Ratings based on 1,172 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Old building. It needs renovation. They need to be more flexible about late check out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Savio , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous Thank you for your feedback. We will review our late check out policies and make suitable changes.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cost

Posted Apr 18, 2017
It was ok. Cost was much higher compared to hotel condition. Staffs are nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Savio , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous Thank you for your review after this stay, we will look into the rate shop and address your concerns for the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D.

Close to airport. Clientele was inconsistent.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Seems to operate as extended stay hotel for personnel in wait for permanent living assignments. Very uncomfortable stay. Torn wallpaper in living area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Savio , Hotel Management
Dear Rose, Thank you for your review after your recent stay, we will look into and address your concerns right away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

NYC hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2017
For NYC standards, which is not too high, the hotel is great and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Room was nice, but the hallways smelled like marijuana.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Close to airport

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: It was close to the airport, and the price was good
Cons: Ensuring that rooms are cleaned before assignment, and ensure that shuttle service is more reliable
Location: Only needed close to airport, and this hotel provided that function
I needed an overnight hotel at JFK and booked this one due to preferential rates. The shuttle service was a little slow in picking up from Federal Circle at the airport, but on return, it was good that the shuttle took us back to the terminal rather than at a central point. Original room assigned had not been made up even though the housekeeping department indicated that it was ready for occupancy. This was inconvenient to have to go back to front desk to get a new room assignment amidst extreme fatigue. After settling in, though, the bed was extremely comfortable and I was able to sleep until wake up call. The shuttle was meant to depart at 5:30 a.m, but did not arrive until 5:35 by which time the waiting line was busy and the bus required some passengers to stand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel, free airport shuttle service.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, close to airport.
Cons: Dated but clean.
Location: I slept there during an overnight after 18 hours of flying. I did not leave the premises until I returned to the airport for more flying.
Allowed a late checkout. Friendly, helpful and courteous staff. A good value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Good Shuttle Service

Posted Mar 8, 2017
The hotel is in need of a refresh. Everything is quite worn and run-down. The room was not really clean especially the bathtub. All in all the best thing was the airport shuttle. It was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A bit run down, but adequate, bathroom shower age,

Posted Mar 2, 2017
The room was in good condition, bedding very comfortable, bathroom clean n fine, but showed age. But highly convenient, very close to JFK. Will start again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from JFK NY

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Friendly staff and easy check in . Rooms are cleaned daily . The upgrade and amenities are worth every penny .