Ratings based on 7,616 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel halls and room very dirty.

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Staff very nice. Computers downstairs never worked. The hotel halls and rooms very dirty. Peculiar smell down the halls.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Maurizio, Hotel Management
We're extremely disappointed to see you weren't pleased with your experience. We always strive to accommodate our guests to the fullest extent. We will address your review with our staff to improve for the future. Again, it's extremely upsetting to know you weren't satisfied with your stay. We'd love to share a more positive experience with you soon. We'd look forward to another opportunity to show you why we're one of the best hotels around.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet room in convenient location

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Right in the midst of a bustling 8th Ave and 45th St., this hotel is across the street from a subway, around the corner from Broadway shows, near tons of restaurants and bus tour stops. The room we had was facing an inner courtyard and was very quiet. The bed was very comfortable, the shower hot and water pressure strong, and we loved the bar downstairs although it was a bit pricey. The neighborhood is filled with bars and restaurants, however, to choose from. There is a spinning class on the premises which we did not try, but looked fun. If you want to stay in a quiet neighborhood, this is not it. If you want to get a cab quickly or hop on the A or C train in a minute, this place is great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Good location

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Hotel is situated very handidly for getting aroung Manhatten.
Cons: Maintance and check in.
Waiting in a slow long queue to check in, is not what you want after a long haul flight. I had a bath/shower that would not drain and cleaner even told management, I told receiption for 2 days running and all that happened was plug mechanism removed and it still wouldnt drain. Not nice to arrive in bathroom with hair on sink unit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel prés de tout!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Prés de tout!!
Bonne endroit! Pres de tout! Faire attention aux couts supplémentaires. Également si vous avez votre voiture vous devez payer votre stationnement! Chambre confortable mais très étroite! Pour dormir seulement!! Hôtel très jeune, très occupés et cosmopolite! Dans l'ensemble un bon choix mais bien calculer tout pour être certain de votre choix final!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Not very good value

Posted Aug 21, 2016
The hotel it's self was fine but I would of had more room if I'd of stayed in a telephone box!. The rooms are tiny and staying in it for 2 weeks was hard work. Also the "fees" are outrageous, I got charged $25 per day for a resort fee (which is basically wifi) plus $50 per day security deposit !. I have stayed in hotels in Las Vegas for half what I payed here and they are a million times better. Me and my wife will not be returning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Maurizio, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Craig. It's disappointing to hear you're unsatisfied with your recent stay. Providing our guests with a wonderful experience is something we truly value. We truly value your feedback and we'll take it into consideration as we move forward. If room size is very important to you, we have a diverse selection of room sizes available for booking on our website. We recommend looking into these when planning a stay. As for our facilities fee, we feel we do an excellent job of clearly presenting this information to our guests during the booking process. It is also readily available on our website along with all third party booking platforms. This fee includes all local, long distance and international phone calls; Premium high-speed wireless internet access for unlimited devices; An eco-friendly, collapsible 16 oz. water bottle to use at the hotel’s water filtration stations; internet access and printing services in our iMac lounge. We believe it is a great deal for what we offer. We hope you'll give us another chance to provide you with the quality experience we're known for. Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback, Craig. Have a great day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BWÜ

Zentral gelegen, zum Übernachten geht es.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Der Platz am Fenster zum Frühstück .
Cons: Badezimmer keine Ablagemöglichkeit , dann über der indirekten Beleuchtung , nur Staub . Es gibt so viel dass man verbessern könnte. 2 Sterne
Check In war in Ordnung , Lage ist gut, liegt zentral , aber es hat keine 4 Sterne verdient .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ROW NYC summer 1016

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: I liked the water bottle and water stations. Also, I liked the way the elevators worked.
Cons: I think a vanity or shelf in the bathroom for personel items. No one likes their stuff on the toilet and the side of the sink is only 1"
Location: 1 block from Times Sq. Close to all public trans. The food carts have amazing food which surprised me. Also, Ain't no pizza like New York Pizza yum.
We had a pleasant stay. We were there on buisness and everyone else seemed to be on holiday. That didn't matter because the staff was courtious and helpful. I had a drink at the bar and it was good and a good value, sometimes in the city you just don't know. Parkig is a problem, but that's to be expected.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nova York, NY

Hotel bem localizado

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Hotel próximo de restaurantes, teatro, compras, times square, com todo seu glamour. Excelente escolha em Nova York
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zentrales Hotel zum Erkunden von NewYork

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Gute Lage zum Erkunden von NewYork. Times Square: 5min Hudson River: 15min RockefellerCenter: 20 min CentralPark: 30min
Cons: Seitlich vom Hotel wird derzeit ein Gebäude abgerissen. Unter der Woche wird man leider pünktlich ab 7 Uhr vom Presslufthammer geweckt.
Location: Hoter befindet sich nahe TimesSquare. Alle umliegenden Sehenswürdigkeiten sind gut zu Fuß zu erreichen.
Hotel von JFK via SkyTrain und Subway gut zu erreichen (Port Authority Bus Terminal). Auch der Transfer via Busshuttle nach Newark hat super funktioniert. Sehr hoch frequentiertes Hotel. Immer hochbetrieb in der Hotellobby. Check-In kann daher etwas länger dauern wenn gerade viel los ist. 4 Sterne allerdings etwas zu viel (eventuell für NY Verhältnisse. In DE eher 3Sterne). Preis/Leistung: Hoher Preis, ausreichende Leistung. Der Zimmerservice war gut. Betten immer frisch gemacht und frische Handtücher. Für mehr als sich Nachmittags bei 40 Grad frisch zu machen und Nachts zu schlafen wurde das Hotel allerdings auch nicht genutzt. Restaurants und Schnellimbisse direkt am Hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Expect delays in check in, after all, you're in NYC