Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel is the worst hotel I've ever stayed.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Nothing good there. Worst staff, no kind, friendly, too bad. Room was dirty and cold. No elevator, hard to bring my bag to my room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Zentral gelegen, nett gemacht

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Die Ausstattung ist einfach, aber modern. Das Zimmer war halbwegs sauber. Liegt direkt an der 8th av. Daher super Lage, aber laut. Sehr nettes Team, wifi fiel aber immer mal aus... Trotzdem gutes Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis für Manhattan.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lowell, MA

Dirty with no hot water

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Location, price
Cons: Hot water, cleanliness
Location: Great Peruvian restaurant about 200ft away, deli downstairs is awesome
This hotel is more like a nice hostel as opposed to a hotel. The floors were dirty but the rest of the room was reasonably clean. Some of the furniture was broken. They explained that they have limited housekeeping, so that our sheets would not be changed (we were there for two nights). We did not have ANY hot water in the shower the whole time we were there, and the shower head was broken so there was barely any stream. When we checked out, we told this to the front desk and they did offer to hold our bags for free (normally there was a $5/bag charge). If there had been hot water it wouldn't have been quite as bad, but that was a pretty big negative for me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Great location, and OK room. Friendly staff. Carpet was dirty.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Cute hotel. Good location. Bathroom was not so great, but for the price and downtown, I'll stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Awesome!

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Hotel is in a great location. The staff was very accommodating and welcoming!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: Läget är väldigt bra, det är nära till allt.
Ett bra hotell, som erbjuder rum både åt ensamma resenärer och de som reser två eller flera. Rent och fräscht, med en ung vibe.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bonne option pour budget serré

Posted Jun 7, 2016
C'est une bonne option à prix relativement léger, si vous pouvez accepter les inconvénients : escalier raide pour entrer, bruyant (chambres donnant sur la 8e avenue), sanitaires collectifs, etc. Personnellement, j'avais payé plus cher pour une chambre plus grande avec sanitaire, et je dois dire que j'ai trouvé le résultat au moins aussi bien que dans des 'grands' hotels proches.
3 out of 5
by jennifer from australia

up market backbackers

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was ok more like a up market back packers room was lovely and staff were helpful and friendly
4 out of 5
by MARTHINUS

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels