Ratings based on 1,198 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from curacao

Hotel is very close to the airport

Posted Jun 1, 2017
When we checked in at the hotel the Front desk representative was not guest friendly, however the hostess and the waitress at the breakfast buffet were very helpful and received us very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2017 by Savio , Hotel Management
Dear Goddess Thank you for your feedback, the front desk staff will be re-coached and counseled. As always the staff at the Radisson Hotel JFK airport hold our guests in high esteem and our goal is to see each guest leave our doors with a smile. Savio
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Homeless Shelter

Posted Jun 1, 2017
I'm not happy with paying almost $ 1100.00 at a facility that is occupied by homeless people, I didn't feel comfortable at all. Problem is, since it was a holiday weekend everything was booked after I realized I was paying to stay at a shelter!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2017 by Savio , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous Thank you for your feedback, we are sorry that you feel the way you did. The hotel is not a shelter. We do have some government business but not the way that this is being portrayed. However we will address your concerns.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Below Average Hotel with High Cost

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: The room was clean!!!
Cons: They desperately need to update the facility.
Location: The hotel is located just a few minutes from the JFK airport.
The first clue to the type of stay I would have is that it took the hotel shuttle almost an hour to pick up passengers at the airport on a cold, rainy night. Meanwhile, other hotel shuttles had been around 3 to 4 times in the same timeframe. Second, there was no warm greeting from the hotel clerk upon check-in. It was very matter-of-fact, move-on type of attitude. The hotel in general looks very dated. The room was clean and comfortable. For the very average accommodations and lack of enthusiasm by their staff, their nightly rate should have been a lot less. In addition, they automatically charge your credit card a specific amount for potential incidentals. Most hotels across the country take your card just in case you have incidentals, but not automatically charge your card!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Stay here only instead of sleeping outside

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: zilch!
Cons: Paint the walls, and replace the carpet and bedding and get a housekeeper who doesnt cheat on her job.
Location: outside the windon looked like nothing but highway and car parking and older cheaper housing.
We had a long flight from Denmark and we booked this hotel because of close proximity to airport. The shuttle was fine though the van has severe stains on the upholstery from previous guests. We checked in and went to our room We had been traveling for almost 14 hours and were exhausted. Room 1508 right next to the noisy highway. The curtains are polyster and very old and the shampoo and soap are the same quality as motel 6 with tiny bottles and no recognizable brand. The bedding and carpets are old and thread bare. However, we did not care. What I did care about was when I pulled back the comforter and saw the dirt and makeup still on the sheets from the previous guests. So disgusting as my son was already in the other bed. However, I got him up and called housekeeping to change the sheets and it took long enough that we called back again. They finally arrived and 45 minutes later, we were able to go to bed. There was also someone's hair in the soap dish and a half drank bottle of water still in the frig. There was no apology or call from the manager. I will never stay in another nasty Radisson. As you can see from my previous reviews, I am a positive person but this was a terrible experience for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Savio , Hotel Management
Dear Victoria Thank you for your feedback after this recent stay. Here at the Radisson Hotel JFK airport feedback either positive or negative is taken in a constructive way so that we can make sure future guests do not have similar experiences. Unfortunately we cannot track the room you were in due to lack of accurate details - we only have 12 floors so there is no room marked 1508, reassured however that details like this will be discussed in our daily briefings. Savio
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville

Nice hotel

Posted May 27, 2017
Good hotel. Can recommend to friend. Close to airport. Better price. Shuttle service available. Restaurant available. Breakfast better than others in similar category. Friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Problems

Posted May 24, 2017
Louts of dirt, dust around air conditioner. Took an hour and a half to get the tv remote to room. No hot water on one of two days I was there. Key cards did not work... Took three trips to front desk plus security had to let me in. Said they had it fixed but the next day went through same problem
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Savio , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous We truly apologize for this issues you had during your stay. There were a few that was out of our control but we have addressed the ones we could and want to reassure you and our other patrons that we will do our best to make sure these are not repeated. Savio
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Sleep and Shower!

Posted May 17, 2017
Adequate for our purpose which was sleep and shower. Was very noisy which was frustrating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Convenient to JFK with good shuttle service.

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Good shuttle service and friendly staff.
Cons: Get the bugs out of the bathroom!
We booked the Radisson for their park & fly service. We stayed the night before our flight the next morning, parked at the Radisson for the duration of our trip and took the shuttle to JFK. The shuttle runs every half hour, 24 hours a day and it's a great way to get to and from the airport. Our room was typically small for New York, and there were bugs in the bathroom, but the room was clean. The front desk and restaurant staff were very friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Hampton, NY

wouldn't stay here again

Posted May 12, 2017
Was told at check in which due to a late fight was after midnight, no hot water from 10-5 the next day. Tried to shower at 945, only cold water by 10 no water. The room smelled a bit and when I tried to call front desk in the morning no one answered or they picked up the phone and hung it up immediately. Wouldn't stay here again nor would I recommend it to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Savio , Hotel Management
Dear Traveler We apologize if there was confusion on the boiler upgrade notice. Each guest was notified of this at check in. But we will reiterate your concerns to the other departments where you experienced some short comings. Savio
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Convenient to JFK

Posted May 12, 2017
The hotel staff was very pleasant. The hotel is convenient to JFK which was very important to us. We only needed a place to stay overnight since we arrived late at night were flying out the next day. I've never stayed in a hotel in NY before so I cannot offer an opinion on value. The price seemed a little steep to me, but as I said. I don't know the average costs in NY