Ratings based on 858 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York,NY

Not the best hotel for price

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Main elevator not working so on small very slow elevator to lobby floor to get on another set of elevators to get to rooms. Took forever to get to your room with the broken VERY SMALL elevator. Need an extra night due to weather for the hotel to double the price for one night during a blizzard. Had to move hotel due to the ungodly cost jump.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean! Rooms big and quiet. Great location.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
A great location. Staff were always helpful, from restaurant advice to show tickets. We will stay there again when in NYC.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on Times Square

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Great location. Very negative towards tourist. Not willing to work with someone when flight is cancelled, per counter per person "we don't have too we are on Timea Square" Hotel was recommended by friend. I Would not recommend to friend because of front desk attitude.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amarillo,TX

Great location!!

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Wonderful! Can't wait to go back! Hotel is in a great location close to shopping, Starbucks, good restaurants train station. Staff was helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Comfortable, quiet, nice room with views (yet blackout curtains worked well.) BEST location.
Cons: Hotel guests are impacted & inconvenience when the hotel rents out (closes 1/2lobby & restaurant/bar space) for an event.
Location: Central location for theater, garment district, Rockefeller Center, etc.
Rooms were comfortable and very quiet for being in Times Square. Checking in was a breeze and we had a great view of Broadway Ave. from our window. The bar/restaurant was one of the best views of Times Square in the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new orleans

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Husband took me there for my birthday. Was a wonderful trip. Great hotel easy access to restaurants and walking distance to theatre. Would definitely book there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Everything you want in a Time Square hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Staff, facilities, room and location was exceptional. For the 5 nights that I stayed there, there are absolutely no complaints whatsoever. If it's your first time in New York, this would definitely be the place to stay at. Everything from tour buses to restaurants are very conveniently located just outside the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Mar 1, 2017
I took my son for a mother son trip to NYC. We stayed here and it was great. The staff was great and friendly. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The bathtub was deep and there was alot of hot water. Located within walking distance to so many things.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

OK For the Price

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Location, right on Times Square
Cons: Rooms need to be updated and service improved to the point where you actually feel the staff are pleased to see you.
Location: It is right on Times Square so in the centre of midtown, close to most everything and easy access to the subway.
Renaissance hotels are supposed to be one of Marriott's upmarket brands. There is nothing upmarket about this property. The rooms and property are dated and the service is acceptable but nothing special. There is nothing really wrong with the hotel, it is just that I expected more. I have stayed at Renaissance properties outside the US and they are an order of magnitude better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Best location impossible, in the heart of New York Times Square. Everything from Broadway to the magnificent 5 Av just a 5 min walk. Metro stations around the block will take you any place.