Ratings based on 3,441 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First NYC Stay

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: the staff
Cons: better pricing for the cracker box rooms
Location: no complaints about the location
The most disappointing stay in any hotel for the price. Very small room, no view. I will never stay at this hotel again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Annan, Scotland

Good hotel located near all major attractions.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Close to major attractions.
Cons: Removal of daily facility fee. Discovered this is a daily bone of contention for guests.
Location: Situated on W32nd Street. Macy's within a few hundred yards and Times Square a 10 minute walk away. Suggest breakfast at the Martinique Cafe.
Good hotel with very helpful staff. Whilst booked before being implemented, there is a $15 per day "facility fee" which the hotel attempted to invoice me for. After referring to the Manager, fee refunded. Surely would make sense to add to the daily room rate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Hotel muito bem localizado porém com política de entrega de pacotes demorada e ruim (cobram 25dolares por encomenda)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family visit

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Stayed for 3nights after visiting my sister and her family with my husband who has never been to NewYork. Hotel was lovely as well as the staff all except the foreign bar maid who we thought was a wee tad grumpy apart from that the restraurant staff were great , the hotel suited us just fine as it was in easy reach of place we wanted to see.,"
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

New York

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: It was right in the middle of Manhattan and you could go everywhere from here, nice rooms!
Location: good stay for a visit of New York, Manhattan, save, Metro Station is directly at the Hotel.
Nice and friendly staff, fast check in and out, in the middle of Manhattan.
4 out of 5
by Sofia from Vimmerby

Underbart läge.

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Vi hade en fantastisk semester med barnen. Läget va så bra vi kunde gå till mycket. Man hörde inget från trafiken på rummen, men däremot hördes rumsgrannen mycket väl. Frukosten va jättedyr så vi valde att äta ute varje dag på ett ställe som låg precis utanför -speedys, som va perfekt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Near Penn Station and Koreatown for restaurants and shopping
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b'ham uk

Great location for all places of interest

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Great hotel in a great location , ideal for first time travellers to New York . Macy's and Times Square within minutes walking distance . Near Broadway for the shows . Empire State Building and Rockerfeller centre round the corner . Hotel staff very friendly and helpful . Fairly basic amenities but absolutely ideal for a base whilst visiting New York . Would definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
by lakisha from Bronx ,NY

nice

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
It was cool
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

posizione centrale e comodo alla metro

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Location: Speedy per mangiare
Hotel classico in ottima posizione, metro sotto casa, camera pulita e letto comodo. Eravamo all'11 piano e il rumore della strada era attutito, ai piani bassi forse può dare fastidio. Unico "problema" che alla reception abbiamo dovuto ribadire per più giorni che il nostro pacchetto comprendeva il wifi incluso, Alla reception continuavano ad insistere che era a pagamento, solo parlando con il direttore è stato appurato che era compreso. Per il resto nessun altro problema. Consiglio Speedy situato di fronte per colazioni e pranzi.