Ratings based on 7,352 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barrie, Ont.

Short trip to NYC

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Cons: Hottest week of the year! Rooms nice an cool but hallways got very stuffy and warm.
First time back since renovations to this hotel. Over-all it was great. Awesome elevator system! Never seen anything like that, especially in such a large hotel! It was very efficient! Beds were great, rooms clean, staff friendly and helpful. Great location as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas

Great hotel close to Time Square

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The beds are great and the elevators numerous and quick. We also enjoyed the water bottles and refill water stations. WiFi worked well.
Cons: The computers available for use to check-in for flights are slow and the printers unreliable. What should have take maybe ten minutes took almost 45.
Location: Great location! Near Hop-n-Go buses and two blocks from Time Square. The Sugar Factory is next door which was a great plus for our daughter.
The hotel is in a great area. Close to restaurants, shopping, transportation and Time Square. They provide a concierge and when they are available they are very helpful. This service didn't seem to be available in the late evenings. It is a loud, active hotel. There is a bar and restaurants on the first floor. We would come in at midnight and it was still a hopping place. Even in our rooms we could hear the muted sounds of the sirens outside, but the halls were quiet. But staying here gave us a real feel of staying in NYC.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to Times Square

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Great location. Close proximity to all major attractions, food, etc
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Good location and price only

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Great location, decent price. But no extra bed was given when checking in even though on expedia it said that it was optional. Elecators were smelly. Room was very small. No fridge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great location, very nice hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: the location, the staff was very helpful
Cons: The cleaning. Showers had mold and bathroom door had something spilled on it.
Location: Location was excellent. Very close to times square and had a lot of restaurants nearby and hotel is also right next to broadway which is nice
The rooms were very comfortable, hotel had a great location, enjoyed our stay overall. Only thing that could've been better was the cleaning of the bathroom.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leipzig

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Die Lage des Hotels ist optimal. Die Ausstattung und Sauberkeit für die Klasse fand ich mangelhaft und das Team an Reception war einfach überfordert, die Gäste müssten lange warten um bedient (check-in, Auskunft usw) zu werden.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Great location that is close to shows and Time Square.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stole my things! :(

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: After this last stay- the theft has left a sour taste in my mouth for this property
Cons: Send ppl to a room when u tell them you will and phone them back when u say you will. Fire people who steal
I left underwear & jewelry in nightstand next to bed. I realized this when I arrived at JFK- less than 2 hrs after checking out. I phoned the hotel immediately. Housekeeping said they'd send someone to room & call me right back. They never called. I called again, they said security/lost & found had nothing. So the cleaning people cleaned me out! :( And, there was nothing of value; except a necklace my daughter ( who is 8) gave me- sentimental value only. :( I phoned 3 separate times, no one helped me, and no one seemed to care
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Lo mejor del hotel fue la ubicación de este mismo, unas cuadras del subway a una cuadra de times Squard
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, pleasant stay!

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Location, clean
Cons: The lighting in the room and especially the bathroom was too bright and not appealing.
Location: Broadway shows and Time Square
Quick and pleasant stay! Was here for a one night stay for a business trip.