Ratings based on 879 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Visiting family in Brooklyn.

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Very easily accessible fro I278.
This hotel was a good location for me. I had a hard time finding it (my fault) and when I called the clerk was very patient in giving me the directions My room was nicer than I had anticipated. Very clean, quiet and comfortable. Clean and bright bathroom. TV picture wasn't so good but that's okay. Breakfast was mediocre but everyone should be able to find something they like. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016
was a nice place breakfast was good some of the staff were very helpful .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Fine for one night only.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Location is next to Highway. Easy access to Staten Island Ferry and Interstates.
Minimum comforts, Rooms are clean. Bathrooms small, need minor repairs. Bedding leaves a lot to be desired.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

It's a smoker's hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Room service
Cons: No smoking or drugs
Location: Nothing to do .but it was only a 20 minute bus ride to the staten island ferry
The rooms we're clean room service everyday, but I'm not a smoker and it smelt of smoke and drugs all over . The hotel seemed to house the homeless I'm not a snob but a bit off putting when eating breakfast some people scruffy and bear footed with dirty feet , which I feel really let's the hotel down
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small room

Posted Oct 10, 2016
The biggest thing in the room was the jacuzzi. The bathroom was tiny. Shower even smaller. My room was downstairs and there was no elevator. The smell of pot was stronger than cigarettes. I paid $233.00. This was called a suite. I will not be staying there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Staten Island NY

stay at the Ramada Inn in Staten Island

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: made us feel like home
Cons: somewhat crowded
Location: easy for us. we lived in the neighborhood before
clean & comfortable. front desk very accomodating. breakfast clean & good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Everything was great except for the fact that the hotel doesn't have elevator. Travelling with a senior.
5 out of 5
by Juan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Laurie from Lowell

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is old and kind of run down, but clean. The hotel has no elevator and is located right next to a busy street. We arrived very late at night (which we had arranged with the hotel) and our room was extremely hot and did not cool down until the next day! We had a terrible nights sleep. The air did not work well at all and it was very hot and humid outside. The hotel was conveniently located for public transportation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run away to any other hotel!

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel had a rear access door that did not lock. The bolt in our room was also broken. The room smelled of urine. There was visible dirt in the bathroom. None of the gym equipment worked AND they put an additional $50. hold on our cc because we booked through hotels.com.