Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Watsontown Pa 17777

Shuttle Bus Issue

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: ok
Cons: SHUTTLE SERVICE
Location: GOOD
When our flight returned from Seattle. We went to the shuttle bus site. We were told at the hotel every half hour the shuttle would be there. We were at the site at 1:20 am but no shuttle showed up. I called the hotel twice along with numerous other people. We waited until 2 am, still no shuttle. I called hotel again. Finally at 2:20 shuttle arrived and the driver was really mad with a bad attitude. I don't know if I would recommend this hotel. After paying for this hotel just for the shuttle I was greatly disappointed. While waiting the shuttle from the Hilton came like 5 times. After all this we had to drive 2 and half hours home. peggym@familyplanningplus.org
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Hotel Team, Hotel Management
Dear Peggy: On behalf of the Ramada Plaza Team, we would like to thank you for your feedback and appreciate that you chose us for your accommodation needs. The issues you mentioned on your review have been noted and will be forwarded to the appropriate department. Thank you for that feedback and if we can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Ok but air conditioning require urgent attention

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: spacious
Cons: air conditioning
Location: not close to any station so your only best chance is to use Bus shuttle to airport to catch a bus or train so be prepare to spend extra time on travel
Hotel need redecorating. Air conditioning is very loud and there is no way to switch off so unable to sleep all night as it kept making loud noise after every 10mins
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Hotel Team, Hotel Management
On behalf of the Ramada Plaza Team, we would like to thank you for your feedback and appreciate that you chose us for your accommodation needs. The issues you mentioned on your review have been noted and will be forwarded to the appropriate department. Thank you for that feedback and if we can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only good for a one night stay

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Needed a last minute hotel room near the airport after a misssd connection in Newark and the airline wouldn't pay for the overnight stay. Would definitely dish out the extra cash to stay at a different hotel next time around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Hotel Team, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler: We just read your review and wanted to take the time to apologize for your experience at the Ramada Plaza – Newark Liberty Airport. We regret that your hotel stay was less than satisfactory and that your general impression of the hotel was not what you expected. Please accept our sincerest apology for your inconvenience; we are committed to do our utmost to improve the experience our guests have at our Hotel and always strive to make their stays pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Hotel near Newark airport with free transportation

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Restaurant in the premise.
Cons: Need proper maintenance, specially of bathroom facilities.
Location: No much things to do nearby but the hotel is catered to passenger in transit
The bathroom condition was disappointing. The bathroom sink and bathtub did not drain properly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Hotel Team, Hotel Management
Dear Charly: We would like to extend to you our heartfelt appreciation for choosing the Ramada Plaza – Newark Liberty International Airport for your accommodation needs. However, we apologize that your recent stay with us was “less than perfect.” Your points will be addressed and discussed with the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify unsatisfactory experiences in the future. We certainly hope you may choose us again at some point in the future for travel so we may be able to show you just how great our Hotel can be.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst Stay i ever had

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Close to airport.
The Ramada Plaza Newark Liberty International Airport is really bad. Room is filthy, looks rusted and toilets tiles have cracks all over. Its not worth paying the money. Some reviews looks paid, especially some one claimed he is an "quality inspector" and he find it nice. I booked this hotel due to those positive reviews. But the hotel sucks! a.) Rude and unattentive Front desk b.) The first impression is bad, especially the lounge sofa's are in so bad condition, its a big eye sour! Never in this hotel again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Durban South Africa

Unfriendly hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: None
On arrival we were meet with an unfriendly, young receptionist, she did not greet decently but just asked for ID and credit card. We arrived at the hotel at 2 am from a long day of flying. We were not explained anything about the hotel. When we went up to the room the bathroom was filthy. Then bath and basin drain was not working, and we had to stand in dirty bath water. We booked a Hop on Hop Off tour with the hotel and explained to the gentleman that we only had one day, but he booked us on a three day pass that could not be changed. We will not be visiting that place again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Hotel Team, Hotel Management
Dear Rajendra: Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable, honest feedback. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We regret that the lack of atmosphere in the property our Hotel did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is important to us as it helps us focus our attention on the things that are important to you. Rest assured that these concerns will be forwarded to the appropriate department for review and action will be taken accordingly, in order to meet our guests' needs and comfort. Once again, thank you for your review and we hope that you would consider staying with us again in order to show our improvements.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dirty bathroom.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
The toilet seat was not sealed. The toilet and bathtub water were draining very very slow, almost to a clogged level.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Adrian: Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the Ramada Plaza- Newark Liberty Airport. We are deeply sorry we fell below your expectations. Our Hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into and discussed with the appropriate departments. Please note that if a guest is not satisfied with their room, we are always willing and able to rectify the situation by changing rooms for them with the least amount of inconvenience. We hope that your experience at this Hotel does not deter you from staying with a Wyndham Property again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

don't stay here

Posted Dec 30, 2016
This hotel charges $16.50 for parking. And the wireless connection is extremely slow, it keeps cutting on and off, basically useless. There's no microwave in the room. We brought some food back from a restaurant and only to find we can't warm it up. They do have an eat-in restaurant in the hotel, I guess that's why they don't offer enough amenities (so that the customers have to eat there and spend $$$). I would not recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Andy: We would like to extend to you our heartfelt appreciation for choosing the Ramada Plaza – Newark Liberty International Airport for your accommodation needs. However, we apologize that your recent stay with us was “less than perfect.” Your points will be addressed and discussed with the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify unsatisfactory experiences in the future. We also apologize for any miscommunication we may have regarding parking fees. Please note, all Hotels in the EWR region charge for parking. As well, microwaves are available to guests on a first come, first serve basis, they must be requested at the Front Desk. We certainly hope you may choose us again at some point in the future for travel so we may be able to show you just how great our Hotel can be.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from venkat

Only worth for a one overnight stay

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Dirty washroom, staff arent attentive at all. The housekeeping took all my stuff from my room and put in lost and foubd without me checkkng out. I asked them to book a new york shuttle service and front desk rep gave me confirmation but it never showed up. The food at Ted's js terrible and bad service
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Dear bad hotdl: Thank you for your honest feedback. I just read your review and wanted to convey my thanks to you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. We understand that oftentimes, our guests can get disappointed twice – once when they experience an issue and again when it is not handled to their satisfaction. I apologize for this fact and will effectively research where we dropped the ball and take the necessary steps to ensure it does not happen again. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. I regret that the service you received from our Team fell short of your expectations and our Hotel benefits and amenities did not live up to your traveling needs. Please note that, should the need arise, our Team is always ready to resolve any guest issues to the best of our ability in order to make your stay more comfortable and address your needs. We hope that one day you may regain our trust so that we have an opportunity to show you great we can truly be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingscliff, Australia

Close to Newark airport

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Excellent customer service and professionalism. Definitely stay again if we are in that part of the world.
Cons: Hmm, well it's hard to find something negative after all the positives - maybe when next renovating, the carpets could be a bit happier?
Location: Only know that the hotel runs a great shuttle bus service to the airport.
After travelling about 25 hours across the globe, we were so happy to fall on to the free shuttle bus at Newark airport, provided by the hotel. It was a short drive to the Ramada, and once checked in and in our room, we noticed that the bathroom sink was blocked, one bedside light wasn't working (and it wasn't the globe), plus the phone was not working. On our way to the hotel restaurant, we mentioned to Reception about the room problems, and lo and behold, on our return to our room, everything was fixed - excellent. Plus great king bed with soft sheets and pillows. In fact, it was a shame we had to fly again early next morning. The restaurant manager and staff were friendly and courteous and the pizza was to die for - plus they make a great Marguerita!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback and 5 star rating! We are glad that you made the most of your stay. Our team members are committed to make every guest feel at home and ready to resolve any issues to the best of their ability. We look forward to welcoming you back. When you are ready to return, please let us know. Our reservations team would be more than happy to assist you.