Ratings based on 1,457 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

ok fair

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: I did like the breakfast area and the privacy , we were traveling with kids
Cons: the linens and blankets are old . walls need redone , no microwaves , Ramada should have better
Location: I liked that is wasn't far from subway with one stop into Manhattan
the staff was nice but al little odd . we paid for a whole weeks stay there since my daughter paid for a room Saturday night and I paid sunday through Saturday . we were able to pay in the same room the entire time as requested, however we wanted to pay two separate methods cash and cc . with cash we were owed just a few ones in change .Hotel clerk had a stack of ones but sent me back to the room for exact change . I went back and didn't have it . I then asked the clerk why he cant just give me change and he stated that would mess up his deposit . I had to go got to a nearby store to get change . the main issue too is doors were kept open at night and every night the entire hotel smelled like marijuana . I had small grandkids with me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Friendly staff and the room was really clean. The location is not the best but it was a good price for the room. Continental breakfast included!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Misrepresentation of room as booked and confirmed.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
At time of booking and when confirmed room was repesented to have jetted tub. When informed front desk that tub didn't work, was told they do not have any rooms so equipped, and that the misrepresentation was fault of Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay for the price.

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Nice showers, had a fitness room, good insulation: could not hear the construction going on all morning on the street
Cons: Access to drinking water, mini fridge in rooms, better bed covers
Location: Plenty of delis nearby, but it's a 10 minute drive or hour walk into town. Most of the money saved on the cheaper room was used on Ubers.
We arrived early, they had an option to keep your bags in the hotel until check in time, but it's right in the lobby where anyone has access and there was no check service. We decided to come back later with our luggage. The check in process was quick. The elevator was small, and I had to select the call and floor buttons multiple times to get it to register. The room is good for the price, a nice bed with dressers, a closet, TV, coffee maker, and a small ice box. I wish they had a fridge in the room, the ice box was too small to store anything more than a single drink so most of our leftover foods ended up in the trash. The bathroom had a large shower with great water pressure, but the toilet was weak and could take multiple flushes or holding the handle down for a while to work. The cleaning service was great, it always looked like new every day. There was one thin blanket on the bed, but access to heat settings. The only issue with that was the cleaning service shut off the heat every morning, which I understand for saving power, but when returning to the room it was freezing and the thin blanket didn't help with how long it took to heat the room up again. There was a small fitness room I was happy to use, though it looked like no one else had in the last year. There was dust on everything and the water fountain didn't work. The next morning, the used towels I placed in the basket were still there, so I don't know how often that room is cleaned.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Rebooking took a long time. My reservation never got to the hotel but I was charged, had to rebook myself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Laurel, Md

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: improve the lobby area.
Location: GREAT!!!!
Hotel was clean, great location, near the city and very nice night life. Easy to locate and The comfort of breakfast in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Nice,convenient nice price, good neighborhood. Nice,convenient nice price, good neighborhood.Nice,convenient nice price, good neighborhood.
2 out of 5
by CHRISTINE

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
The bathroom towels were stained. Two employees were smoking in front of the main entrance.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on CheapTickets
Based on pictures via the internet the hotel was nothing as seen physically. Arrived, checking in was very smooth I must say.The rooms that were booked was horrible, stains on bed room walls and bathroom, also the wooded tv stand had pieces torn apart, booked a room with was equipped with a jetted tub which ofcourse didn't work at all. Carpet had stains and the pillows were very small.Maintenance had no clue about fixing the tub.I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone in my honest opinion.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
I will not recommend it to nobody room was nasty and stuff was terrible door was broken windows curtain was shredded !!!