Ratings based on 1,072 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Awesome location

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: The location and the size of the rooms and the fact that we had a kitchen.
Cons: Elevators could use some maintenance (lights not working, etc.)
Location: Times Square, Broadway, Rockefeller Center, easy subway access, Central Park, Restaurant Row, etc.
This is a wonderful hotel for visiting New York with a family. We stayed here based upon Trip advisor ratings and were very happy with the hotel room size and layout and location. Excellent amount of space for the money and the location is close to a lot and convenient to the subway lines downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterbury, CT

Love it

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: The cleanness, price, an space
Cons: parking
Location: everything is close I love it.
I will recommended. price was excellent, great location, no complaint at all, everyone enjoy the trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Comfy and great location

Posted Feb 15, 2017
It is a very cozy hotel in walking distance to the theaters, Times Square, and the subway. The staff is very nice and helpful. The only issue is that there isn't a way to control the temp inside the room, but the front desk did send somebody up shortly to lower the heat. I will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2017
I had a wonderful stay at this hotel. I could not get over how updated it was and comfortable. The staff were also very kind and helped whenever needed. I would definitly stay again and recommed it to anyone coming to New York City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place in the heart of the Theater District

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Radio City Apartments is a great place to hang your hat as you explore Midtown. Broadway shows are just a short walk. Check out Ellen Stardust Dinner next to the Winter Theater, you will love the experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was a pleasant surprise!

Posted Feb 3, 2017
We didn't know what to expect and we were a little worried since we booked this hotel at a terrific price. We decided we would book, check it out on arrival and if not satisfactory...leave. Well, we were extremely pleased with our room, the staff and what a great location!! Will definitely stay again and highly recommend!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Great location, kind staff!

Posted Jan 31, 2017
I recently stayed in both the studio apt with double bed and the one bedroom double bed with pull out sofa. Both rooms were excellent. Much roomier than other hotels I've stayed at in New York. It might seem dated but I thought it was clean and comfortable. People have mentioned not being able to control the heat but each room has a radiator behind a black metal box you can turn in and off. There is some noise from time square but that's because you are so close to it. I would definitely recommend this place and stay here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philly

Radio city

Posted Jan 28, 2017
This is a pretty dinghy hotel. There was no hot water. (They did send maint up promptly ) The water from the kitchen sink was completely cloudy and undrinkable. Water from the bathroom was clear. Room was hot without heat running. Internet was deadly slow. Dish towel was gray and smelled of stale grease. The only upside was the staff who were courteous, responsive and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, Fl

Nice hotel near Broadway and Times Square.

Posted Jan 18, 2017
We had a 1 bedroom with a sofa in the living room. Great hotel for 4 to 5 people. Had a kitchenette, with a microwave, oven, stove and refrigerator. We will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Great location

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Nice accommodations, old but clean. Apartment living so a bit more space than a regular room which was ideal. Hotel staff very attentive. Hotel in walking distance to many sights, Times Square, theater district, great for families. I'd stay here again!