Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

New York Adventure

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Quiet,clean,friendly staff. Shopping and eating near by. Breakfast was good, what you usually get at hotels. The evening snack was a very nice added touch.
Cons: We had no problems with anything. Would stay here again. The traffic was busy but the hotel was fairly easy to find.
Location: Shopping, restaurants near by.
3 out of 5
by Hermano from Falls Church, VA

What, no room cleaning?!!!!

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Was disappointed and disgusted to find some residual hairs and food here and there, either stuck in the blankets or underneath the bed. Expected but still disappointed by the loose and sagging sofabed spring which barely holds when you sit more than one person on the edge even if skinny. TV was nice, but had a tendency to cut off on numerous channels. :-( Best part of the stay is always the convenience of the mall, especially when the rain hits. Worst part was the non-cleaning of the room after a long day touring and walking around NYC. Instead, the cleaning crew knocked on the door late afternoon to ask us what we needed. Really???!!!!!! Too tired to tell them to clean while we're unwinding, just opted to have them clean the trash and get some clean towels. No thanks, anyway... :-(
3 out of 5
by Jeanine from San Francisco

Fine for when your stuck at EWR Aairport.

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Decent hotel. No food options that I could tell we're close. The breakfast was decent. My doors were sticky and the lighting was dim. During the late night I was directly under the planes taking off, but the patterns must have changed as I didn't hear anything in the morning.
5 out of 5
by George from Honolulu

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice for overnight stay for early morning flight. Was an outlet mall near but not sure how nice it was. Area Not good for walking, but perfect for fast shuttle to airport. Left early morning and they provided us with muffin etc. even though breakfast wasn't being served yet.
5 out of 5
by Mike from Greer

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable, very friendly and helpful staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

New York getaway

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Under renovation at the time but the results were very nice. The staff was very friendly and kept our suitcases as we traveled around the area to the various tours on our list for the day. Be aware of google map destination, as we traveled out of our way due to the move of the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Don't bother.

Posted Apr 20, 2016
From the construction noise to the residual food odor, from the prior guests in the room, and the all night long airplane noise combined with the tire unfriendly construction debris like staples and nails in the rear parking lot I would suggest you look elsewhere. The staff was friendly enough and the few nearby franchise restaurants were adequate but the building was a strange mix of disrepair and new construction. Spend the $100 more and stay elsewhere and spare yourself the misery. With thought it was a deal and guess what? In this case you get what you pay for. The owner must be desperate to rent with these conditions. It will make great subsidized housing in the future. Never again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wow! A definate memorable stay.

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was convenient clean rooms were exceptional. I highly recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short stay

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Stayed for 1 night but I've liked my experience at other Residence Inns. We were on the 1st floor near the lobby. We could hear many people talking loudly and there was some strange intermittent humming noise. Don't know if the walls were that thin or because of location. Would ask for a higher floor next time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
So so