Ratings based on 718 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Very nice and relaxing

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Very trendy, festive and staff was helpful.
Cons: I would like to have a microwave in my room to heat up leftovers from restaurants.
Location: I was in Times Square so everything in that area, Sax 5th Avenue and Central Park was within walking distance.
The lobby is a great place to hang out with friends and family playing games, eating or drinking cocktails. My room was very nice and roomy and had a great view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Great location

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Time Square on New Years week. Great view from restaurant. Very exciting. Was told this is the busiest week of the year and it was crowded but fun to watch from the restaurant window. Everyone was super friendly and worked very hard to accommodate us. Lots of construction. Some noise but to be expected in this area. Walking distance and subway to all we planned to see. Excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Times Square!look everything was nice!

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Look everything was nice! Location, staff, clean, view, it's my NY lodging destination going forward.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liverpool

right in times square

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Great location to rear of steps in Times Square,nice rooms staff great, best view of Times Square from hotel lounge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Fantastic location is Times Square

Posted Dec 12, 2015
Pros: Breakfast views in the R Lounge... Staff extremely helpful and friendly.
Location: Best Times Square location.
The best view in Times Square from the R Lounge. Breakfast excellent, staff friendly. The lifts broke down during our stay but the staff were excellent and accompanied us through the staff elevators. The Reception Staff and Concierge/Bell boys were extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms don't have an actually Times Square view but the views are great anyway. We stayed during the first week in December so we could see all the Christmas lights, we have done this before but won't be doing it again, Manhattan was teaming with people and the roads were gridlocked much of the time, much better to chose another time of the year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

times square in front of you

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Pros: friendly, efficient
Cons: no
Location: center of Manhattan, great
we arrived late morning, were checked in and went to the breakfast/dining room,where we had a bottle of wine and enjoyed the view over time time square.unique!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ulrika

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
My stay at the Renaissance Times Square was pleasant and the hotel staff was uniformly professional and pleasant. The hotel is attractive, the lobby bar is very pretty. Two other issues to note: 1.) Though I had a non-smoking room, I still smelled smoke (a LOT of smoke), and it was emanating from the room, not the hallway. My solution was to open the window and turn off the fan and air conditioning, which worked somewhat. The noise of Times Square wasn't conducive to sleeping, and construction-related dust for the street below made my eyes burn while in the room. Fortunately, the weather was mild so an open window didn't leave the room too hot or too cold. 2.) When I arrived, I found a piece of used chewing gum on the nightstand. Impossible to avoid it sitting alone on the glass table top. It's hard to imagine who would do this or how the housekeeping staff could miss it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Accommodation was excellent. Hotel allowed us to extend our checkout from midday to 7p.m. due to our late return flight for an additional cost of $99.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
superb location. Good hotel. Just did not appreciate that they don't have wi-fi at such rate