Ratings based on 800 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Hotel Close to Airport but Poor Quality

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: The Front desk staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: Everything in the Hotel and Rooms.
Location: Not much, is a regular neighborhood area.
The Room was not up to our standards of cleanliness altogether on top of that the pillows were smelly (like body odor), towels did not have that fresh clean feel, One of the rooms smelled like smoker's room even though we requested both non-smoking , the a/c fan was terribly noisy could not sleep had to turn off and that meant trying to sleep in a hot room. We could literally hear the toilet flushes from the top rooms. You could clearly hear the highway traffic and the trash truck. Not the kind a place we wanted to be in after a long flight,
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2016 by Ashley, Hotel Management
We are very sorry to hear about your recent stay. We do apologize that the room was not up to the standards that Country Inn and Suites is known for and that there was a lot of noise resulting in lack of sleep. We will make sure to share your comments with the housekeeping and maintenance to ensure that we are providing our best service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

One minor complaint

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: No early check-in penalty. Biggest reason why I choose this hotel.
Cons: Refer to experience but not enough characters to write.
Location: It's NYC...
Clocks in room were off by a few minutes. Missed our shuttle bus to JFK; had to wait another 30mins. Given a complimentary breakfast, but was restricted on eggs, bacon, sausage, pancakes, and waffles. Really?!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by AnisulJFK, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Glad to hear the early check in went well. Our breakfast buffet has an assortment of cereals, bagels, bread, yogurt, fruit, in addition to eggs, potatoes, sausage, bacon, pancakes and waffles! If you have anything specific our chef is more than able to make it for you. Please do let us know! We look forward to your next visit!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Do NOT stay here!

Posted Apr 25, 2016
We booked our stay at the Raddison to make our honeymoon experience easier because we had an early morning flight. The hotel look great in pictures however when we arrived we were told we had to do valet parking or park on the street (this is not a nice neighborhood and because we wanted our car to be there after the night we went with the valet parking). Thankfully the valet service workers were friendly and made that part of our experience easy. When we go to our room the paint was peeling from the ceilings, there was a hole in the wall near the "air conditioning unit" and the water did not work. When we called them to ask about the lack of running water we were told by the front desk that they were having problems and that it should be fixed soon. The water was not working for a few hours which meant no washing our hands or showering. When the water did start working again it was brown and obviously not drinkable. The "air conditioning" did not work at all, it was set to high fan and 65 and the room was 73 degrees when we started the night and 78 degrees when we left (at 4 am because we honestly were so uncomfertable we would rather sit in the airport for a few hours). The shuttle drivers picked us up from the hotel and dropped us off, he did have a great attitude and was very friendly. Our problem is not at all with the staff as they were doing there best it was with the experience and the hotel itself. I would never recommend staying in this hotel even for one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2016 by AnisulJFK, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Your honeymoon is one of the most special events and thank you for making us a part of it. We apologize that you have had issues with the stay. We did have an issue with our boiler. It was mechanical and unexpected. We tried our best to avoid the issue but had it remedied as soon as we could. Anytime you have an issue we take it very seriously and work hard to fix it. We hope to see you again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bdoston, MA

Disappointed

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Hotel is not well kept at all. It has bad outdoors and indoors. Not worth it for the prize.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2016 by AnisulJFK, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. Currently we are undergoing construction for our parking lot. We do have it organized. Indoors we have 24 hours housekeeping and maintenance taking care of the property. I apologize you have found the place not well kept. We will go over the time of your stay and investigate. Each guest is very important to us. We want to ensure a fantastic stay for all!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bermuda

No parking

Posted Apr 14, 2016
I was not impressed that there was no parking and had to pay extra for valet parking. Room was ok but just basic
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2016 by AnisulJFK, Hotel Management
Dear Booth, Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback. We are always looking to pass value to our guests. Parking in NYC is very difficult to find. We are able to do a great valet only rate of $16.50 per night. Our competition charges $20 for self parking. We do offer some room packages where parking is included. Due to the demand for space in NYC, we are unable to offer free parking. You have gotten a great rate! Our rooms come to flat screen TVs, free internet, bathtubs, very comfortable beds and great view of Manhattan and the airports. We would love to have you back to try us again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2016 by AnisulJFK, Hotel Management
Dear Booth, Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback. We are always looking to pass value to our guests. Parking in NYC is very difficult to find. We are able to do a great valet only rate of $16.50 per night. Our competition charges $20 for self parking. We do offer some room packages where parking is included. Due to the demand for space in NYC, we are unable to offer free parking. You have gotten a great rate! Our rooms come to flat screen TVs, free internet, bathtubs, very comfortable beds and great view of Manhattan and the airports. We would love to have you back to try us again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Clean, reasonably priced hotel near airport

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: price, clean, comfy, good food.
Cons: the bathroom was a little tired
Location: near airport
Efficient check-in, friendly staff, very comfortable and clean room, quite a good gym and quick room service with very tasty food (or a restaurant if we had wanted). We only needed this hotel for the night as we had an early flight in the morning and we took their shuttle at 5am.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2016 by AnisulJFK, Hotel Management
Cate, Its wonderful to hear from you. We are currently working on some maintenance of the hotel. I'm glad you were impressed by the restaurant. There are some tasty options to please everyone. We will look into our bathrooms and working to make them better. I hope to see you soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Very helpful team

Posted Apr 3, 2016
The employees were all very helpful and courteous. After a very stressful few days, it was a relief to be greeted by Joshua at the front desk. He was very helpful and answered any questions I had. I would definitely recommend anyone traveling through to stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2016 by AnisulJFK, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to mention Joshua's hard work. We are glad to have him as part of our team. I look forward to seeing you at the hotel again! Please let us know how we can customize your next visit!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2016
One front desk employee have a quote of $50 for late check out until 6 pm Next day in the morning another embloyee insisted on $100 for the same time! Simply; they have no system. The shuttle driver is so ignore to announce to those in the lobby waiting for jim that he is leaving. Too argantina to help in bags though he was so keen give instructions on to arrange the bags in the ack of his van (because he is the boss). He drove fastly beyond speed limit
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2016 by AnisulJFK , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I apologize about the issue with late checkout fees. We will go over it as a team and retrain on it. We definitely want one clear message to all guests, as a team. Thank you for letting us know. I apologize about the van driver issue as well. We are taking the time review it with all out staff members. I apologize again. Please do consider us for your next visit. We will definitely improve!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from world traveler

nice hotel close to airport

Posted Mar 31, 2016
bartender Cheryl Glenn is a superior performer. made us at home on our outward stay to grenada wi, and made a real welcome back two weeks later, remembering us and our names. thank you raddison for Cheryl.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2016 by AnisulJFK, Hotel Management
Dear PapaJhon, Thank you for your kind words about Cheryl. Once we had a guest say we should clone her and send to all the hotels. Its great to hear hard work being recognized. We also have many employees just like Cheryl. I'm glad to be a part of this team. I look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, AnisulJFK Aislam@Jfkradisson.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Hotel needs to be totally refurbished.

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Pros: Not a lot
Cons: Knock it down and re build it
Location: We only stayed a night as we were there only to catch a plane.
The room was grubby, the shower curtain stunk! The Windows needed far better double glazing as all night long the traffic notice was really annoying.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2016 by Anisul JFK , Hotel Management
Dear Martin, Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. I apologize that you had issues with the room. We are reviewing the room and will work on any issue we find. We have a 100% guest satisfaction and look forward to welcoming you again. If you have any issues during your visit, please contact the front desk and we will work on it right away! Thank you,