Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here!

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Worst NYC hotel experience ever. incompetent inattentive indifferent staff - breakfast that was part of package was not provided and no regrets were expressed. Rooms weren't cleaned until after 6PM. Left luggage on arrival at noon since room not ready(okay with that) and when we returned later they couldn't find our luggage for 20 minutes(not okay with that). Area is party bar central - after bars close at 4AM street sweepers start - although they are ineffective - streets filthy and garbage strewn. Don't stay here if you want sleep before 6AM.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
It was a disgrace, they changed owners while we were there and didnt honor the breakfast that was included in our package, we also had no housekeeping for four days , very very poor indeed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Marian

Comfort Inn Lower East Side

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
No complaints whatsoever. This is a very affordable hotel by Manhattan standards. The room was small but I expect that in Manhattan, and it was clean and comfortable. My room was on the 6th floor facing the street and although I could here street noise it never bothered me. The neighborhood is great for exploring and an easy walk to the East Village, Chinatown/Little Italy, Soho and more. Very close to the subway too. Don't miss Katz'system Deli and the Tenement Museum, both just a few blocks from the hotel. I would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Service is poor

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Price
Cons: Checkin time, breakfast, cleanness
I understand that this is a cheap hotel in NYC and did not expect great service, but the room was not ready by our check-in time. We were asked to wait 15 minutes, but eventually waited about 45 minutes till it was cleaned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel lower east side great location

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Great experience staff friendly and helpful. Slow cleaning service room wasn't ready at check in time.
4 out of 5
by patrick from ocean city md

maryland visit

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice staff. Great location. Breakfast was added bonus.
2 out of 5
by Julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very small room, minimal hotel in so-so location.

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
I was given a handicap room on the ground floor which I did not request, but I cannot imagine how a person in a wheelchair could possibly use this room. With some maneuvering, they might be able to get to bathroom or one side of the best, but there was less than one foot of room between the bed and the desk or the fridge and no way to get to the other side of the bed, the AC/heat, or the window. The room was very small even by NYC standards.