Ratings based on 644 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad at all

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed.
Cons: A little off the beaten path from major attractions. No nearby coffee shops or cafes.
Location: close to subway.
We booked hotel several months in advance. The change in reviews started to scare me a bit just before trip, but we were committed. Actually, this was quietist hotel room I have ever stayed in. Clean, comfortable, fairly convenient to subway systems. We walked about 5 blocks to subway. Neighborhood was peaceful area to walk through. We chose this for value and would say we got everything we needed. Free continental breakfast included.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ruime kamers. Badkamer te klein.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Location: Ver van de metro. In de nabije buurt geen restaurants of uitgaansmogelijkheden. Williamsburg is toffe buurt maar te veraf.
Ver van metro. Shuttle niet beschikbaar in weekend en 1 x werd de reservatie niet genoteerd. Ontbijtruimte te klein. , lawaaihinder van het autoverkeer terwijl in de folder vermeld staat dat de kamers goed geïsoleerd zijn.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

located in an "up and coming" neighborhood.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Nicely decorated and safe area. Clean rooms.
Cons: A swimming pool and free parking would be great The kitchen area sinks did not work. NO hot water in bathroom sink.
Location: Eateries about 3 blocks away.
About 4 blocks from the G-train. Located in an Up and coming, gentrified, Jewish Neighborhood. No parking in this area-New Yorkers take the train everywhere. Will find locals walking the street at all hours. former industrial area has nice eateries about 3 blocks away (about 10 min walk). Ann (front desk) was nice and helped navigate New York. The other staff was also nice. Breakfast was good also. Nicely decorated and very clean rooms. The rate was great. Would recommend for first time visitors.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Small hotel in which staff took good care of us

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Staff knowledge and helpfulness, felt safe, good value.
Cons: Some features of hotel seemed a little worn, but that was not a deal-breaker for me.
Location: Not sure -- we mostly went to Manhattan.
I felt well taken care of at this hotel, with knowledgeable staff helping out in every way. I'm also security-conscious, and I felt very safe in the hotel. The breakfast, which was included, served variety of fresh fruit, including cantaloupe, as well as pastries. I definitely will plan to stay there on my next visit. Only downside is that travel to Manhattan not all that convenient; most times we took taxi, which can be expensive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Decent hotel in a safe neighborhood

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Room cleanliness
Cons: The breakfast by miles or consider not offering it.
The hotel is half a mile from the nearest subway station but is accessible easily via the bus routes. The rooms are decently sized for a hotel in New York. The hotel does accommodate guest bags before and after check in/out respectively. The neighborhood is very safe but lacks any decent food options we couldn't locate a coffee shop close by, thankfully the hotel has a coffee machine. The breakfast was lackluster and wouldn't recommend it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Augsburg bayern

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Das Hotel liegt in Brooklyn und ist über den G Train mit Manhattan verbunden. Laufzeit vom Hotel zur U-Bahn Station beträgt ca 11 min und von der Flushing Station zum Union sq sind es ca 5 Stationen also gut machbar. Das Hotel macht einen etwas älteren Eindruck, sowie das ganze Viertel. Ist aber sehr sauber, der Service ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Das Frühstück war üppig, frisch und gut also kann man das Hotel nur weiter empfehlen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ヴァージニア州マクリーン


Posted Aug 9, 2016
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

OK, Good access to bus lines B48 and B57

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Easy access to bus lines
Cons: Clean the floors and double-pane the second floor windows.
Location: There isn't anything to do around the hotel.
We stayed in room 211 for five nights and there was loud traffic noise constantly--bring earplugs. The beds were comfortable, the bathroom looked clean. Service was spotty--some days our room was cleaned well and everything stocked, other days they didn't finish making both beds and didn't bother to give us wash cloths or shampoo. It was weird, we actually got better service when we didn't leave a tip for the housekeeper--go figure! The carpets need a good cleaning-seems like they may have been shampooed, but were not rinsed. The tile floor in the bathroom also had a similar sticky feeling, like it needed a good rinsing, too. The TV was small, but it worked. There were unsupervised little kids running up and down the halls between 11pm - 1am on Friday and Saturday night-other nights no problem. The breakfast room is too small for the hotel--very crowded. There was fruit, bread, cereals, hard-boiled eggs, apple and orange juices, and coffee--pretty basic, but OK. Staff didn't seem to know when breakfast would start- sign on breakfast room door said 7am - 10am, but we were there at 7:20 and it still wasn't open. While service in this hotel is lacking, the area feels safe to walk and there is good access to public transportation- the B48 and B57 lines are steps from the front door--the G subway line was about a 10-15 minute walk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well priced, decent hotel close to Manhattan

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: I like the price and the sized of the rooms.
Cons: Some items could be better maintained.
Location: The hotel is in a quiet, peaceful neighbourhood but Manhattan is just a short drive or subway ride away.
The staff was friendly and helpful. Having breakfast available every morning was really convenient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Decent hotel for expensive price

Posted Jul 27, 2016
A man called us at 3 am claiming to be from the hotel and asking us to come to the lobby. We didn't go because we were tired, and the next morning the hotel claimed not to know anythingredients about it. Very shady. The room was clean, but the bathroom door refused to close half the time, and the laundry room hours weren't clear.