Ratings based on 541 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami, fl

Good location!

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Hotel is very nice and trendy downstairs, bedrooms were comfortable but not as modern. After I stayed 1 night I saw reviews about the hotel having bedbugs however, I checked my room and nothing turned up. The hotel was really noisy at night, many people running and screaming down the halls. Bathroom had a leaky shower that dropped all night also. TV Channels are mostly sports, even HBO. Hotel restaurants for breakfast and dinner were surprisingly pretty good and fast. The only thing I noticed was that the hotel website menu and the actual menu are different (less options). Nice pool and gym facility. A good stay to be near airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Very clean and great service. Food was great and priced reasonably.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I should stay inside the airport

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: gym
Cons: too many things to describe. Read above for a few ideas...
Location: IT'S OK to come from the airport to the hotel. IT'S TERRIBLE to get out of the hotel and go to the airport. Nothing to do nearby.
It seems the rooms are old and not to current standards for travelers working on the go. Small room, does not have enough power outlets, and there are no USB ports on desk or lamps to charge your phones or devices. Old coffee maker was hidden in a closet (found it a day later). (Competitors hotels and Inns, for a third of the price paid here, have at least a Keurig machine fully stacked) and not hidden. Not enough space or place to have your toiletries in the bathroom. Not enough towels. Door to the room will screech loudly (un-oiled door-closer on top).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2016
I felt the front service was perfect and for sure great place and would definitely come back again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff but a few issues

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Nice hotel but there was not one microwave in the entire building.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean and updated

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Shuttle to and from airport was excellent. Safe parking and ease access to NY city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Oh well

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay. The room was clean, and in good condition. I did need to heat up outside food from dinner earlier and was bummed to learn at the front desk that I could ask the bartender to heat up in microwave but they could always tell me no. I decided not to go beg for my food to be warmed and settled for cold food in my room. Oh well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Cancelled flight thanks to Hurricane Matthew

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Close to Newark, many amenities such as free frequent shuttles to/from the airport, spacious clean room, friendly staff and front desk personnel.
We sailed on RCCL Anthem of the Seas to Bermuda. While at sea we learned that our flight back to MIA on October 6 has been cancelled by American Airlines. I was able to book our stay at his hotel, close to the airport online with Expedia while at sea. (Pretty cool) I spoke with Millie at the hotel who was able to accommodate an early check-in asI was traveling with my 86 yr old Dad. The hotel was terrific and we were impressed with it overall, especially its close proximity to Newark airport. I was advised that American was more than likely going to cancel the next days flight as well. I spoke to Tiffany at the from desk and she graciously extended us a provisional extra night at a reduced rate with no cancellation in the event we were able to fly out. The bar and restaurant staff were super friendly and efficient. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to this area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient and comfortable

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Perfect location near airport and shopping, good shuttle service, comfortable bed and mattress. The pool water was cold and the locker room was below basic. Overall the temperature in the building was too cool and the air currents were very crafty. But I'd stay here again.