Ratings based on 770 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017
The only problem I had with the hotel was the shower in the bathroom is very poorly designed. It is awkward and water gets all over the floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I would stay again.

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: n/a
Location: on business did not do anything tourist-y
Staff is great, proactively helpful. Rooms are big, modern, clean. Great location - in walking distance to my meetings. I would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Greg - General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello - Let us thank you for choosing to stay with us and for providing this review on our Residence Inn by Marriott Manhattan/Midtown East. This is greatly appreciated and we hope to welcome you back whenever your travels bring you to Manhattan! Thank you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Had a wonderful experience. Great staff,friendly, helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Greetings! From our entire team of associates, thank you for staying with us and for providing this review. This is greatly appreciated and we do hope to have the chance to welcome you back whenever your travels take you to Manhattan! Thank you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family Getaway

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Staff was friendly and very attentive. Daily breakfast buffet was an added plus. Room was clean, beds were comfortable. Definitely would stay again! Seems to be recently renovated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Hello - We wish to thank you for staying with us and for providing this feedback. This is truly appreciated by our entire team of associates. We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to the Big Apple. Thank you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place and exelent atention

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Congratulations mr carlos but your atentions and service whit my family
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Hello - We wish to thank you for staying with us and for providing this feedback. This is truly appreciated by our entire team of associates. We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to the Big Apple. Thank you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room apace

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Very clean, great free breakfast , very spacious room for 4 adults....
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Hello - Let us thank you for choosing to stay with us and for providing this review on our Residence Inn by Marriott Manhattan/Midtown East. This is greatly appreciated and we hope to welcome you back whenever your travels bring you to Manhattan! Thank you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

location, location, location

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Location was excellent and staff was friendly and extremely helpful. Stayed 9 nights and the laundry facilities were great. Breakfast choice of items could be improved but other than that it was awesome!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The location its good,

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Just the attention in the front desk
Cons: You have to remodeling the lobby, the restaurant an the rooms
Location: Very good location
The area where you have breakfast and the food are terrible
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Tim, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am thrilled to hear that you were satisfied with the service provided by the front desk. We hope to welcome you back in the future! Best, Timothy Gerhold- Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Awesome location!

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Staff and location
This was a very nice hotel in a great location just a few minutes walking distance from 5th Ave shops and Rockefeller Center. At the same time it's not on a super crazy block. There are plenty of restaurants nearby. The staff was super nice and accommodating! We don't usually eat at these "breakfast included" breakfasts but did one day and everything was super hot, fresh and clean. The staff working the breakfast were on the ball with everything including restocking and clean-up! The guys helping with luggage were awesome! I would really recommend this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Hello - Let us thank you for choosing to stay with us and for providing this review on our Residence Inn by Marriott Manhattan/Midtown East. This is greatly appreciated and we hope to welcome you back whenever your travels bring you to Manhattan! Thank you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016
素晴らしい滞在でした。ビジネスにも、観光にも適しています。設備もととのっており、ジム・洗濯機・電子レンジと大きな冷蔵庫は有り難いです。特に長期滞在の方におすすめします。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Hello - Let us thank you for choosing to stay with us and for providing this review on our Residence Inn by Marriott Manhattan/Midtown East. This is greatly appreciated and we hope to welcome you back whenever your travels bring you to Manhattan! Thank you again.