Ratings based on 1,250 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York.

Great View

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Close to our destination and convenient.
Cons: The parking.
Location: New York City.
Tremendous view of the Queensborough Bridge from our Hotel room. Also, great view from the rooftop lounge.Only drawback to the hotel is the parking situation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Not recommended at all. No parking. You park on the street. Rude staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needed a suite for the wedding day and after party

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Service was poor. Was scared to even ride the elevator due to the noises it was making. Hotel needs some major updating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Cons: They should let you know upon arrival that they're having a private party on the rooftop and it's not open to the public
Looks like it's going to be nice once they finish construction
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elmhurst, IL

Very nice hotel! The staff were very nice!

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: The room is amazing and the view!
Very Friendly staff! First time in New York, made our visit very comfortable, would definitely stay here again especially once renovations are done!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel vicino a Manhattan, prezzo ragionevole

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Personale gentile e disponibile Posizione vicina a Manhattan Vista molto bella dalla terrazza sul tetto
Buon rapporto qualita' prezzo considerando il costo medio per un Hotel a New York. Lavori di ristrutturazione in corso con conseguente rumore ma, considerando che l'Hotel migliorera', lo terro' sicuramente in considerazione nei miei prossimi soggiorni a New York. Buon servizio di Shuttle alla Metropolitana disponibile ogni 30 minuti.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Great overall. I appreciated the managers promptness to our needs and accommodations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2015
It could be a good hotel. However, it is under a major construction right now. It is not easy to find the hotel. The parking is off-street parking, close to site, not on-site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Can't wait till this hotel is done with all their renovations! That's the only problem is the noise other then that I love this place. Rooms are always clean and very friendly staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Once upon a time

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Staff's politeness and professionalism.
Cons: Fix the rooms... sink, shower door, lights, etc...
Location: Right near the bridge (awesome view). Great craft beer spot around the corner that only locals could find but we found it.
Ravel is under a major renovation and will be a 4 star operation once again but at this time it is definitely not. 2 stars, yes, 4 no!.Also they have a great rooftop nightclub that rocks all night into the wee hours of the day (4am). It's loud and can be heard throughout the hotel. You are therfore not getting any sleep if that is what you need. My room was once cool and modern but it is now worn and needs some major work. Shower door was coming off the tile wall (glass door) and sink was dropping down from counter because of missing hardware. Large sliding door curtain was difficult to work because that too was just old and worn. Overall, staff was nice but hotel was overpriced because of all thye work going on and all the work needed. At this time just book somewhere else till they get their standards back up to what they probably once had.