Ratings based on 2,152 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Feb 26, 2017
It's a cute small room. Which is I like, since I spent my whole day outside. Small yet very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in the middle of it all!

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Beautiful lobby, excellent staff, and a comfy room, that is what it was like at this hotel. Plus, it is situated down the street from Times Square and in between Macys and Rockefeller Center. So, not far from everything New York City has to offer. Will definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Lovely hotel in great area close to Times Square and all the attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Placed perfectly

Posted Feb 25, 2017
This was my first time staying at room mate Grace and it was soooo amazing !!! The room was nice and cozy. My friend and I stayed in the triple bed room and it was enough space for two people ! I also loved the location because it was one block away from where a concert was playing and it was close to a lot of places I had planned to go to. The pool and sauna were amazing factors to the place ! My only negative feedback is that when I called for an extra trash can (there a tiny one in bathroom) never got it to my room and when I called about hookah locations they said they would call back and never did. other then that I had an amazing stay. Definitely will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Great Location for sightseeing in NYC

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Room Mate Grace is a stylish city centre hotel right next to Time Square. The mobile wifi was brilliant and there was an Irish bar and deli's next door. The pool and sauna were lovely, a little chilly and no changing rooms, would have loved a pool party! The Bar served cocktails and as a resident got 241. The Rooms were well kept, nice shower and air conditioning and tv.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Feb 21, 2017
We stayed here for a few days and it was a nice hotel. Great service, very clean hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MCR

Great location, amazing staff, cool and quirky!

Posted Feb 19, 2017
So so so impressed with room mate grace, I went off reviews rather than stars etc and I'm so glad I did! The staff were lovely and offered us complimentary champagne as it was my partners 30th. The hotel was cool and classy! The room was very clean and cosy the ONLY bad thing was the air con/heater could be very noisy. Location is a two minute walk from all the action. Recommended to all my friends going to New York this year and they are going to book here as it was so fab! Thanks again room mate grace!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to times square

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Very comfortable and quiet hotel. Free wi-fi but is slow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami,Fl

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Location, clean, great staff
Location: Time square
The hotel is located in great spot , very close to everything Nice staff, nice rooms I recommend it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Couldn't have any closer to Times square

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Staff were helpful and friendly our room was very comfortable and clean