Ratings based on 1,143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Zimmer war nicht besonders sauber bei Ankunft. Tägliche Mitteilung und unsere Bitte um Beseitigung der Mängel wurden leider immer ignoriert. Das geht auch anders, wie in anderen LIC-Hotels feststellen durften. Mitarbeiter teilweise recht unfreundlich am Frühstücksbuffet. Da wurde einem quasie der Toast noch vom Teller runtergeholt, wenn man eine Minute vor 10.00 noch mal Nachschub holen wollte. Zum Schluss unseres Aufenthalts haben wir in einem kleinen Frühstückslokal ein paar hundert Meter die Strasse runter gefrühstückt (sehr lecker dort, kann ich nur empfehlen).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: I did not like anything about the hotel. I wasn't welcomed there and the staff confirmed it by saying it out!
Cons: Accommodation and courtesy should be given to customers such as early check ins or late check ins! Every race should be welcomed
Location: you could visit the local stores but I would be careful in that neighborhood.
I was refused early check in, so I ended up sleeping at the airport then was finally checked in at 6pm! When I got my room it was bad news. The pipes in in the bath tub were exposed and the bedside dresser was broken. When I complained to the front desk guy..he told me this words exactly "I don't care if you stay here or leave"! So I threatened to call the cops because he was refusing to give me another room. He finally said "I will give you another room on the condition that you do not call the cops" This man was rude all the way. He was verbally aggressive and played on his cellphone all day. That place shouldn't be called a hotel in any way, as it doesn't cater to a certain race very well. It is not a welcoming place at all!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as expected

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Rooms very small. Unprofessional staff. Not what I would expect from a name like Ramada
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dk

Fint hotel tæt på Manhattan.

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Fint værelse med gode senge og fint badeværelse. Vi havde incl. morgenmad, som var meget begrænset, -og der var uhørt få siddepladser, som iøvrigt var i lobbyen - lige ved/midt i indgangen til hotellet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Zentrales Hotel für New York Touristen

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: Saubere Zimmer, Internet-Zugang im Foyer
Cons: Vielleicht das Frühstück noch ein bisschen mehr optimieren (Brot, Croissants, etc. sind nicht teuer und fördern die Zufriedenheit europäischer Gäste).
Location: 5 min. von einer U-Bahn-Station entfernt.
3 Tage verbrachte ich in New York und übernachtete hier. Das Hotel liegt recht zentral (ca. 5 Minuten zu Fuß zur U-Bahn, die einen direkt zum Times Square bringt). Die Zimmer sind sauber. Man hat schnelles Internet im Foyer. Das Frühstück ist akzeptabel, man kann sich an Sonntagen sogar frische Waffeln backen. Ansonsten sehr süß (Donuts). Außer einigermaßen gut übernachten kann man hier aber nichts machen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sachsen Anhalt

Preiswerte Alternative, um New York zu erkunden

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Hotel ist sauber, die Zimmer etwas klein, aber zum Schlafen voll i.O. Die U-Bahn nach Manhattan ist auf kurzem Wege zu erreichen. Der Auslick aus den stadtseits gelegenen Zimmern (8. Stock) ist super!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Heidelberg

Verkehrsgünstig das ist auch alles

Posted Dec 16, 2015
5 Tage, laut direckt an der Hauptverkehrsstraße, zu wenig Sitzplätze beim Frühstück, keine Parkmöglichkeit, nur Parkhaus 30 $ pro Tag, Zimmertür schloss nicht richtig, das einzig gute nicht weit zu Ubahn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Mexico city

Muy buen hotel para la zona

Posted Dec 14, 2015
Pros: la zona
Cons: el personal
Location: a 5 estaciones de Manhattan
El personal que atiende es algo grosero por lo demas, esta perfecto, zona hotel y precio
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Preiswerte Alternative zu Manhattan.

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Betten gut, Zimmer braucht mehr Pflege und Instandhaltung. Frühstück okay . Personal an der Rezeption nett. 10 mins zu Fuss bis Queensboro Plaza
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts (near Boston)

Decent second class business grade/tourist hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Great value for the money excellent location for public transportation. Same room would cost 3x as much in Manhattan. Recommend. Clean, comfortable, no frills, but emminently decent in all respects.