Ratings based on 2,253 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Fantastic hotel, location, and staff

Posted Jun 16, 2017
From the minute we arrived at this hotel to the minute we left we received an excellent service from concierge, reception, housekeeping and catering team. Everyone was genuinely welcoming, friendly and helpful. We had breakfast one morning and for $13 dollars pp it was a bargain. Buffett style with plenty of choice. We booked a standard king room and it was bigger than any room I have stayed in in NYC, plenty of room to walk about and store bags. Rooms are a bit different as they make use of the space. There is a small pool which we didn't use, however it was used by other guests. The location is absolutely perfect. If u want busy u turn right to time square, if u want peace turn left to bryant park. It's walking distance of most of sights and perfect location for direct subways/trains that take u to the further away sights (and to Coney Island which I absolutely loved) This was not my first visit to NYC but was my first time staying at this hotel and it definitely won't be my last. If your looking for a quirky boutique hotel in a fantastic location with friendly and helpful staff u should stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brillant location

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Great stay at this hotel only 2 mins walk to Times Square, lovely bar and pool area, hotel is in between 2 Irish pubs and beautiful restaurant right across the road, planet Hollywood is on the same street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montclair, VA

Great location, Stylish digs

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Cons: An ice bucket in the room and access to the ice machine.
Location: Hard to avoid the tourist traps, but some are worthwhile. I recommend John's Pizza. Check out the Kinokuniya bookstore on 6th.
A great location near Times Square but not too loud. Head east to avoid the craziest of the crowds. The staff was very friendly, the room was well-outfitted. We upgraded to a King from a Queen at check-in which was nice but the bed was on a platform built into an alcove, so a bit difficult to enter or exit the bed. The bed was comfy. The shower was large. Loved the toiletries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liverpool

Lovely little hotel in heart of Times Square

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Quick check in and out. Great location Rooms small but perfectly adequate Clean Very helpful staff Would book again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, interesting design

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Very interesting hotel in terms of visual aesthetic. Close to Times Square and theatres. Overall a pleasant stay considering we weren't in the room much. However, one annoying thing was that we didn't get a "Do Not Disturb" sign until asking for one after 2 straight days of being woken up by housekeeping. There isn't much to do at the hotel, but if you're looking for a place to keep your bags and sleep for the night, it gets the job done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2017
Amazing stay, hotel staff were lovely and rooms were beautiful, clean and spacious. Would recommend to everyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Fantastic hotel with perfect location.

Posted May 20, 2017
Friendly staff and a perfect location. Nothing negative to say. Would definitely recommend and would not hesitate to stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted May 12, 2017
Perfect location just a block of Times Square. Staff was amazing. The room is small but it's NY so that was to be expected. Bed was pretty comfortable. I would stay again. It's close to the subway and all the sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Close to time square!

Posted May 11, 2017
Only stayed for a night but it was a nice hotel overall. Really cool pool and lounge area. The room was clean and the bathroom was nice too. Small but excellent for a one night stay. Deff recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great boutique hotel, well appointed and located.

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: room, amenities, cleanliness, over size fridge, location
Cons: towel rack next to shower instead of above WC (room #1306) would be more practical
Location: All main attractions in 5 min. (Broadway, Bryant Park, 5th Av., Rockefeller Center, and many more)
Great 4 days-3 nights stay in NYC - this hotel allowed me to be close to my meetings with business partners and prospects. Will definitely come back and stay here again.