Ratings based on 1,405 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Africa

Good Hotel - Location not convenient

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Nice views of Queens Bridge and Manhattan from the Penthouse restaurant.
Cons: Restaurant menu options could be more mainstream to accommodate children.
This was a good hotel. Nice view of the Queens bridge and of the city from the upper floors (not below 4th floor). Staff was friendly and rooms spacious. The hotel only offers one restaurant with a limited menu that may not be to everyone's taste. There are no restaurants close by but the hotel does have a courtesy shuttle to and from an area that offers more restaurant options. The nearest train station is also not walking distance but the hotel also offers the shuttle to and from the station up to 10:30pm. We returned after that time one evening and we struggled to get a taxi or Uber - not ideal if you are traveling with children.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny ny

It has a nice view of the city

Posted May 1, 2016
The food was surprisingly good. The room was clean and comfy. I like the floor. Walking on it barefoot
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel, fabulous service, but the rooms were VERY TINY. There is a ton of great shopping in the neighborhood and very close to Barclay's center, but there are very few restaurants and bars around. Nothing to do in the neighborhood after dark.
4 out of 5
by Vincent from Middle Village

Great hotel for everyone

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed 2 nights with my gf, the hotel is very nice and well maintained. hotel staff was friendly and knowledgeable. only complaint would be hearing the music from the nightclub basically all night long and rather loud from the top floor rooms.
4 out of 5
by Jessica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh.

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Room was comfortable, but bathroom had ants. The morning we were leaving, we wanted to take showers but the water was frigid. It never heated up. Hotel room staff did not tell us about credit card hold for keys ($10). I recommend parking inside the hotel because the outside neighborhood looks dangerous. Although, somebody's windshield was smashed when we went out to our car, so I'm not sure how safe this neighborhood is overall. Decent hotel, but probably won't be coming back.
4 out of 5
by Jose from D.C.

Take a chance ... You will love it.

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 night and 4 days. Great staff, helpful and accommodating. They greater us each day with a smile and even gave us free shuttle ride to nearby metro and or restaurant neighborhood where there are plenty of choices to eat. Immediate neighborhood is run down, but the view of Manhattan. Is breath taking.
5 out of 5
by poornima

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ca

Staff is great

Posted Apr 2, 2016
I arrived early and Linda helped me get a early checkin. They are upgrading the hotel so construction was loud and annoying at 8am however they kindly moved my husband and I to a bigger room with a view on the other side of the facility. Overall good staff, comfortable rooms, free shuttle to local bars and restaurants, good location to everything. I'd stay again and again.