Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great Hotel next to Jersey Gardens

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: The room was great for a family of 4.
Location: Jersey Gardens is across the hotel.
My family and I loved the room. It had a ref and stove area, sofa bed, and a very home like feel to it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

very close to the mall and airport

Posted Jan 3, 2017
I would recommend this hotel very close to both airport and mall free shuttle the staff very customer oriented,breakfast was great and and the heated pool, rooms were very spacious and clean, will definitely stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near EWR airport

Posted Nov 18, 2016
I love the full kitchenette and sofa bed. Misplaced my car Keys, 2 hotel employees came out to help me find it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Room was clean with modern amenities

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: It's close to the airport n across the street from a large mall. Hotel van took you to airport n mall
Room was clean with modern amenities. The complimentary breakfast was a good start to the day Staff was helpful n pleasant
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Stay was comfortable , Breakfast was below average

Posted Oct 28, 2016
I stayed for 8 nights ,Overall Rooms are good but my price included the breakfast and that was below average . Secondly they charged extra Fee of $ 624 as a CREDIT HOLD without telling me and didn't even bother to tell me about it at the time of chekout . Normally all hotels keep a hold but they never charge the credit card unless there had some issues with the room . After seeing the credit card statement I called them to clarify it and even after that they could not come up with a clear reason .. The Manager kept saying its as "per the hotel policy the system automatically takes the amount" , surprisingly the system debited my credit card on the 6th night of my stay ??
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

New York Adventure

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Quiet,clean,friendly staff. Shopping and eating near by. Breakfast was good, what you usually get at hotels. The evening snack was a very nice added touch.
Cons: We had no problems with anything. Would stay here again. The traffic was busy but the hotel was fairly easy to find.
Location: Shopping, restaurants near by.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Don't bother.

Posted Apr 20, 2016
From the construction noise to the residual food odor, from the prior guests in the room, and the all night long airplane noise combined with the tire unfriendly construction debris like staples and nails in the rear parking lot I would suggest you look elsewhere. The staff was friendly enough and the few nearby franchise restaurants were adequate but the building was a strange mix of disrepair and new construction. Spend the $100 more and stay elsewhere and spare yourself the misery. With thought it was a deal and guess what? In this case you get what you pay for. The owner must be desperate to rent with these conditions. It will make great subsidized housing in the future. Never again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short stay

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Stayed for 1 night but I've liked my experience at other Residence Inns. We were on the 1st floor near the lobby. We could hear many people talking loudly and there was some strange intermittent humming noise. Don't know if the walls were that thin or because of location. Would ask for a higher floor next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2015
I like this place the only thing about it is the place was not very convenient to me as i was mainly heading to New York and the traffic back and forth was terrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff always more than attentive

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and attention to detail
Location: Very close to Jersey Garden Mall.
The entire staff was always there for us for any request we had. I would return.