Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from NYC

Close to the subway and air tran to JFK airport.

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: less than 10 minutes to subway and air tran to JFK airport
Cons: Breakfast was too basic. Should add more stuff.
Location: Near to subway and some small restaurants. Not pretty much a lot to do
Clean hotel, close to the subway station and air tran to JFK. There are also some pizzerias and other fast food shops around it.
5 out of 5
by Garry from Georgia

get away

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels
I needed to get away get some rest
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to metro and Kennedy air train

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Convenient location , on the metro line E for mid Manhattan
5 out of 5
by John from Florida

Good Value

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels
This is jewel among hotels close to JFK and NYC subway. Easy transport via JFK Sky Train to Jamaica station and then about 3 block walk to hotel. Front desk staff helpful and efficient. Decent variety for breakfast offerings. Room and bathroom were clean with the usual amenities. Neighborhood feels a bit dicey but have never experienced any problem. An excellent hotel for overnight between flights. Again, good subway connection into Manhattan. Will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay for short trip

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels
The facility was clean and the hotel staff was very pleasant
4 out of 5
by Ziming from Boston

Parking place is limited.

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels
Parking place is limited.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Prepaid for Room - refused access by Hotel ?

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Nr Air Train
Cons: Customer service non-existent - this is a hospitality service
Location: Very poor area with fast food mobile service only
Pre-paid for room,I printed the receipt to show hotelier on arrival. On arrival early evg with wife and grandchild told booking not accepted. Hotelier advised you need to Tel Expedia - I advised I would suggest you telephone Expedia as my booking has been accepted. Hotelier suggested I should cancel booking with Expedia and rebook at significantly higher price direct with Hotel - for which I refused. 30 minutes later following call between hotelier and Expedia , hotelier with reluctance accepted my pre-paid booking
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vienna

Right next to airtrain

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Bed and location
Cons: needs tidying up
Location: a few restaurants nearby
Great location for JFK and a very comfortable bed. The room was not in a great condition with holes in the wall where pictures had been and was quite small. However if you are needing catch an early flight from JFK it is perfect!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly room

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels
The room was very smelly even the bathroom
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ogdensburg, NY

Most comfortable beds!

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Subway access and comfort.
The staff was friendly. The location only 2 blocks from subway and LIRR station. But oh the beds have to be the most comfortable I have ever slept in.