Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baltimore md

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017
It's was very close and convenient to the events I was attending the room was small but very clean and comfortable hotel staff was great
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Worked fine for a one night .....

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Pleasant, helpful desk staff.
Cons: Not there long enough to say.....
Location: Healthy walk to Brooklyn Bridge....had a good lobster roll at a hole-in-the wall restaurant found while walking up and down checking out the area.
It was in a close location to Red Hook & the Cruise Terminal....but not the nicest part of town. Warehouse area....we arrived late after airport delays & so got the last room near entrance/ elevator & pretty small. But, it was all we needed plus it was surprisingly quiet!! Were able to walk to Brookly Bridge in am to kill some time before boarding ship! (Healthy walk!) after usual type buffet breakfast that was included in our room rate (which desk personnel said was a very good rate!) Ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Towson, MD

Brooklyn Mini-Moon

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Location: Restaurants, shops, parks, walking, subway, architecture, farmers market, culture.... it is all there!
My husband and I just got married and needed a little mini-moon so we went to Brooklyn. Location of the hotel was perfect, the staff was lovely, breakfast was really good and the room while compact was comfortable and clean. My only complaint was an old elevator that kept stopping but the hotel only has 6 floors so the up and down stairs wasn't too unmanageable. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will be staying again! Thanks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by Jaz, Hotel Management
Dear Stacy, We are so glad to have had you as our guests. Congratulations on your new life as husband and wife. we are happy we were able to provide you with an excellent mini honeymoon with all the amenities you wished .We do apologize for the inconvenience of our elevator. Thank you for you feedback it is greatly appreciated and will share with our staff. we do hope you will come visit us again in the near future. Best, Jaz Front desk Supervisor
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel but rooms were over booked

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Hotel is definitely in a weird area, a little sketchy but there is stuff to walk to. When we checked in the King bed rooms were over booked so they had us stay in a room with two double beds. Kind of disappointing since we had booked this so long ago but they did give us money off so that was a plus. The rooms are super clean and nice but some may feel they are a bit too cramped. You can definitely park right by the hotel so don't bother paying for parking. We parked right across the street no problem.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016
We've stayed here before and loved it. This time we were in room 113 and it was terrible. We heard the noise from the front desk and cleaners all night long and then breakfast started just outside our door early in the morning. We did request a room change but they were unable to move us. Don't stay on the first floor!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by Jaz, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, We are pleased to hear you're a returning Red lion guest. We do apologize for the noise level and constant traffic of your floor level, we try to accommodate all our guests request. When booking your next stay with us please call the front desk and place a request to be on an upper floor, our front desk agents will gladly pre-block a room for you. We greatly appreciate your feedback and will share with our staff. Best, Jaz Front desk Supervisor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bridgewater ns

Location location location

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: The location was great for getting to Barclay center, local food and shops and subway to manhattan. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff
Cons: The elevator was broken and we were on the top floor. They did have it fixed after the second day.
Location: There are piles of little eateries as well as shopping. I would not be surprised if this was a destination spot soon.
You cannot judge a book by its cover. After a short walk from the atlantic Ave Barclay center subway station. You arrive at butler st. The area leading up to there is gentrifying. Lots of little shops and restaurants and pubs. Butler st. On the other hand is not so much,cab company food truck werehouses and dumpsters. The hotel is right in the middle of this....but don't be alarmed the hotel is very nice and clean. The staff was friendly the room was very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 5, 2016
The room given wasn't so bad....could've been a lot cleaner and wished there were more options for take out choices but overall had a good time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Friendly Staff and Comfy Bed!!

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Room clean, comfy beds, great pillows, Awesome Cont breakfast.
Cons: Not much to do within walking distance. Not much else to add.
Location: Not much to do within walking distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel in area you need to make sure you drive

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Staff friendly and hotel clean. Down side it's a walk to sight seeing areas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from upsate, ny

Nice Hotel!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Comfortable beds
Cons: Area was industrial. Pay for parking lot!
Location: Near great restaurants a few blocks away. Barclays and shopping.
Perfect for an overnight stay. Few blocks from a lively neighborhood with shopping and tons of restaurants. Up and coming area. block where Hotel is was very industrial.