Ratings based on 1,362 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: kind staff members. frequent shuttle to the airport.
Cons: fridge doesn't seem to work well. smell from elevators someday.
Location: nothing unless you go to new york
decent place to sleep. not so expensive but appears to adhere to the basics.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Airport, take offs and landings

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Convenient.
Cons: More variety of food.
Decent hotel but being at the airport, prepare for the noise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodbury NJ

Nice room for the price

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: It was clean. The hotel staff was nice. I liked that there was a place to eat late at night.
Cons: The drain had an obvious clog. It was slow. The curtain did not fully close.
Location: I got this hotel because it was close to my daughter's college.
I got this room at a discount. There were a few things wrong with the room. The water in the sink had a slow clog, the curtains did not have a curtain to fully close to light. Other than that it was great. It was very clean. Very comfortable and the hotel staff was nice!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experience

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Location was awful, had to pay $16 dollars a day to park their, and that was one of the many fees that was included on the hotel that I didn’t know about until I arrived. The room was supposed to be $105 a night and it was 130 a night with all those fees added up (doesn’t include tax.) the room was also very dirty and the bathroom smelled moldy. I will never be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Overnight stay at EWR

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, convenience to EWR, restaurant, and shuttle with 24/7 schedule.
Cons: Only 2 things: tub/shower/hand wand control very confusing and only sheer (with no heavyweight) drapes on window.
Location: Airport.
This hotel had a great shuttle from Newark airport, when faced with a 12 hour layover. The staff were very helpful and friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs to be updated.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Room was old and outdated. Need to be remodeled and updated.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

No Way

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Felt unsafe, room was not well kept, air conditioner kept us up all night! Entranceway is redone but the rooms are old and dirty!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon home, Newark stay

Very clean , very quiet, close to airport. Basic.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: clean and quiet, close to airport, price
Cons: Yes, help us deal with the accidental double booking, or offer us another stay as compensation. Better toothbrush & cups in bathroom.
Location: We just stayed overnight. Near to airport, nothing else. Just other hotels and an ugly freeway view.
No frills, but clean and worked for us, to stay overnight while in transit from the Newark airport. But get this: I needed a complementary toothbrush and toothpaste & was given a brush with only one row of bristles and a single use foil packet of toothpaste! Basic. No extras at this hotel. Split some chicken wings and coleslaw, & 2 beers, $31 before tip! Accidentally booked twice & charged 4 two unrefundable rooms , used one ! Not their problem, they said. Pickup at airport was slow in arriving, while others came & went. I'd stay somewhere else next time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Terrible

Posted Jul 1, 2017
My wallet was stolen in the lobby in broad daylight. No one seemed willing to help or even remotely concerned. This was a potentially dangerous situation with a thief in the lobby but the hotel did not care. The safety of their guests is a very low priority.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Economic stay near NYC in NJ

Posted May 31, 2017
Cons: Staff didn't seem welcoming or warm, rather seemed cold.
The location was close to Newark airport and NYC. Complimentary shuttle service is provided between the airport and the hotel. If you use a car, you will need to get an exit pass from the reception every time you exit the parking lot. The staff at the reception certainly did not come across as warm and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our Property to be convenient and a good fit for your traveling needs. However, we are sorry we fell below your expectation regarding customer service from our Front Desk Team which is unacceptable. We will address these points. Please rest assured your feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the department concerned. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and will work diligently to rectify unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how good our hotel can be.