Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great, convenient location.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
For the most part a friendly staff, especially Matthew. Easy access to subway and bus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from korea

뉴욕의 삶을 살아 보는 곳

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: 마트가 가깝고 역도 가깝고 센트럴 파크도 가까워요
Cons: 매일 수건을 바꿔주지 않는 듯한 느낌?
Location: 마트가 가깝고 역도 가깝고 센트럴 파크도 가까워요
호텔이라기에는 너무 방이 작았어요 뷰도 전 강이 보이는 곳이 아니였죠 그렇지만 바로 나가면 강의 산책로가 있고 자연사박물관과 센트럴파크를 10분 정도면 걸어갈 수 있죠 무엇보다 자바스가 있고 역이 가까워서 편리했습니다 뉴욕에서 이정도면 비싼편이 아니죠 저는 혼자였는데 그 작은방에 전자렌지 까지 있어서 좋았어요
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super Lage, nettes Personal, fairer Preis.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Hotelpersonal, (ruhige) Lage, Preis-Leistungsverhältnis, Time Warner Cable in den Zimmern (sowas wie Sky).
Cons: Unbedingt neue Türen einbauen oder neue, sicherere Schlösser für die Türen. Es wäre ein Leichtes, die Zimmertüren aufzubrechen.
Location: Direkte Nähe zum Hudson River, 10 Min. zu Fuß zum Central Park, mehrere Restaurants und Diner fußläufig erreichbar.
Ich verstehe viele der Negativbewertungen nicht. Wir haben für 4 Tage etwas mehr 500 Euro bezahlt (im September!) und waren absolut zufrieden. Wer ein günstiges Hotel sucht und quasi 5-Sterne erwartet, (obwohl die entsprechende Hotelkategorie vor der Buchung beschrieben ist), der macht grundsätzlich was falsch. Vielleicht wurde man irgendwann mal bei einer 3-Sterne Hotelbuchung positiv überrascht, doch das wäre eher die Ausnahme und ein Glücksfall. Für uns war die Lage wichtig und diese Voraussetzung wurde vollends erfüllt. Die Subway-Linie 1,2,3 in der 79th Street ist 5 Gehminuten entfernt und bringt einen innerhalb von 7 Minuten zum Times Square. Der Central Park ist 10 Gehminuten entfernt. Frühstücksmöglichkeiten gibt es en masse in der Nähe. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend. In der ersten Nacht hatten wir ein einfaches Doppelzimmer. Es war schon sehr klein. Ab der 2. Nacht hatten wir die Suite. Also zwei Zimmer und ein Badezimmer in der Mitte, das die beiden Zimmer verbindet. Wenn man die Wahl hat, sollte man unbedingt so eins buchen. Die Zimmer und das Mobiliar sind schon in die Jahre gekommen, aber dennoch sauber und ordentlich. Vielleicht sollte man in neue Betten investieren. Da wir aber durch unsere Aktivitäten abends sehr müde wurden, konnten wir ohne Probleme einschlafen. Und obwohl wir immer um die 28-30 Grad hatten, mussten wir die Klimaanlage selten anmachen, da wir im 15. Stock waren und durch offene Fenster genug Frischluft zirkulierte.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

15 min walk from the Museum of Natural History

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Would be nice to have shampoo, conditioner, tissues
Close to the park, close to the central park, restaurants and food places, museums. Very nice location! Close to the subway. Clean enough and has AC, fridge, microwave. A bit small room, outdated furniture and electronics but comfortable bed to rest at night!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wilbraham, ma

Very good value

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Amid beautiful townhouses along 80th street,this hotel is a gem. It's not fancy by any means, but is safe, clean, no-frills. Actually, the convenient minifridge and microwave are very nice. If you don't want to spend a fortune on accomodations this is the place. And 2 blocks from the 1 train.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel bom, barato e bem localizado.

Posted Sep 1, 2016
É a segunda vez que me hospedo lá. Está proximo ao metro, central park, pubs na av. Amsterdam. Ao mesmo tempo, você sai da confusão de se hospedar na time square e outros pontos badalados. Ah, é só atravassar a rua para o parque do rio hudson. Recomendo!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Small but good enough in Manhattan Upper West Side

Posted Aug 29, 2016
It was okay for what I wanted , just somewhere to lie down for an overnight stay in Manhattan ...I had view of the Hudson River from the 8th floor. Since I was facing riverside drive , I could park and see my car from my room. Construction going on, so hopefully the will upgrade the doors and elevator which are pretty old and make loud noises. Staff was very pleasant and I was so lucky that my room was ready very early .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
低点位置不错,就是房间太小了,倒还挺整洁,部分设施应该休整一下,在纽约这个位置这个价位也还算是可以理解了。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。字符不够符号凑。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to everything

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Good place, just was hot all the time it's small but love the location. Close to the stores, eatery @ walking distance
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from newhampshire

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Rooms are small just like other reviews state but well worth saving the money . Definitely would use them again. Staff went out of their way to be accommodating.