No value for money
Posted Nov 3, 2016
My experience with the hotel was really terrible first it started when I called the hotel to reserve for a shuttle and the rude personnel treated me as if I was so stupid by not knowing that I should use a phone at the airport to book for a shuttle ,my booking was for a king size bed and I had a double bed ,the air condition made such noise that you would rather opt for the heat instead of the noise it made,i tried to borrow a universal charger and was told I had to purchase my own and for the grand finale my room was not cleaned on my second day :(.Regret my booking
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Ashley, Hotel Management
We are very sorry to hear about the disappointing service that you received from the hotel during your stay. We do apologize that your guest room was not cleaned on your second day and that you did not get the correct room as stated in your reservation. We also want to say how sorry we are that when trying to call to reserve the shuttle you were greeted by a not so friendly staff member. We will make sure to pass your comments along to the hotel management so that we can further improve the the hotel.