Ratings based on 835 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CG

Pubic hair in blankets

Posted Jan 31, 2016
I would never ever stay there again. Hotel could not provide comforters for guest. But could provide blankets that had more DNA on it that i could care for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2016
I chose this place because price was reasonable compared to the other hotels in Staten Island. Staff are respectful and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Staten Island Delight

Posted Jan 24, 2016
My room was clean. Staff have been kind and helpful. Breakfast was satisfying with lots of options. They offered assistance with cleaning off my car and digging me out after the snow storm. However, they managed the snow so well that there was no need. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone planning to go to Staten Island.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ramada Staten Island New York

Basic but good!

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Ideal for a quiet stay away from the bustle of the city. Easy bus and ferry ride into Manhattan. Ferry is free and makes a great sightseeing trip! Breakfast very basic. The downside is the hotel is clearly used as an over nighter for displaced/homeless families. Thus, there are a few characters at breakfast, including some still in pj's! Can be disconcerting. No security on the front door, maybe there should be? We did however have a nice stay and were looked after well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from White Plains, NY

Door Locks Malfunction / Heat & AC Unit Malfunctio

Posted Nov 30, 2015
We never were able to enter our room with the provided room key card, the entire time we were there. Upon our arrival and check-in, the door lock system actually "ate" the key card, and the PM manager had to let us in with an electronic device. The next day (Thanksgiving Day), a maintenance worker spent nearly 3 hours (so all morning) rebuilding the door assembly. He got the key card out, but re-issued key cards never worked, even after continual re-sets. We were let in by the housekeeping staff, after that, at the time of each return. Housekeeping's "master" door key card worked, even though ours never did. The fact that the Heat/AC unit only sometimes was successful in blowing air at, and even then just "fan air" (no heat or cooling influencing intermittent blowing) was less of a big deal as it might have been, due to unusually pleasant Thanksgiving weather. Even with the ever present shortcoming of the place, the staff was friendly and attentive to issues, and the housekeeping / sheet & towel service each day was welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oslo, Norge

Fint hotell på Staten Island

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Pros: Komfortabel seng, rent og ryddig rom og hyggelig personal.
Cons: Det var ikke særlig med sunne alternativer til frokost, bare eple og appelsin. Loff/vaffel/eggerøre. Jeg savnet også dyne i stedet for bare et laken.
Location: Beliggenheten på Staten Island er helt ok dersom man IKKE skal på ferie i storbyen. Det var en pizzeria, kinaresturant og liten mathandel nærliggende.
Jeg opplevde personal og hotell som veldig ryddig og fint. Det var frokost hver morgen som smakte godt. En ting man MÅ merke seg når man velger å bo her er at det tar 1 t omtrent å komme seg til Manhattan. Dersom man skal til New York for å være på ferie og oppleve Manhattan anbefaler jeg ikke dette hotellet pga beliggenheten. Vi brukte alt for lang tid og penger daglig på å reise inn til kjernen av byen. Dersom man er i byen av andre grunner er dette et tipptopp valg. På kartet ser man at hotellet er rett ved siden av highwayen, men det er absolutt ikke no problem, da bråket fra veien ikke høres fra hotellet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Burrrrr!

Posted Nov 25, 2015
I was very surprised to show up in mid November and find no blanket on the bed. The bed was nicely made, and all tucked in, but with only sheets! Not even a bedspread. I located the "spare" blanket in the closet and did OK for the night. The next morning I mentioned the lack of bedding to the front desk attendant and was met with a blank response. Clearly I was the only one of the two of us who expected a blanket to come with the bed. I was kindly offered another one, but how very strange! I've been to Maui in August and found blankets to be a standard part of hotel bedding. The blanket dearth was exacerbated by the fact that the room heater didn't work. I had it cranked up to 85 degrees and it only blew cold air.The room was warmer with the unit shut off. Once again, friendly staff said they'd have it looked at in the morning, but as I was checking out, it made no difference.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hessen

Perfektes Hotel für Übernachtungen (New York Trip)

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: Die Sauberkeit und Ausstattung des Zimmers. Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt.
Cons: Es ist kein Aufzug vorhanden, doch das Personal ist sehr aufmerksam und hilft unaufgefordert.
Location: Auf Staten Island. In der Umgebung kann man nicht viel unternehmen. Es gibt die Möglichkeiten essen zu gehen oder zu bestellen. Markt in der Nähe.
Das Hotel ist durch die South Ferry und einer Bus-Station, nahezu direkt vor dem Hotel, sehr gut an Manhattan angebunden. Das Zimmer ist sehr gut ausgestattet (bequemes Bett, großer TV, Tee und Kaffee frei auf dem Zimmer, Zimmerservice absolut spitze u.a.). Das Bad ist ebenso sehr sauber und wird täglich gereinigt. Das inbegriffene Frühstück wird immer aufgefüllt. Zur ersten Stärkung für den Tag absolut ausreichend. W-LAN kostenlos, sehr gut und stabil. Kostenlos Parkplätze werden ebenfalls angeboten.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

easy access to major roads

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Check in was easy. Staff was friendly. this is was our second stay. The room was a little crowded, previously the room seemed a little larger. Decent breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels