Ratings based on 688 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and friendly

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Loved the staff and the hotel is kept clean. The rooms are small and simple. The traffic and traffic noise was constant and very loud. Probably would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Good value lodging while visiting the Big Apple

Posted Dec 28, 2016
My husband and I, along with our 3 young adult children, stayed in a suite at this hotel for 5 nights over Christmas. It was one room with 2 queen beds and a kitchen that had a loveseat pullout sofa bed. We were generally pleased. The location is about a 20 minute walk (7/10ths of a mile) to the nearest subway. Our room was clean and comfortable--- towels very thin but plentiful. The bath soap was bigger and nicer than many higher-end hotels where I've stayed. The first night however, we were unfortunate enough to be located next to the people from hell who were blaring loud music, screaming and slamming doors at 2am. We called the front desk who promptly asked them to be quiet. It took 2 more calls and two more warnings before they finally were quiet. Mercifully, they checked out the next day. The continental breakfast (included) has a good variety of bagels, pasties, cereals and fruit---though if you go toward the end of the 7-10 am time slot, athe bagels will be gone. The breakfast area is a very small area on the 5th floor, which is hard to maneuver in, made more complicated by the young attendant who was mostly in the way. Christmas evening we brought back Chinese takeout and the hotel staff gave us plastic plates. Full marks for the cleanliness, comfort and value. I wish it were closer to a subway station. We walked it once---but because it was cold (low 40s and actually mild for NYC--but we are Southerners) most days we would Uber to the subway station-a $10 ride
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016
It is good hotel I stay there more than one week The hotel neer flashing metro station
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Excellent hotel, very clean!

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: The thing I liked most was the cleanliness of our room! I also liked how helpful the staff were. It also felt very safe.
Cons: We booked a non smoking room as one of us has asthma. However, there was a very strong smell of cigarette smoke seeping thru all the vents.
Location: Location was ok. It was quite a journey into the city but we personally didn't mind this. There are some places to eat on surrounding streets.
We had a very enjoyable experience at pointe plaza hotel. When we arrived the hotel upgraded us for free which was a wonderful welcome. The staff were very helpful, especially when our taxi was 30mins late. Although this was frustrating as we had an appointment, the lady on reception was extremely helpful, calling them repeatedly and sincerely apologised for the taxi service. She herself was so annoyed at them that she destroyed their number from the hotel's taxi list! The breakfast provided was good and what we needed to start the day with a selection of cereals, toast, bagels, pastries, doughnuts, fruit, coffee and fruit juice. Our flight home was not until 9:30pm, and although we were not able to check out any later than noon, the hotel held our luggage for us and even let us stay in the lobby for a couple of hours and also make use of the facilities. Overall, our stay was thoroughly enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA, United States of America

Good for the price

Posted Dec 2, 2016
This hotel works out well for our family visits in Brooklyn. The location in South Williamsburg is not the most convenient but the paid self parking makes it acceptable. The look and feel of the hotel is basic 1960s but things work and are clean. Can't beat the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

True Gem in the Heart of Brooklyn

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Bed was amazing and if you have a room on the top floor you'll also have a skylight so your room will be dark at night but you'll wake up with the sun
Location: If you want to enjoy authentic Brooklyn this is place to stay,
My Wife and I were pleasantly surprised with this Gem in the Heart of Brooklyn. The room is small as you would expect for the area. The price was really good and the internet worked without a hitch. Breakfast was simple and the fresh authentic bagels will keep you filled until lunch. There are other options such as fresh fruit, pastries, oatmeal & etc. Just the thing to get you started for a walking tour exploring Brooklyn. The Mezuzah's on each door were a heartwarming touch that really set the mood for me and made my stay much more enjoyable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and well priced.

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
we stay here to visit our daughter in Williamsburg. There are few hotels in wiliamsburg and most are far more expensive. It is a bit of a walk, but it is fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Staff were brilliant

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Bus stop to nearest subway outside door friendly staff
Cons: Bit noisy outside early mornings maybe better double glazing in windows?
Location: Easy to transport eg bus then onto subway
Great staff on front desk especially Fidel others really helpful anytime
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels