Ratings based on 6,221 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Front Desk

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Mariel was friendly, accomodating and relaxed at such a busy busy place. I came in super early and she happily organized a room for me..thank you...fantastic customer service! My room was quiet and clean, plus away from the hoopla in the lobby. In addition, the gym was spacious, which I enjoyed very much outside of my work in NY.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Small room, but fun hotel experience.

Posted Feb 13, 2016
The room was a bit smaller than expected from what is considered a four star hotel, but it was comfy and did the job for us who were mostly just there to sleep. My only gripe is with the water pressure. The shower was frequently sputtering and I had to use the condensed stream setting just to get rinsed off well. The lobby has kind of a hostel feel to it, which is a compliment from someone who enjoys staying in hostels. The bar is right next to open, friendly seating and it has a youthful edge with the colors and lighting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando,Fl

Perfect location

Posted Feb 12, 2016
The hotel was in the perfect location! Close enough to the madness, but far enough from the noise. The room was a little dingy. I can't put my finger on it, but it just needed a little mini facelift. It wasn't horrible, but it definitely was not the best. It was just cute, and the price made it better. This may sound weird, but I loved the method they're using for their elevators! It makes it so much easier to go where you need to go fast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice hotel, comfortable beds

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Pros: Beds
Location: great location for broadway shows, subway, and places to eat
Very nice beds, individual AC in the room, Clean room, good size for NYC. Renovated bathroom.... In general, great room for the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2016
It was covient because everything was around the hotel. I really enjoyed that
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Great situation

Posted Feb 11, 2016
When we arrived our room had been given to someone else! So we had to change room next day. Hotel was shabby and I think is undergoing redecoration. Rooms are small, difficult to judge from photos. No tea or coffee making facilities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from londoner

Central location

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Nice location, just that very very crowded.. Very central
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Fantastic location, great room, paid extra for premium so nice high floor with great views.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

タイムズスクエア真裏の立地

Posted Feb 10, 2016
タイムズスクエアの裏にあり、電車も少し歩けばあるので便利な立地でした。内装もエントランスなど、雰囲気は良かったです。エレベーター内では大音量でクラブミュージックのようなものが流れていて、落ち着いた雰囲気というよりは、都会的な雰囲気でした。スタッフの対応も丁寧でした。気になった点として、時間帯に依るのかもしれませんがロビーやエレベーターの臭いが個人的に気になりました。夜はタイムズスクエアが近い為か、サイレンの音が頻繁に鳴っていて、人の話し声など、静かではありませんでした。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ruhrgebiet

Geeignet für Kurzaufenthalt

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Die Lage an der 8th Ave, direkt hinter dem Times Square
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich in optimaler Lage, von hier aus lässt sich New York in all seinen Facetten erkunden.
Zimmer: Wir haben 5 Nächte im ROW NYC verbracht. Die Zimmer sind sehr klein, unser Zimmer hatte wohl um die 14 qm plus Toilette. Einen Kleiderschrank gab es nicht, lediglich 3 Schubladen unter dem Nachttisch. Die angesprochene Toilette hatte lediglich eine Schiebetür. Dabei hatten wir schon ein größeres Zimmer gebucht. Sauberkeit: Von unserem Vorgänger waren noch Chips unter dem Bett, welche auch bei unserer Abreise noch immer dort waren. Ein langes Haar im Bad (an der Wand auf Augenhöhe) war ebenfalls vom Vorgänger und bei der Abreise noch immer dort. Lage: Die Lage, direkt am Times Square, ist natürlich sehr gut. Cafés und Diner in der direkten Umgebung vervollständigen alles. Fazit: Mit etwas mehr Sauberkeit und einem größeren Zimmer wären es mindestens 4* vielleicht sogar 5* geworden.