Ratings based on 1,025 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Room was good. Restaurant was cold. Food was average. Shuttle between hotel and airport was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by Joe, Hotel Management
Hello Merri, Thank You for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your guest room and found our Complimentary 24 hour Airport shuttle above expectation. We are sad to hear that our restaurant was too cold for your liking and that your meal that day was not excellent. We look forward to the next opportunity to do better.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No value for money

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Coffee machine
My experience with the hotel was really terrible first it started when I called the hotel to reserve for a shuttle and the rude personnel treated me as if I was so stupid by not knowing that I should use a phone at the airport to book for a shuttle ,my booking was for a king size bed and I had a double bed ,the air condition made such noise that you would rather opt for the heat instead of the noise it made,i tried to borrow a universal charger and was told I had to purchase my own and for the grand finale my room was not cleaned on my second day :(.Regret my booking
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Ashley, Hotel Management
We are very sorry to hear about the disappointing service that you received from the hotel during your stay. We do apologize that your guest room was not cleaned on your second day and that you did not get the correct room as stated in your reservation. We also want to say how sorry we are that when trying to call to reserve the shuttle you were greeted by a not so friendly staff member. We will make sure to pass your comments along to the hotel management so that we can further improve the the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 2, 2016
everyone at the hotel was very nice...room and facilities were older and could use an update.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by Joe, Hotel Management
Hello Lenore, Thank You for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad we achieved our goal of treating our guests kindly but we are sorry to hear that our hotel décor did not meet your standards. We hope that upon your next stay, you get to experience our planned updates.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rancho Palos Verdes, United States of America

Near JFK. Clean with restaurant and shuttle.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Near JFK. Restaurant and shuttle. Good food and good bar
Cons: Nothing more to improve except maybe the wine selection
Location: N/A
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Moldy bathroom. Average service.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Near the airport. Shuttle service is good and valet guys are friendly
Cons: Moldy bathroom shower tiles. Black colored mold around the soap dish. Disgusting. One of the pricier hotels in area so I was disappointed. 20 dollars
Location: Airport nearby shuttle service.
The bathroom tiles were extremely moldy with black mold around the soap dish the room was very small and uncomfortable with a loud heater and air conditioner the front desk staff seemed indifferent and not very friendly however the valet Personnel were very friendly it cost $20 per car to park your car it's free in every hotel in the surrounding area except this one
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Savio , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your feedback after this recent stay. We are going through a thorough preventive maintenance program to address the concerns that you brought up. Rest assured that all the areas that we fell short in will be looked into.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Not what they publish

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Good location, comfortable bed, enough for an airport hotel.
Cons: They don't have the pick up shuttle service from the terminals when one arrives. One has to take the Airtrain, and when one is travelling alone, with heavy suitcases... But for departures they do drop you at your terminal. Why not both ways?
Location: Not much near the hotel. With public transportation it takes about one hour to get to Manhattan.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by Joe, Hotel Management
Thank You for your review of our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed our convenientation to JFK International Airport as well as our Complimentary 24 hour Airport shuttle. We are also sorry that you were misinformed about our Airport pick-up. Unfortunately, our shuttles are not allowed to pick up at the terminals and have to pick up at the designated pick up point which is Federal Circle; accessed by the Air Train. This is clearly stated on our website. If you have the opportunity, please let us know where you saw differently so that we may correct it and avoid and confusion for other guests.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonably priced and close to JFK

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Friendly staff, good service, conveniently located.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the airport

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Nice hotel near the airport. Big rooms. Shuttle service to the airprt working fine
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall, Great Stay!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Enjoyed the one night we stayed there! Only wish they had room service!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 21, 2016
It is not a good experience. Room is not clean. Stuff is very good though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2016 by AnisulJFK, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We apologize for the issues you have experienced. In the end you mentioned something being good about your stay. We always work hard to deliver 100% guest satisfaction. We hope you will give us another visit in the future.