Ratings based on 1,180 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centrally located hotel but unfriendly staff.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Location, Breakfast
Cons: Staff can be little more helpful.
Location: Times Square, Bryant Park, Rockefeller Center, Empire state building
I always stay at Residence Inn on vacation but will think twice now. Front desk Lady Staff was rude and not helpful. Please note they say full kitchen but do not have stovetops etc. You need to request hot plates if you plan to cook food. Location is great. Breakfast is awesome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We were troubled to read about the service problems you experienced. Please accept our sincerest apology for what transpired. We have addressed this matter with the entire Front Office staff and we are taking every measure to ensure that this does not happen again. It's our goal to provide an excellent customer experience so we hope that you will give us another opportunity to prove this to you. Ariel Francesca Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice. Is close to everything.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Good experience. Nice breakfast. But the air condition never work lower than 78°.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at the Residence Inn New York Manhattan/Times Square. We are delighted to read you loved our excellent location and the hot breakfast buffet. We look forward to the opportunity to be of service the next time you're in New York City. Ariel Francesca, Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon, Sk

Excellent location and helpful staff

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Likes: staff, location, amenities, quietness, great breakfast and felt super safe at all times.
Location: Times Square, Broadway & Fifth Avenue...shopping, entertainment & amazing sights: Public Library, Empire State Bld, Grand Central Station
We found everything we needed in easy walking distance and when farther the subway was right there. All questions were promptly handled by the super friendly and efficient staff. All amenities we were looking for were there and we had great, quiet sleeps on the 24th floor. Breakfast included made everything that much easier so we could start our adventures well fed and early. Definitely will return here on next visit to NYC!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Canadian Girls, thank you very much for writing such a wonderful review of our property. We appreciate you mentioning our convenient location near a variety of outstanding restaurants and shopping and that it made your stay easy-going. Thanks again for pointing out our efficient service and that our hotel made you feel safe 24*7. It was amazing to host you, and we look forward to seeing you again at the Residence Inn New York Manhattan/Times Square. Ariel Francesca, Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Close to time Square

Posted May 31, 2017
Hotel is central to all the landmarks we saw. Subways are all within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Jose, thank you for selecting the Residence Inn New York Manhattan/Times Square. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and loved our central location close to the major attractions of the area. We appreciate you sharing your experience online and look forward to seeing you again soon! Ariel Francesca, Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle upon Tyne, England

Great hotel, perfect location.

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Everything and great staff. Great view of the Empire state building from our room.
Cons: Nothing it met all of our requirements.
Location: Central to most of the sights and easy walking distance to most.
Just had a great stay at the Residence inn by Marriott Times square New York. Nice clean and comfortable room, friendly and helpful staff. Beds were nice and comfortable which was what was needed after all the walking. Breakfast was nicely presented and cooked, with plenty of choices. Great position for walking to most of the sights, right next to Bryant park tube station. Fantastic deli on corner for extra snacks, wraps, salads and fresh fruit. When buying souvenirs use the gift shop opposite cheaper than all the rest for the same stuff. A big thanks to all the staff for a fantastic first stay in New York. Concierge really new his stuff and the barman was a nice guy. We will definitely be back to stay again and have recommended it to family and friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Guests, thank you for taking the time to post this wonderful review. We appreciate the positive feedback and are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our entire staff works hard to meet and exceed all our guests' expectations and reviews like yours make it all worthwhile. Thanks for the recommendation, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon at the Residence Inn New York Manhattan/Times Square. Ariel Francesca, Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Time Square

Posted May 23, 2017
Great location, close to the subway, restaurants and entretaiment.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for writing such a wonderful review of our property. It's great to know you enjoyed your stay with us and that our location was perfect for your needs. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again at the Residence Inn New York Manhattan/Times Square.  Ariel Francesca, Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntsville

Very convenient and safe, great location

Posted Apr 25, 2017
The area is very convenient and easily able to access all modes of transportation. Staff very accomdating and helpful. I have stayed several different locations in NYC, but once I found this jewel, I stay here and recommend to friends. Great hospitality and wonderful breakfast to start the day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your stay at the Residence Inn New York Manhattan/Times Square once again and for sharing your experience with fellow travelers online. We are so delighted to read that you loved our helpful associates, the breakfast we serve and our convenient location as well. We appreciate you recommending us and look forward to your next stay with us soon. Ariel Francesca, Guest Relations Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheeting

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: It is ok and convenient.
I booked room with king size bed and pull out sofa bed, but when I check in the hotel staff told me they don't have the room, they end up give me with two double size bed or queen bed with pull out sofa bed! I am not so sure what other option while I am in the middle of the problem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I was extremely disappointed to read that we failed to meet your expectations. Please accept my sincere apology for the issues you encountered during your stay. You have my personal assurance that we are taking corrective steps to prevent this from happening again. We hope that you will stay with us again and give us another chance to prove to you that we take our mission “To Impress our Guests” seriously. Ariel Francesca Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, SC

Excellent location, great breakfast every morning.

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Breakfast is outstanding. Great location.
Location: Close to Bryant Park and the New York Public library. Lots of great restaurants to choose from and the subway is convenient.
Not sure I will ever stay at another non-Residence Inn hotel. This was our second stay, the first was in DC a few years ago. With the free breakfast, the kitchenette, great beds and location, the value is just unbeatable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jamie, thank you for taking the time to post this fabulous review. We are delighted to know you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast buffet and that our excellent location helped make your stay a great one. We appreciate you choosing the Residence Inn New York Manhattan/Times Square. We hope you will choose our brand again and look forward to your return visit to our hotel. Ariel Francesca, Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location! Great service!

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Amazing staff and perfect location to all activities
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the positive review. We are delighted to know how much you enjoyed our convenient location and the excellent service provided by our staff. Thanks for being our guest. We can't wait to welcome you back to the Residence Inn New York Manhattan/Times Square. Ariel Francesca Guest Relations Manager