Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn

Customer service was lacking

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Front desk personnel less than helpful when had an issue with billing. Failed to adequately explain 'daily charge', which did NOT coincide with what was told upon checkin. Had to wait 3 days for issue to be handed off to supervisor. Turned into a billing nightmare. I WOULD NOT STAY THERE AGAIN!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Would not recommend

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Walkable to Barclays Center, front desk staff friendly
Cons: Clean AC vent, locate vending away from rooms, consider quiet hours after 2am
Location: Near Barclay Center, 5th street has various stores and restaurants
I was expecting to have a good time in a city that doesn't sleep. What I didn't expect was that I'd average 2-3 hours of sleep per night mainly due to the loud vending machine, constant slamming of stairwell door, elevator, and very loud guests ( not Totally in hotel's control). The room was HOT (80+ degrees with no heat) despite the 30 degree temps. The AC was dusty and gross so we opted to crack the window for air. Perhaps we got a room with a less than ideal high traffic location, so consider asking them to place you in a quieter location if possible. The positives are that the room seemed recently renovated (cosmetically) and the bedding and towels were clean. There were good cable channels. There are a number of restaurants that'll deliver to the room. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Jan 31, 2017
stayed here for 2 nights.easy access to everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baltimore md

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017
It's was very close and convenient to the events I was attending the room was small but very clean and comfortable hotel staff was great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse NY

Clean, inexpensive, functional

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on CheapTickets
Warehouse area but centrally located. Safe. Not much in immediate vicinity. I was very pleased with staff help. Be careful about street parking; I got a ticket. Breakfast barely okay. Room adequate, bed excellent. Good value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Housekeeping was poor , trash left on counters , towels not replaced, ironing board left out and not stowed for two days, one rude clerk, poor breakfast the food was terrible
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Contemporary Hotel Room Very Nice!

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
I was pleasantly surprised at this hotel room because I was worried with the location being in an industrial area. Very comfortable, modern room. I loved the frosted glass separation wall between the bathroom and bed, however housekeeping didn't clean the frosted glass in the bathroom. Nor, did the floor get cleaned when I was there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and friendly, but very noisy at night.

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was clean and staff was friendly. Room was super tiny but that's to be expected in NYC. Biggest complaint was that sound traveled very easily, so that we constantly heard people coming and going (and talking and yelling) at all hours of the day and night. We were woken many times during the night because it sounded so much like people were coming into our room! A better seal around the doorframe probably could have helped keep light and sound out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Worked fine for a one night .....

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Pleasant, helpful desk staff.
Cons: Not there long enough to say.....
Location: Healthy walk to Brooklyn Bridge....had a good lobster roll at a hole-in-the wall restaurant found while walking up and down checking out the area.
It was in a close location to Red Hook & the Cruise Terminal....but not the nicest part of town. Warehouse area....we arrived late after airport delays & so got the last room near entrance/ elevator & pretty small. But, it was all we needed plus it was surprisingly quiet!! Were able to walk to Brookly Bridge in am to kill some time before boarding ship! (Healthy walk!) after usual type buffet breakfast that was included in our room rate (which desk personnel said was a very good rate!) Ok.