Ratings based on 9,437 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude staff

Posted Jun 15, 2017
Never one to write reviews, but after this visit one is neccessary! When we checked in after a huge queue, the receptionist barely looked at us as we spoke, and was very rude throughout. Later in the evening, we went to the concierge to ask for additional pillows, who was too busy on her phone and told us to join the check in queue. 30 minutes later we finally got served, but not before having to stop multiple people cutting in with hotel staff not stopping them. When checking out, we were charged a ridiculous $60 fee for hotel services for two nights. Not only is it pointless, when we checked in we were told $30 for the entire stay, and when I questioned this I recieved the rudest response. Again, I never writie reviews but feel a need to warn other guests away from this hotel, would want compensation for this terrible service!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017 by Maurizio, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback, Ciaran. We're deeply disappointed to hear that your stay with us was less than ideal. We strive to offer our guests quality service and comfort. However, your experience is not on par with the service we're accustomed to providing. We'll be addressing your concerns with the appropriate members of our team. Please consider allowing us another chance to provide you with the excellent service we're capable of.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the middle of it all!

Posted Jun 13, 2017
Loved The Row NYC! Perfect location with many options for dinner! Great security @ night. Would definitely stay here again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not recommend

Posted Jun 9, 2017
The valet parking service is terrible and time-consuming. I need to wait in line to pay my parking fees 20 minutes every times.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2017 by Maurizio, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we appreciate your feedback. We're deeply disappointed to hear that our parking service didn't meet your expectations. We strive to offer our guests quality service and comfort. However, your experience is not on par with the service we're accustomed to providing. We'll be addressing your concerns with the appropriate members of our team. Please consider allowing us another chance to provide you with the excellent service we're capable of.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Row NYC, New York

It was OK

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Location wise, absolutely perfect! We arrived to be told that they were charging us an additional €30 per night for our stay - despite what we'd already paid over to Expedia. Apparently this was to use their gym and WIFI. You won't need the gym in New York - the amount of walking is more than sufficient! Which means the WIFI was bloody expensive (it wasn't even a good connection!!) Walls were ridiculously thin and we could hear every conversation our next door neighbours had. We even heard them rustling in a carrier bag and could even hear the people they were talking to on FaceTime. Very very off putting! No hot drinking making facilities and no fridge. Bummer! Thank god NewYork is such an amazing place and a fantastic city and we had every excuse NOT to be in the hotel room!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Horrible experience. The room I reserved and paid for a week in advance was not available for me upon arrival. They down graded me to a horrible room with no view and told me that's all they could do for me and that I could go to another hotel if u didn't accept their offer. Do not go to this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Maurizio, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate the feedback. We regret that you had such challenges during your time with us and that there was such confusion with your booking. Your experience is not on par with the level of service we're accustomed to sharing with our guests. We do hope you give us another opportunity to share a more positive experience with you soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2017
This hotel was in a fantastic location, the rooms were small but clean and modern. The staff were friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

Disappointing

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: Proximity to Broadway and Times Square, but there are other hotels we have stayed at that offer this.
Cons: Honoring reservations and not offering upgrades at additional expenses
On expedia we booked a queen room. On arrival we were told queen/full room was booked and we would get a double/full bed, apparently there were no queens available BUT we could "upgrade" to a better room for an extra fee of $30.00 a day. This was being told to most guests checking in. We felt trapped and it was the first time booking through expedia that we did not receive what we booked. It was pointed out that our confirmation says type of room requested Queen only means there is a request but does not mean the request can always be fulfilled. Still don't understand how upgrades were available for a fee but the queen that was requested was not. I doubt the room with the queen bed would have been much bigger. I also heard other guests complain over the same issue, feeling as helpless as we were.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2017 by Maurizio, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback, Bernie. We're deeply disappointed to hear that your stay with us was less than ideal. We strive to offer our guests quality service and comfort. However, your experience is not on par with the service we're accustomed to providing. We'll be addressing your concerns with the appropriate members of our team. Please consider allowing us another chance to provide you with the excellent service we're capable of.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We really enjoyed our time in this hotel.

Posted Jun 2, 2017
The staff were nice. The hotel was clean as was our room. I saw a lot of people complaining about the cleanlyness of the hotel. I'm a heart transplant recipient and o have to say our room was very clean. I was terrified when we were heading out. I just knew the room would be awful. But it wasn't. I was quite comfortable. It was small but this in New York, you can't expect huge rooms with so many people!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Be prepared to wait

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Near times square
Cons: Faster check in time, and cleaner rooms
Adequate but not impressive property. Check in line was 45 minutes. Always a line.... Be prepared to wait.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central location but terrible service and room

Posted May 30, 2017
We booked this hotel because it seemed a good price compared to others. We arrived and were allowed to check in 2 hours early which was great. And then things went downhill. Our room which we reserved for 3 people was TINY. I mean so tiny we could barely lie our suitcases down beside the bed. We were also facing a brick wall, giving us no light. Bathroom was cramped and the place needed a thorough clean and paint job. We called to change rooms; which they allowed us to do but with a lot of resistance. Our next room was still small but at least we had a window. The service was horrible. Getting towels was a huge hassle. We were also informed the room was going to cost us $201.00 Canadian more than Expedia said because of "utility fees" which included the internet that rarely worked, tv and movies which "weren't yet set up" and free calling which didn't work from our room. We couldn't wait to get out of here. The one perk was the central location. But then it was also not a good locating. It was noisy and smelled awful and was a terrible tourist trap. Overall very unpleasant experience. We were mostly disappointed with the service. For a five day stay it was rough to get through.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017 by Maurizio, Hotel Management
We appreciate the feedback, Alex. We're disappointed your time with us was less than ideal. We strive to offer quality service and convenience for our guests. We do have a variety of room sizes and would be happy to help you choose one which better suits your needs next time. It's unfortunate our services and accommodations didn't meet your expectations and that you didn't notice all fees associated with your booking. We hold ourselves to a higher standard so we'll address your concerns with our team moving forward. We hope to share a more positive experience with you soon.