Ratings based on 731 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Statenisland Toll charges

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: The hotel need to renovate the Restrooms
The hotel staff are nice and helping but only thing that every one must know that to enter every time into Statenisland you have to pay Toll $16.00
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Excellent hotel. King size bed was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice hôtel, nice room and nice people.

Posted Aug 14, 2015
If it´s your first Time in New York , the zone is so far from New York . It´s not recommended to stay their and go to Manhattan. You Will have to take bus and ferry. But all is clean and good in this hôtel comparing with the price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: very good value for cost
Location: close to college and restaurants nearby
good location - close to college of staten island and convenient highway access.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visiting from out of town

Posted Aug 9, 2015
First, the room that was assigned not the room I reserved. Refrigerator did not cool my drinks. Smoking room and ash tray was not visible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

A really expensive cheap motel.

Posted Aug 9, 2015
The rooms have a musty smell. Stayed there with my girlfriend after a night in the city, asked for late checkout got nickled and dimed. Then agreed to the extention fee. We were harassed the next morning about what time we are leaving.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not someplace I would recommend to a friend

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Not someplace I would recommend to a friend...........................................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chattanooga, tn

Great hotel, easy access to NYC

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Safe neighborhood, good hotel, easy access to NYC via the Staten Island Ferry, great food within walking distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Quite good!

Posted Aug 3, 2015
The price and location was good for visiting New York. The breakfast this hotel provided was quite good. But the most disappointing thing was that I felt very hard to endure the smell of the room we stayed. Most of staffs looked like Hispanics and the smell seemed to be from their own fragrance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Fast check in and check out. Good amenities.
Cons: I wish the air-conditioners were quieter.
The hotel is good for the price. The only complaint I would have is the Air conditioner's sound which sometimes can distract you while trying to sleep. Other than that, excellent hotel. Make sure to get a room not facing the highway, and you will have a good time there. Adequate breakfast too.