Ratings based on 1,748 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Nice hotel ..close to transportation....and good breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vb, VA

Far from subway

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Good place, cheap but far from subway and places to hang out in NY.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JOR

Room evaluation

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Room very small and smelly Bathroom nasty with hair in showers Breakfast crowded with no place to sit
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Staff is the best thing going for this hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Staff was pretty nice and courteous. Room was smaller than expected and it was outdated. The carpet was stained, as well as the walls in the bathroom. The bed was hard as HECK!! It was so uncomfortable, I tossed and turned all night. Needless to say, I will not return to this hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Nice hotel. Not ideal location.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Free parking if you can find a spot. Free breakfast during very limited hours. Room was spacious, as well as the bathroom. Hotel was really great. 15 minute walk to the closest subway, being the 7 train.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

room has bugs

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: The hotel staffs are very warm.
Cons: Bathroom vent needs to be improved, as it did not vent (even the fan was on) any shower moisture out, which made the room feel / smell damp.
Location: The location is not convenient, but ok if just for stop-over sleep.
I was bitten badly by unknown bugs over two nights of sleep. Not sure what bugs were, from the air or in the bed; I got more than 20 bits on my neck, shoulder, arm, leg and foot. Now coming home, all these bits caused skin rashes and itching.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

2 years ago it was much more better

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Terrible service at the reception. The guy who checked us in wasn't care at all and it was very slow. One of our room did not have any safe, smelled terrible and was tiny - compare to another we had (cost the same money). when we complained about it this guy did not even say sorry - just what they do not have any other room right now and we will move safe in (never happened). Usually I m not writing a bad review or complain, but that time I wanted so hard to call upper manager about that guy. He could at least be nice! Housekeeping people were very friendly although. i ve been there 2 years ago - was much more better!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would never stay there again! Horrible experience!

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Guest service representative "Omar" was extremely unprofessional. I would never stay at this hotel again. I was completely unsatisfied. I got there at 5:30pm EST and was not able to check in until 10:30pm EST. It was terrible! I am from another state and I love visiting New York, but I would never recommend this hotel to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very basic motel, overpriced

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Free parking place, not far from subway station.
Cons: Small room, outdated furniture, W.C blocked, needs renovation. Overpriced for what we got.
Location: Subway station about 10 minutes walk.
We needed a room with parking for one night and since we did not have much choice, chose this hotel, remembering good experience from Red Roof in Seatle. Must say, we were disapointed from what we got for our money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the train station easy to find

Posted Jul 21, 2016
The staff was very helpful since it was my first time in New York, the room was comfortable and clean no noise.