Ratings based on 2,185 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Fantastic hotel in the heart of the city

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Great hotel. Staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very nice and well kept. Great comfortable beds and great showers too. Really cool swimming pool with a swim up bar, and a great sauna too. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l

Perfect location

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Perfect location to Times Square. Modern simple but immaculately clean hotel. Bed set up was a little quirky as one of you has to climb over the other to get in and out of bed but it was really comfortable and the bonus of having a fridge /mini bar in the room. The staff were so helpful and on arrival provided us with street, bus and train maps. The added touch for me was the hotspot gadget they gave us FOC to use during our stay which enabled us to have wifi everywhere in the city. A truly wonderful place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Great hotel, great location

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Its a great hotel with great location and the staff is super friendly. Totally recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Comfortable, well located hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2017
In the heart of Midtown. Excellent location for tourists. Small rooms, but very comfortable, good showers, air con.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Lovley hotel right in the heart of New York, yet quite for a good night sleep. Friendly staff and atmosphere. If I go back to New York I would definitely stay here again , 100% recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convient Location

Posted Apr 5, 2017
The hotel is is in a perfect location. We did not have a microwave in our room which is a negative.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So close to Time Square!

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Even though we were within steps of all of the action, it was so quiet for sleeping! Very comfortable. Bunkbeds were fun!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect location

Posted Mar 21, 2017
This hotel was in the perfect location for all of New York's sights all within walking distance. The staff could not do enough for you fast check in and check out even arranged a private car to take us to the airport. The pool/sauna is a little hidden gem also would recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new mexico

Convenient and clean

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Excellent friendly staff. Perfect time square location. Soft beds, nice shower head
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Boutique experience

Posted Mar 15, 2017
The Room Mate Grace is a little jewel: just far enough from the craziness and close enough to the frenzy of Times Square. The staff is fantastic and worked with us during our recent visit, making it easy to extend our stay without hassle.