Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

nice , new hotel in good location

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Location is great, breakfast was great and the shuttle was extremely well managed.
Location: Close to large outlet mall (10 min walk), close to Newark airport (with shuttle provided) and quick train or bus ride to downtown New York city.
new hotel in great condition, facility was clean and breakfast was great. Price very fair for location and service provided. The young lady at the front desk who checked us in (early!) provided close to the best service I have received in 30 years of regularly staying in hotels. Kudos to her, very friendly and very competent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia,MD

Posted Jan 30, 2017
I had clean and nice one bedroom suite. Hotel Staff was very nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great Hotel next to Jersey Gardens

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: The room was great for a family of 4.
Location: Jersey Gardens is across the hotel.
My family and I loved the room. It had a ref and stove area, sofa bed, and a very home like feel to it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

very close to the mall and airport

Posted Jan 3, 2017
I would recommend this hotel very close to both airport and mall free shuttle the staff very customer oriented,breakfast was great and and the heated pool, rooms were very spacious and clean, will definitely stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near EWR airport

Posted Nov 18, 2016
I love the full kitchenette and sofa bed. Misplaced my car Keys, 2 hotel employees came out to help me find it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Room was clean with modern amenities

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: It's close to the airport n across the street from a large mall. Hotel van took you to airport n mall
Room was clean with modern amenities. The complimentary breakfast was a good start to the day Staff was helpful n pleasant
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Stay was comfortable , Breakfast was below average

Posted Oct 28, 2016
I stayed for 8 nights ,Overall Rooms are good but my price included the breakfast and that was below average . Secondly they charged extra Fee of $ 624 as a CREDIT HOLD without telling me and didn't even bother to tell me about it at the time of chekout . Normally all hotels keep a hold but they never charge the credit card unless there had some issues with the room . After seeing the credit card statement I called them to clarify it and even after that they could not come up with a clear reason .. The Manager kept saying its as "per the hotel policy the system automatically takes the amount" , surprisingly the system debited my credit card on the 6th night of my stay ??
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

New York Adventure

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Quiet,clean,friendly staff. Shopping and eating near by. Breakfast was good, what you usually get at hotels. The evening snack was a very nice added touch.
Cons: We had no problems with anything. Would stay here again. The traffic was busy but the hotel was fairly easy to find.
Location: Shopping, restaurants near by.