 minute walk to two subway stations. There is a complimentary breakfast, which is basic--cereal, juice, rolls, fresh fruit--but adequate. But what sets this hotel apart from most other New York hotels is the staff. To a person, they were pleasant, helpful and accommodating. The really go the extra way to help with any thing you need. They really seem to enjoy their work. It made for an overall very nice experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2016 by Sal, Hotel Management
Thanks for your most awesome review,. you wrote:" They really go the extra way to help with any thing you need. They really seem to enjoy their work." You truly hit the nail on the head ! This is what sets us apart from the many other hotels in the city, we are not just here to make your stay comfy and satisfying, we are here to live up to the most challenging needs to make your stay feel like your at Home while away from home! Hope to have you again in the future. Cheers!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Brooklyn

Posted May 14, 2016
Cons: Hand rails getting out of shower. Paper towels in kitchen, and a few supplied kitchenette wear for the kitchen. Plastic fork, knife, etc......
Experience was okay. Disappointed with continental breakfast that did not serve any meat or warm eggs. Staff was very helpful and friendly but that's more then what I can say about other residents at hotel. I am in good shape but stepping out of bathtub was an experience. Be careful because tub is high off the floor and someone can fall. Also, no hand rails for you to use when stepping out of shower. Parking was an extra $25.00 a night but relatively good price for New York.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jamestown NY

We will be back

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Helpful staff, quiet, clean, good neighborhood, excellent room with great amenities
We just moved our daughter to an apartment in Brooklyn. We needed a place to spend the night and rest up for the long return trip home. We had a newly renovated king-size suite on the 5th floor. With a kitchen and pull out couch it had more amenities than we actually needed, but it's nice to know these conveniences are there for a future trip. The room was nice and quiet and the bed very comfortable. I always look forward to soaking in the tub when travelling, and have been really disappointed lately with tubs that hold about 5" of water. Not this beauty, it was a lovely deep soaking tub and just what I needed after the long day. Parking is $25.00 and located a half block down the street in a gated lot. We paid $50.00 a night at another hotel nearby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Slitet men billigt!

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Hotellet ligger bra till. Var ganska nedgånget invändigt. Trevlig personal. Frukost ingick, vilket var en ganska basic frukost men med allt man kan tänkas behöva!
4 out of 5
by Angela from Florida

Great stay!!

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Check in/out process was easy. Staff was very friendly and always helpful (especially Analise). Room was spacious and comfortable. Train station was a bit of a walk but very easy to get to and from.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms with kitchens!

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was perfect for us this trip, we were looking for separate beds, a room with a fridge and microwave and safe parking with in and out privileges (extra charge). It was only 2 miles from BAM so using taxis to get back and forth was affordable. BUT do not plan on using this hotel and taking the subway unless you are a walker, nearest stop was about 1/2 mile away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Overall it was a great stay. The staff was nice and accomadating to our needs. Breakfast had everything we needed to start our day. Good part of Brooklyn, I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Sriraj from Syracuse

Nice cozy hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel. Very clean and well kept, you could tell the sheets were fresh as you could smell the detergent. Neighborhood felt very safe and clean. Hotel staff was friendly and accommodating.