Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad part of town

Posted May 31, 2017
While the room was clean and comfortable the area was smelly and there were alarms constantly going off at night. The hotel staff were not sympathetic about it at all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adobe in BK

Posted May 29, 2017
It was calm and quiet. The bed was really comfortable. We asked to change our room and they had no problem doing so. We even got a corner room. Overall it was a great experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Middle of nowhere.

Posted May 3, 2017
You won't be able to see it unless you're right next to it other than that great Hotel, everything was excellent looks up to par. Will book there for the long term but with a better room this time like a suite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Stay in Oakland

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Everything is fine and easy to access to Oakland Airport, But need to pay Parking Fee.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for...

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Price and breakfast
Cons: Cleanliness
I chose this hotel due to the low price. Well, you pay for very small unclean room. The major disappointment was that when taking a shower, I realized the tub was clogged so it was very disgusting. After that I wanted a hairdryer and there wasnt one in the room. After calling front desk they were nice enough to bring me one. Another major problem was that the hotel is a 15 minute away to any train station, which means a lot of time wasted walking back and forth. If you are driving to this hotel, it wont be too bad. The breakfast that is included with the room was ok. Overall, if you are looking for convenience, forget it. Other than that, you are a short walk away from nice restaurants and bars that are decently priced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Stein, Hotel Management
I am terribly sorry to hear that you checked into an unclean room with a clogged drain in the bath tub. This is not at all what we aim for at the Red Lion Inn and Suites Brooklyn. I'm happy to know that we were able to supply you with a hair dryer since one was missing from your room. Generally, most of our guests do find the location of the metro pretty convenient, but a 10-15 minute walk is just a bit farther than some would prefer. I hope that we can have the opportunity to redeem ourselves and show the truly wonderful stay that we are definitely capable of. Please feel free to reach out to myself or fellow supervisor, Jaz. Many thanks for your invaluable feedback. Steinmann B. Dean (Guest Service Supervisor)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, Iffy Area

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was located in an industrial area and would recommend using taxi or own transportation later in day to get to hotel, did not feel like safe area a few times later in day. Also if ordering a taxi from front desk just to be aware if requesting taxi, the hotel has an arrangement with private limo company not taxi company and they charge a flate rate to local subway station which is more than meter rate on cab, The first time I asked for a cab they called this person who was not with a regular cab company and the second time I personally called a regular cab company with a meter and there was a 2 dollar difference in fare. . Also in previous reviews they mentioned there was no garbage cans in room . This is true! there was no garbage can in my room!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unsure about location...

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
I did not feel safe in the neighborhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, N.Y.

U I love staying at this hotel. It's so cozy!!

Posted Apr 10, 2017
I love staying here. It's so cozy and pleasant. There's not too many nice hotels in Brooklyn, but this one is one of the best. I would recommend to anyone!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Jaz Velasquez, Hotel Management
Dear Sam: We are so pleased to hear that your experience with us is always a wonderful one. Our staff aims to make our guest feel at home when they're away. Cozy and Pleasant is a great way to describe our hotel as it is definitely this. We thank you for your feedback, it brings great joy to hear our guests always return for the experience. We do hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards, Jaz Velasquez Front desk Supervisor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2017
It was convenient but the room was next to the noisy vending machine and I kept waking up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by Jaz Velasquez, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous: We are happy to hear your stay was a convenient one. We do apologize for the noise you experienced because you were near our vending machines. We do suggest on your next stay with us, you call us before your arrival to pre-block you to a room distance away from the vending machines. We put great effort in making our guest stay a great experience. Please let us know when you visit us again, so we ensure you have a great room. Many thanks for your feedback. Kind regards, Jaz Velasquez Front desk Supervisor
1 out of 5
by Henry

Poor customer service

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
the woman at the asian women at the front desk was extremely rude.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017
Dear Henry: I am sorry to hear your experience at Red Lion was not a pleasing one. You listed your experience with our front desk staff was very displeasing and rude. We seek to make our guests experience a wonderful one from the time they step into our property to the time they leave us. I would like to hear a little more as to why your experience here wasn't a great one. Please feel free to contact us and discuss. Kind regards, Jaz Velasquez Front Desk Supervisor