Ratings based on 9,327 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from q

Quiet

Posted May 21, 2017
Easy to find checking was quick the room was just right nice view from the top, very quiet .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

in Times Square

Posted May 19, 2017
Good location in Times Square. Close to good restaurants and Broadway shows. RowNYC and Expedia should publish their resort fee policy upfront. Doing it verbally, one clerk said I could decline it but later another clerk said I couldn't. Very confusing and irritating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location if you want to be close to theaters

Posted May 19, 2017
Big hotel, small guest rooms and very unhappy staff - due to volume of guests. In my 48 hours stay, I did not see one hotel employee smile. All looked miserable and seem to dislike their jobs. Not my kind of place.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by Maurizio, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we appreciate your feedback. We're deeply disappointed to hear that your stay with us was less than ideal. We strive to offer our guests quality service and comfort. However, your experience is not on par with the service we're accustomed to providing. We'll be addressing your concerns with the appropriate members of our team. Please consider allowing us another chance to provide you with the excellent service we're capable of.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, but dirty rooms and rude staff

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: The hotel's location is ideal for those looking to stay near Times Square. The bar downstairs and food options next door are great as well.
Cons: Cleanliness, and customer service.
Location: The hotel is right next to Times Square, and close to many great eating and drinking options.
The room was not clean, and was not nearly as nice as the pictures online. I was traveling for business, and only stayed one night in a standard room. When I arrived, the hand towels and tissue box in the bathroom were used and dirty, and the bathroom mirror was streaked and smudged. The walls, drawers, shower, and doorways all had chipping pain. Worst of all -- there were bed bugs!!!! After my stay, I had multiple bites. When I called to complain about these issues, the staff person I spoke to said she would transfer me to her manager, but then hung up on me! When I emailed a complaint, I received no response. Terrible experience!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brazil

Horrible

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Nothing, really.
Cons: Cleanliness, air quality, staff, everything.
Location: It's in a very un-interesting part of Midtown, close to Times Square. Hoards of tourists everywhere, all the restaurants around are chains.
The hotel lobby is over-crowded, even when I checked in very late at night. So if you need to go to the bathroom there will be a cue and a dirty bathroom. Reception staff was grumpy and unfriendly. The room smelled horribly, as if the carpet hadn't been cleaned in 10 years. You can't open the window, of course, and the air conditioner makes a LOT of noise. The bed was OK, but a bit smelly too. The towels smelled a bit like the carpet.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Maurizio, Hotel Management
We appreciate the feedback, Raf. We're disappointed your time with us was less than ideal. Your experience is not on par with the level of service we're accustomed to sharing with our guests. We hold ourselves to a higher standard so we'll address your concerns with the appropriate members of our team moving forward. We do hope you give us another opportunity to share a more positive experience with you soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad /NYC

Overall experience

Posted May 17, 2017
Hoyel location, facilities, ambiance, room, bathroom, view... ALL EXCELLENT... VERY SEXY & NYC.... But the frontdesk is a NIGHTMARE!! There is never enough staff at the desk... no one to even ask a question, so you habe to get in the line to address any issue. Room keys are ridiculously sensitive, so dont get them close to any credit card OR phone. Shout out to Patrick from the front desk staff.... the ONLY really helpful staff member i encountered... but i LOVE this hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017
Location was good, but hotel room was poorly laid out. Three department's phone lines went to voicemail, and the bathroom had 1/4th of a toilet paper roll.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Convenient location

Posted May 10, 2017
Reasonable room for Times Square location. Excellent restaurants. Close to theaters.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Not Staying here again

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Centralized location near Times Square and the Theater District.
Cons: The hotel showed signs of a lack of upkeep. Corners of walls were worn, main stairs were worn and looked stained or dirty, elevator wall panel,
Location: Centralized location near Times Square and the Theater District.
We used Expedia to book this hotel for three nights, unfortunately our flight was delayed due to weather. The hotel was contacted by Expedia and the situation was explained to the hotel. Expedia stated that the original reservation was cancelled and a new reservation was booked for two nights. Expedia stated that the hotel would initially charge of for the first “no-show” night. However, it would be forgiven once we stayed for the next two nights and the “off-line” Expedia team spoke again with the hotel. We ended up getting billed for both reservations in full and even received a bill that was a hundred dollars more that the stated price for the second reservation for the two nights. The hotel showed signs of a lack of upkeep. Corners of walls were worn and there appeared to have been no attention at retouching the paint, the main stairs were worn and looked stained or dirty, the elevator wall panels were bent and looked like they were about to fall off. Beds are poor quality foam mattresses.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Maurizio, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback, Richard. We're deeply disappointed to hear that your stay with us was less than ideal. We strive to offer our guests quality service and comfort. However, your experience is not on par with the service we're accustomed to providing. We'll be addressing your concerns with the appropriate members of our team. Please consider allowing us another chance to provide you with the excellent service we're capable of.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York city

Affordable

Posted May 6, 2017
Toilet water was standing in the bathroom floor when we got to the room. Housekeeping came and cleaned it up immediately. This place is I. The heart of Manhattan.