Ratings based on 1,980 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Para repetir, sin duda

Posted Jul 22, 2016
El hotel ha sido todo un descubrimiento en esta ciudad. Además de su situación estratégica (a cinco minutos andando de Times Sq) y sus instalaciones, el personal ha sido fantástico. La dedicación, el cuidado y cómo nos han atendido hace que sea fácil elegir hotel para la próxima ocasión. Además el hotel te presta durante tu estancia una wifi para que puedas disponer de datos en toda la ciudad. Así hemos podido estar conectados a internet constantemente. ¡Y gratis! A la hora de planificar rutas, ver horarios de museos, etc. ha sido una maravilla y nos ha dado una libertad tremenda. Lo dicho, para repetir. El único pero (que entiendo que ha sido una mala casualidad) es que se averió uno de los dos ascensores durante nuestra estancia y estuvimos unos días con uno solo (de ahí el 4 que he puesto en los servicios del hotel, que si no, hubiera ido otro 5).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norwich, UK

A beautiful hotel just off Times Square

Posted Jul 15, 2016
I have just returned from a 6 night stay at Room Mate Grace NY - I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to my friends & family. You wouldn't guess that it's only half a block from Times Square, it's a little haven from the hustle & bustle. You only need to walk a couple of blocks to get away from the 'chain' restaurants of TS into Hells Kitchen to get a great meal & the subway system nearby will get you all over Manhattan. The room we had was on the 15th floor (of 16) with the windows closed there was no noise filtering in from the street. AC was a godsend in 90F heat! Plenty of room for our bags, shower was huge and powerful. We didn't use the pool/sauna etc but from what I could see they were clean & well kept. The other think I liked about this hotel's deal with Expedia is that all the taxes were included (we were visiting from the UK) a lot of other hotels we looked at there was still a lot of $$ to pay extra upon arrival - not having to factor this into our spending money allowed me a little treat in Tiffanys!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Stanza piccolina ma doccia spaziosa e letto molto comodo
Cons: Colazione non di qualita'
Buon hotel in zona super centrale vicino alla metropolitana
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great place to stay!

Posted Jul 7, 2016
So close to Times Square & the room was perfect. Lived the king bed & twin bunk above it. The pool was a nice bonus!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

Rooms are extremely small.

Posted Jun 26, 2016
The rooms are tiny, air conditioning didn't work, door kept getting stuck. Not a very good choice for the price at all . Breakfast had very minimal selection. There was an event going on so we couldn't use the pool . Maybe they should tell you when you are making a same day reservation that you won't be able to use the amenities.....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolles Hotel - Lage sehr gut

Posted May 25, 2016
Wir waren für 7 Tage vor Ort und haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt. Das Bett war ausgezeichnet und das Zimmer (nach hinten raus) war überraschend ruhig. Service sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit ! Abzug für das Frühstück, sehr eng dort und Beilagenqualität ok.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

Céntrico y con todas las comodidades esperadas.

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Personal del hotel super amables, atentos y eficientes. Las instalaciones y la ubicación son perfectas.
Location: El hotel esta muy bien ubicado, en el centro, a escasos metros de Times Square. El barrio tiene de todo, tiendas, restaurantes, teatros, etc.
Ha sido nuestro primer viaje a NYC. Nos ha encantado la ciudad. Estábamos en Manhattan, a metros de Times Square. Hemos visitado algunos de los barrios como Brooklyn, Harlem, etc. Hay muchos clubs de Jazz, teatros para ver musicales, museos muy interesantes, aparte de edificios increíbles desde alguno de los cuales puedes acceder arriba y contemplar unas vistas maravillosas. El transporte público como el metro y los taxis, funcionan muy bien, aunque quizá algo caros.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, Close to main attractions

Posted May 15, 2016
The hotel staff were very friendly. The room was very clean and I had a wonderful. The hotel is located a few blocks from time square and Rockfeller Plaza.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Nice hotel for easy access to Times Square.

Posted May 3, 2016
We arrived in the late evening and were welcomed by Christian. Check in was quick and efficient after a long flight from London we just wanted to get settled. Our room was on the first floor though and right next to the street so sadly a little loud and certainly compact. We asked the next morning if we could move to a quieter room and the staff were super friendly and obliged our request we moved rooms later that day. The sauna is nice, pool looked good although shallow so more for lounging or kids not lane swimming. Breakfast at the hotel is good they have a spread of hot and cold options, with a reasonable price tag if you compare to places nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location, close to Times Square and subway

Posted Apr 30, 2016
We loved our stay at the Roomate Grace. Close to everything we needed. Rooms are a little small but that's to be expected, totally clean and charming. Only compliant would be the shower, no water pressure and temperature was hard to control. Would definitely recommend and stay here again!