Ratings based on 518 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Cancelled flight thanks to Hurricane Matthew

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Close to Newark, many amenities such as free frequent shuttles to/from the airport, spacious clean room, friendly staff and front desk personnel.
We sailed on RCCL Anthem of the Seas to Bermuda. While at sea we learned that our flight back to MIA on October 6 has been cancelled by American Airlines. I was able to book our stay at his hotel, close to the airport online with Expedia while at sea. (Pretty cool) I spoke with Millie at the hotel who was able to accommodate an early check-in asI was traveling with my 86 yr old Dad. The hotel was terrific and we were impressed with it overall, especially its close proximity to Newark airport. I was advised that American was more than likely going to cancel the next days flight as well. I spoke to Tiffany at the from desk and she graciously extended us a provisional extra night at a reduced rate with no cancellation in the event we were able to fly out. The bar and restaurant staff were super friendly and efficient. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to this area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient and comfortable

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Perfect location near airport and shopping, good shuttle service, comfortable bed and mattress. The pool water was cold and the locker room was below basic. Overall the temperature in the building was too cool and the air currents were very crafty. But I'd stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Very nice, great employees and food

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Wait staff at restaurant very friendly also the front desk was very helpful when we needed extra blankets or taxi
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Hotel convenient to airport

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Hotel staff great. Long term parking convenient. Hotel shuttle to the airport is fast. Room is comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Beautiful hotel. Loved our stay. Very clean, modern and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
This hotel seems updated in some parts of the building but it seriously needo more update such as showers and butch tubs and lightings In the elevator, I noticed the sign says "please consider other guests and be quiet... You have to wonder why they need to post such an obvious common sense etiquette
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Greatest Hotel Experience With The Exception Of...

Posted Aug 9, 2016
My stay here was amazing. So comfortable with a beautiful ambiance. They even let us check in a little early. There were beautiful seating areas throughout the hotel even by the elevators. It felt very safe being that you needed a room key for the elevators and every area you entered. The bed was super comfortable and the room smelled very clean and refreshing. The rooms are very spacious! You can see the airplanes flow by but can't hear them. Only issue was that the bathroom tub was clogged so as I showered the water level reached the top of the tub and I had to stand in my own bath water and wait until it went down the drain to continue showering. Also the pool temperature was extremely cold almost unbearable. They also only have very few channels to view and could offer a little more entertainment. There isn't any wifi unless you pay for it. However I would definetly stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Shuttle service from Newark. Stayed on Club level. Service was ok not stellar but I'm picky. Bathroom was not clean but they were apologetic
5 out of 5
by Christine from Florida

Quiet, quiet, quiet!

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Quet, well appointed Newark Liberty Airport hotel. Good price. Did I say quiet? This was especially appreciated after a long day of flying with a stopover.
5 out of 5

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels