Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

2.0 out of 5
22% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.2 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It wasn't a good stay it Was freezing in the room

Posted May 14, 2015
Never again would I stay in that place it was cold no matter how much u cover yourself it was freezing
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible staff

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Check in was late. Staff was rude. Would never stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stinky room

Posted Nov 5, 2012
The room smelled terrible. If we didn't open the window, we would have suffocated from the stench. Don't go for any deal offered to stay at this place unless you like sleeping in a dumpster.
1 out of 5
by Jay from New Zealand

Not worth the money, very unsafe

Posted Oct 10, 2012
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Air condition automaticlly controlled from outside the room
Location: In a rundown area, the second taxi driver who picked us up said we were so lucky nothing had happend to us, as we were in a bad area.
The hotel was old and really run down, and this hotel is in a area that the noise was so load and really unsafe. For the price you pay its not worth the price. Would not stay here any more or recommend for people to use. Strong advice just dont go here, taxi told us to stay in our room and not to go out at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Not worth for the money

Posted Jul 26, 2012
Cons: Near the metro station and free parking
It was not that bad but I didn't felt that confortable. The good thing is that its next to the metro station (Cleveland St.) and it has free parking. The condition of the restroom was not the best.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not like it

Posted Apr 8, 2012
I did not like, it is far and not beautiful. I could not even tale a shower because it was not working. At this price with 30 more dollars you can find somethjnng better
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jay M from Columbia, SC

Not bad, not great.

Posted Feb 23, 2012
It was an average hotel and quite small. It is close to the J train at the Cleveland stop, and Fulton Street has many unique restaurants and shops. There was no air conditioning, but the heater was great. The tub had no way to keep water in, so I went to the hardware store and bought a plug. Housekeeping was slow to arrive and one usually had to ask. Each day I had to get the key card reset. Parking is free and this is probably a good thing as it is scarce in the immediate area. Prices were excellent with the special rate, but the jacuzzi room seemed pretty expensive for what it was. The area is quite safe and family oriented.
2 out of 5
by Harry from Montreal, QC, Canada

Just a cheap motel where people went to "mate".

Posted Jan 2, 2012
Pros: Free parking, local restaurants are diverse and near by.
Cons: Old chipped furniture, stained toilet seat and bath tub. Paper thin walls with little to know soundproofing.
Location: The entrance is on a one-way street... not easily accessible.
They charge 1$ to make 2 local phone calls from your room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Richard from Philadelphia, PA, USA

Inexpensive Brooklyn Getaway

Posted Oct 7, 2011
Close location to J line, easily accessible from JFK airport. Reasonable rates