Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

It is more a motel

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Room is too small Shower head is not producing much water Toilet clogged
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California USA

It is not Qulity Inn

Posted Nov 20, 2016
This is not Qulity Inn Hotel but Hudson River with no breakfast !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel close to Empire State Bdg and Penn Station

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, friendly staff.
Cons: Services offered could be increased. Nearby building works to be completed.
Location: Empire State Building nearby. Macys and shops on 5th Avenue close by.
Hotel was clean and reception staff friendly. There was building work next door to the hotel and hotel management changed since our booking one month ago. Hotel renamed Hudson River Hotel and no breakfast now offered. Location ideal for Empire State Bdg and midtown attractions. Reasonably priced but disappointed breakfast option discontinued one day before our arrival. Room was quite small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston SC

Clean room close to Javits Center, Times Square,

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Our room was ready at 9am folks...unbelievable. We were so happy. The room is small but it is New York. There was a flat screen, spacious bathroom & cold a/c. Lucias & the rest of the staff were so nice & helpful. Always a hello & goodbye for us each time we came & went. Our room was so central we chose not to move to an airbnb we reserved just in case... On our last day they even stored our luggage til it was time to go home. I was hesitant but I will most def stay again. Great hotel for the price & location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Nice hotel close to important places

Posted Aug 30, 2016
The welcoming was a little bit cold, but the other members of the crew made it more comfortable, room was a little small for a family of 4, but I can say that was a nice place to stay and be close to the places that we want to go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sc

Enjoyed our stay.Comfortable enough for us

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: They need bigger break room.
Location: close enough to walk to some thiings. Need lyft for others
Small break room, but good food. Only one elevator for 15 floors, but the wait was not too long.excellent staff.Very friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

The hotel had good location, but not much more.

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: It was clean and the bed was OK.
Cons: Quality Inn should check their room facilities in advance of client's stays. Figure out the wake up system.
Location: It was about a 3 block distance to the subways and dining was pretty close.
The room was VERY small, but adequate for an evening stay. It was clean. But the first time I took a shower, I found myself standing in 4 inches of water because the bathtub drain was clogged and I had to sit on the toilet to re-rinse my feet. I called the desk before the second night and asked for a wake up call at 7:30am because I had to get to Grand Central Station to take a train to Beacon, NY. I never got a wake up call which caused me to miss my train. This was important to me. I spent $360 for two nights for a 2-star hotel which was outrageous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Nice hotel.Small rooms but adequate.

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff,
Cons: Break room.
Location: Was kinda out of the way, but we were able to get LYFT to pick us up so we didn't have to walk so much. Could get food nearby.
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great but they need more room for guests to sit. Overall the stay was pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap stay

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Big for the price, tv did not work, repair man simply shook the crap out of it until it turned on once I turned it off it wouldn't turn on again. Overall for the price it got the job done.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cramped and not great

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Convenient for someone who needs to be there for one or two nights or so. The neighborhood is ok and you're rather close to Penn and 42nd. There is only one elevator so you can wait forever. In the tiny hallway you can hear everything the people in the rooms are talking about. I think the heater / aircon combination is a safety hazard; the curtains hang on the unit. Breakfast is pretty good. Nice touch to have a wafle maker. If it's busy you won't have space to sit though.