Featured Image

Reviews of Row NYC

4 out of 5
Row NYC
700 8th Avenue, New York, NY
3.5
Good
Rating 5 - Excellent. 873 out of 3680 reviews
5 - Excellent 24%
Rating 4 - Good. 1238 out of 3680 reviews
4 - Good 34%
Rating 3 - Okay. 747 out of 3680 reviews
3 - Okay 20%
Rating 2 - Poor. 442 out of 3680 reviews
2 - Poor 12%
Rating 1 - Terrible. 380 out of 3680 reviews
1 - Terrible 10%

3.6/5

Cleanliness

3.6/5

Staff & service

3.5/5

Amenities

3.4/5

Property conditions & facilities

1/5 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2020
Response from Maurizio on Oct 19, 2020
We appreciate your feedback, Francis. We regret that your time with us didn't meet your expectations. We hold ourselves to a higher standard so we do hope you allow us the opportunity to share a more positive experience with you soon.

1/5 Terrible

Not Happy!!
When I booked my stay I thought it was going to be the Row NYC. When I got there to check in, I was told the hotel was closed. The manager came down and told us we were booked at their sister hotel the Mellinium hotel. I didn’t get any notice of that and there is no notice on there website. I just would have liked to choose another hotel that I liked and not given something else they chose. I found out that the Row is using their hotel for the homeless. I just think they should be up front on their website.
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2020

1/5 Terrible

Disliked: Staff & service
I didn’t get to stay there. Didn’t get refunded. When I stepped on the property and asked to check in the staff told me they were closed to get out and they didn’t care about my problem. To go figure it out
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2020
Response from Maurizio on Sep 5, 2020
We appreciate your feedback. Your experience is not on par with the level of service we're accustomed to sharing with our guests. We do hope for the chance to share a more positive experience with you soon.

1/5 Terrible

Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2020
Response from Maurizio on Jul 22, 2020
We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We're disappointed your time with us was less than ideal. It's unfortunate our services didn't meet your expectations. We hope you give us another chance to share a more positive experience with you soon.

1/5 Terrible

Traveled with group
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Didn’t Even Get To Go
Our trip was scheduled for early summer but sadly the Covid-19 pandemic cancelled it since my friend and travel buddy is immune compromised. Thanks to both Hotels.com and Row NYC we never got a refund or voucher to use the booking another time (like Hotels.com promised for all those affected by the Covid pandemic). Even though my friend and I never left home, Row was claiming we had checked in and was using the room and refused to give back anything. So for future trips I definitely won’t be using Hotels.com and am going to be looking at any other hotel besides Row NYC.
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2020
Response from Maurizio on Jun 17, 2020
We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback, Aaren. We're deeply disappointed you had such challenges during your time with us. Your experience is not on par with the level of service we're accustomed to sharing with our guests. Could you provide the details of your reservation (name and dates) along with an email address or phone number that would be convenient to reach you? We'd like to look into this as soon as possible. We do hope you give us another opportunity to share a more positive experience with you soon.

4/5 Good

Stayed 1 night in May 2020
Response from Maurizio on Jun 17, 2020
Thank you for the 8/10 rating, Ezekiel! It's great your time at ROW NYC was so pleasant! We strive for excellence so we look forward to hosting you again soon for an even better experience. Have a fantastic day!

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Great
Stayed 5 nights in Nov 2019

1/5 Terrible

Traveled with partner
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
I had an unpleasant experience with the stuff and the cleanness of our room. The only positive thing about this hotel was the great location. Very central if you want to discover the city. But everything else was disaster! Our bathroom was not cleaned and traces from the previous visitors were still apparent. I also needed help from a hotel stuff to print some theater tickets which took forever. Stuff was really unfriendly. On our last day, the elevators and the Internet wasn't working anymore! Unfortunately, not a very good experience for us.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2020
Response from Maurizio on Mar 29, 2020
We appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback. We regret that you had such difficulty during your time with us. We strive to offer quality service and comfort for our guests and it's unfortunate your room wasn't cleaned to the high standards we aspire to provide. We'll be sure to address your feedback with our team moving forward. We do hope you allow us to host you again soon so we can share a more positive experience with you.

3/5 Okay

Traveled with group
This property was not as modern as it appears in photos. This includes the bathrooms and bedrooms. Staff varied between being very friendly and accommodating while some were cold and unhelpful. There is almost no soundproofing at this property. The location is great for near Times Square accommodation.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2020
Response from Maurizio on Mar 29, 2020
We appreciate your feedback, Amy. We strive to offer our guests quality service and comfort. However, it's unfortunate that your stay with us was anything less than perfect. We'll be addressing your concerns with the appropriate members of our team. We'd love to see you again in the future to share a more positive experience with you.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Nice place to stay
Cleaning ladies were the sweetest!!! The front desk seemed annoyed but I honestly don’t blame her considering everything that was going on (Covid—19). Beds were not that comfortable but over all the stay was nice.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2020
Response from Maurizio on Mar 26, 2020
Thank you for the great rating, Ashley! It's wonderful we could provide a pleasant experience for you. We care about the happiness of our guests so we look forward to hosting you again soon at ROW NYC. We'd like to share an even better experience with you soon. Have a lovely day!

1/5 Terrible

Stayed 1 night in Mar 2020
Response from Maurizio on Mar 22, 2020
We appreciate the feedback. It's disheartening that we couldn't exceed your expectations and offer you the most positive experience possible. We care deeply about the satisfaction of our guests so we do hope you give us another opportunity to improve your opinion of us.

4/5 Good

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2020
Response from Maurizio on Mar 21, 2020
Thanks for the great rating! We are always working very hard to provide the best experiences for all of our guests. It's great to see that you enjoyed yourself! We hope you plan on visiting ROW NYC soon, we'd love to have you back! Have a lovely day!

2/5 Poor

Disliked: Cleanliness
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2020
Response from Maurizio on Mar 19, 2020
We appreciate you sharing your concerns with us. We regret to hear that you were dissatisfied with your recent visit. We hope you'll give us another opportunity to provide you with the quality service in which we pride ourselves.

3/5 Okay

Disliked: Property conditions & facilities
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2020
Response from Maurizio on Mar 19, 2020
We appreciate you leaving your feedback with us, Crawford. While we're glad you enjoyed your stay, we regret that your visit was anything less than ideal. We look forward to sharing a more enjoyable experience with you soon.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
I loved the Ambience . The staff were exceptional and polite
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2020
Response from Maurizio on Mar 18, 2020
Thank you for sharing this glowing review! We are delighted to hear about your experience at ROW NYC! We truly appreciate your kind words regarding our team. It's wonderful that you felt valued by each member of our top-notch team. We strive to provide our guests with the warmest hospitality and most efficient service, so this is fantastic to hear! Your compliments are not only rewarding, but also encouraging. We'd love to share another positive, fun experience with you in the future. Have a fantastic day!

1/5 Terrible

Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2020

3/5 Okay

Traveled with family
Just okay
It was just okay. There were no small for bathing (some folks actually use towels to get clean) In a great spot walking distance to shows, time square and subway station. Elevators were super slow. Our room was tiny for four people but we managed!!! We were only here for one night so okay for two nights don't think we would have made it for more than that! staff was super nice we checked in early w/no problem!!
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2020
Response from Maurizio on Mar 17, 2020
We appreciate the feedback, Rose. We're happy you had a pleasant stay with us despite our services not exceeding your expectations. We'll address your concerns with the appropriate members of our team moving forward. We do hope to host you again soon for a more positive experience.

3/5 Okay

Traveled with partner
Liked: Amenities
Location was excellent. Check-in staff wearing gloves and not changing them between guests is cross-contaminating everyone during the COVID-19 outbreak. After repeatedly asking for hand sanitizer to be placed on top of the check-in desk for guest use, there was still none available there three days later.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2020

3/5 Okay

Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2020

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Easy, fast, friendly check-in. Check out is a breeze. Restaurants/amenities close by. Everything worked, everything was clean.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2020
Response from Maurizio on Mar 16, 2020
Thanks for sharing the excellent review with us, Richard! We're so glad that you had an exceptional experience with us in Times Square! It's wonderful to know that our staff treated you so well and made you feel welcome throughout the entirety of your stay with us. We're looking forward to welcoming you back again soon! Have a lovely day!

2/5 Poor

Liked: Cleanliness
Disliked: Staff & service
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2020
Response from Maurizio on Mar 16, 2020
Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback. It's unfortunate your time with us didn't measure up to the high standards we're accustomed to sharing with our guests. We do hope for the opportunity to share a more positive experience with you soon.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2020
Response from Maurizio on Mar 15, 2020
Thank you for the great rating! We are always working very hard to provide a high-quality experience for all of our guests. It's excellent to hear that you had a lovely stay at ROW NYC! We hope you plan on staying with us again soon! We're looking forward to your next visit! Have a splendid day!

4/5 Good

Traveled with partner
Liked: Amenities
One of the best locations in NYC and near to the Bus terminal.
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2020
Response from Maurizio on Mar 15, 2020
Thank you for leaving us this fabulous review, Naing! We're so glad you had such an enjoyable time with us at ROW NYC! We care deeply about the comfort and satisfaction of our guests so it's wonderful you appreciated our central location. We love seeing our guests take advantage of our proximity to so many excellent attractions. We look forward to hosting you again for yet another unforgettable stay! Have an amazing day!

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
I really enjoyed my stay at Row NYC, it was a very convenient to losts of restaurant as well as the time square area. The hotel itself was very nice and clean! The only issue I had was, I literally had to call every morning asking for small face towels. For some reason they just didn’t put any in my room, nor after they come to clean it. However, they were very prompt with getting me what I needed. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the time square Manhattan area! Great location, great hotel! Awesome
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2020
Response from Maurizio on Mar 15, 2020
Thank you for leaving us this wonderful review! We're thrilled your time at ROW NYC was so enjoyable! It's also great to hear you took advantage of our convenient location in the heart of the city. We endeavor to offer our guests only the most memorable of experiences and your praise lets us know we're succeeding. We look forward to hosting you again soon for another fabulous experience! Have a lovely day!

1/5 Terrible

Traveled with family
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The property was old, poor lighting, and unclean. Elevators broke down, no fire alarm unless requested.
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2020
Response from Maurizio on Mar 15, 2020
We appreciate you taking the time to share your concerns with us. We're disappointed that your experience with us was anything less than ideal. It's also unfortunate you've noticed a decline in the quality and condition of our accommodations. We care about the comfort and satisfaction of our guests so we'll address all of your concerns with the appropriate members of our team so that we may improve moving forward. We hope to see you again soon so we can share a more positive experience that our guests are accustomed to.

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 1 night in Mar 2020
Response from Maurizio on Mar 14, 2020
Thank you for the 5 out of 5 rating! We're thrilled to see how much you enjoyed staying at ROW NYC. We look forward to hosting​ you again in the near future! Thank you again for sharing. Have a terrific day!

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
I love the location! Right in the heart of the theatre district.
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2020
Response from Maurizio on Mar 14, 2020
Thank you for this lovely review, Diug! We're thrilled to know you had such a wonderful experience at ROW NYC. We're also glad you enjoyed our prime location and proximity to so many of the city's best attractions. That's what we love to see! We look forward to hosting you again so we can share yet another fabulous experience with you! Have an amazing day!

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Staff & service, property conditions & facilities
The location was great. The staff from the time we were dropped off and a staff member held open the door to the fast courtesy service at the front desk we I felt confident with the choice of ROW NYC. There was nothing not to like the room was clean and the beds were super comfy. I would recommend ROW NYC to anyone in New York for work or just plain fun.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2020
Response from Maurizio on Mar 14, 2020
Thank you for the excellent rating, Linda! We're so glad that you've enjoyed your stay at ROW NYC so much. It's wonderful to know that your interactions with our staff have been so positive. We strive to provide each guest with exceptional service and we're so glad that several members of our team went above and beyond to ensure your satisfaction. We'll be sure to pass your compliments along to our team. Thanks again for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a beautiful day!

3/5 Okay

Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2020

5/5 Excellent

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Great customer service from the front desk and room attendant. The room is a good size I guess I booked the bigger size otherwise may be smaller. Great location, close to everything Food, shows, Train station, etc. I only missing the minibar or fridge, no place to keep food or cold drinks
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2020
Response from Maurizio on Mar 13, 2020
Thank you for this excellent rating! We're always working hard to provide a high-quality experience for all of our guests so It's wonderful to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at ROW NYC! We'd love to host you again someday for yet another unforgettable visit. Have a fabulous day!

2/5 Poor

Traveled with family
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
It is in a good location, and I have stayed here before, but it really has gone downhill. When we got in our rooms, my daughters was very cold and she had to get someone to close the window, she also had to share a bed with her nan because they gave her a double bed rather than two singles. Then on the second night one of the lifts broke down, so they stopped all the lifts, but no one was there to instruct us where to go, we had to look for the stairs ourselves because they are not clearly signed and when we got to the stairs we couldn’t use them because the door was locked and we didn’t know the code, we ended up using the cleaners lift. On the third day we couldn’t get down from the twelfth floor, because there was no lift available, we used the stairs, but it was a dead end by the 3rd floor, and we managed to get a lift from there. We also had no internet because they blamed it on the problems of the lifts, yet we were still charged 40 dollars a night for room amenities Staff were no help, and some were quite rude.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2020
Response from Maurizio on Mar 13, 2020
Thank you for your feedback. We're disappointed to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your experience with us. We are dedicated to providing our guests with quality service and accommodations. It's unfortunate to know that you felt we could have done a better job, but we're confident that we can provide you with a more positive experience in the future. We'd love to host you again and give you the wonderful experience we have become known for here.

3/5 Okay

Traveled with family
Disliked: Cleanliness, amenities
Carpet was extremely dirty, room was ok, although when the toilet was flushed brown water came out of the tub water...wth? Good location but the hotel itself wasnt that great.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2020
Response from Maurizio on Mar 13, 2020
We appreciate the feedback, Denise. We're deeply disappointed you had such challenges during your time with us. We regret that your room wasn't refreshed properly. We hold ourselves to a much higher standard so we'll address your concerns with our team to help us rectify these problems moving forward. We do hope you give us another opportunity to share a more positive experience with you soon.

3/5 Okay

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Disliked: Amenities
The employees were very friendly. Check you bed when you get to the room. The room was listed with a double bed but it was two singles pushed together with bedding made to look like one bed. Shower head was aweful, either a trickle or one small stream with a little pressure. Bar in the hotel closed early, its NYC, the theaters had just let out.
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2020
Response from Maurizio on Mar 12, 2020
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We appreciate your input. It's great that you loved our friendly team members. However, we'll be addressing your concerns about our beds and the condition of our shower heads, along with the hours of our bar with the appropriate members of our team. We look forward to having you back again soon for an even more positive experience.

2/5 Poor

Disliked: Property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Good location, not a great hotel.
Location was excellent, very close to Times Sq. But the hotel was a disappointment. Room was clean, but small. Walls are paper thin, so any noise / conversations in adjoining room can be heard. A five to ten minute wait for the elevator was the norm. Overall, not a great experience.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2020
Response from Maurizio on Mar 12, 2020
We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback, Clive. It's unfortunate your time with us was less than ideal. We're disappointed you had such challenges with the sound insulation in our rooms. The satisfaction of our guests is important to us so we'll be sure to discuss your feedback moving forward. We hope for the chance to host you again soon so we can share a more positive experience with you.

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities
Great room, cool hotel, good location, but the elevators... need work. Every time I had to go up or down, I had to wait a while for the elevator to arrive, then had to stop on almost every one of the 12 floors in transit. There are 8 elevators, and only 12 floors, so this should not be a problem, but it seems that only 2 or 3 of these elevators are running. Not a huge deal, but when it takes you 10 minutes to go up or down, and it's not necessary, it's not great. Otherwise, wonderful hotel.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2020
Response from Maurizio on Mar 12, 2020
Thank you for the 4/5 review! It's excellent you enjoyed your time with us so much! We're delighted you appreciated our prime location. We care deeply about the happiness and satisfaction of our guests so we'll address your concerns regarding our elevators with our team moving forward. We strive for excellence so we look forward to sharing an even better experience with you soon! Have a beautiful day!

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
When in Manhattan I always stay at Row NYC. Very helpful staff, clean, well located being midtown and great value for the price. I will definitely go there again. My only small issue is that I always like to have a coffee maker in my room to start my day! Maybe that will happen at the Row one day.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2020
Response from Maurizio on Mar 11, 2020
Thanks for the wonderful review, Julie! It's fantastic you had such a lovely experience at ROW NYC. We're thrilled you enjoyed our prime location and proximity to so many of the city's best attractions. That's what we like to see! We're looking forward to sharing another amazing experience with you soon! Have a beautiful day!

4/5 Good

Stayed 1 night in Mar 2020
Response from Maurizio on Mar 11, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us! It's great to see we provided you with such an enjoyable experience. We're hoping we'll be seeing you again during your next visit to ROW NYC. Thank you and have a wonderful day!

1/5 Terrible

Traveled with group
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Hotel stated: non smoking rooms However, people started to smoke and my roommate has sthma
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2019
Response from Maurizio on Mar 11, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Smoking is taken very serious and that smoking fines are always imposed. We will address your concerns with the appropriate members of our team moving forward. We do hope for the opportunity to host you again soon for a more positive experience. Have a lovely day.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The location was great,the room was clean and well kept the staff was friendly overall i had an amazing stay and trip at row NYC hotel!!
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2020
Response from Maurizio on Mar 10, 2020
Thanks for the great review! It's wonderful you enjoyed your stay at ROW NYC so much! We strive for excellence so we're thrilled you appreciated not only our convenient location and cleanliness, but also our friendly staff! Your praise lets us know we're doing our job! We can't wait to host you again soon for another amazing experience! Have a fantastic day!

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The staff at this property is absolutely amazing and so very helpful! The hotel is convenient to Times Square, subway stations, and more food than you can imagine. Definitely worth the stay and I plan on staying there on my next trip to the big city!
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2020
Response from Maurizio on Mar 10, 2020
Thank you for the outstanding review, Kirsten! We're delighted your experience at ROW NYC was so wonderful! We strive to make all of our guests feel welcome and relaxed during their time with us. It's fantastic our team could accommodate your needs and assist you in any way possible. We aim to please and your praise lets us know we're doing our job! We look forward to sharing another amazing experience with you soon! Have a lovely day!

4/5 Good

Liked: Staff & service, room comfort
Row NYC
Great location. Close to all places around Times Square, theatre and Birdland jazz. Checkin went fast. Security is tight.
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2020
Response from Maurizio on Mar 10, 2020
Thank you for leaving us this wonderful review, Monica! We're thrilled your time at ROW NYC was so enjoyable! It's also great to hear you took advantage of our convenient location in the heart of the city. We endeavor to offer our guests only the most memorable of experiences and your praise lets us know we're succeeding. We look forward to hosting you again soon for another fabulous experience! Have a lovely day!

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2020
Response from Maurizio on Mar 9, 2020
Thanks for the amazing rating! We care deeply about the happiness and satisfaction of our guests. We can't wait to see you again soon for another outstanding experience at ROW NYC! Have a lovely day!

1/5 Terrible

Business traveler, Traveled with partner
Disliked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
When arriving to the property there was a chaos happening with the elevators and some people who were stuck in it. Check in was like about a 45min wait since there was only 2 people working, when I checked in I found out that my room was downgraded because the top floors were closed due to the elevator accident. Waiting on the elevator to go up was about another 45+ minute since everyone had to use the service elevator and they were taking groups of seven. Elevator stink, hall ways stinks, arriving to my downgrade room was even more horrible, the rooms are nothing like the pictures, this room was the size of a box or a bathroom, my husband and I were unable to walk around the room so we had to do thing one at the time as the other waited seated on the bed, at check out we were told that we didn’t had to go to the front desk and to only discard our room cards in a metal box by the stairs so we did, going to the ballet parking guy who was extremely rude he said to my husband ur card isn’t stamped and it needs to be stamped by the front desk, my husband reply with we were told that we didn’t need to and his reply was with a loud and rude voice, IF YOU DONT STAMP IT I DONT GOVE YOU YOUR DAMN CAR. so I went to the receptionist to another 45+ minute wait and the car charge was $75 dollars smh. So we finally got our car I was super late to my work meeting. I would never stayed again in this hotel again is the worse.
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2020

1/5 Terrible

Traveled with group
Liked: Room comfort
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
No cleaning service, no WIFI???
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2020
Response from Maurizio on Mar 9, 2020
We appreciate the feedback, adele. We're deeply disappointed you had such challenges during your time with us. We regret that your room wasn't refreshed properly, and that you did not have WiFi connection. We hold ourselves to a much higher standard so we'll address your concerns with our team to help us rectify these problems moving forward. We do hope you give us another opportunity to share a more positive experience with you soon.

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Stayed 6 nights in Mar 2020
Response from Maurizio on Mar 9, 2020
Thank you for the 4-star rating! It's pleasing to know we've left you with a great impression. We can't wait to see you again soon so we can share an even better experience with you at ROW NYC. Thank you again for sharing! Have a lovely day!

2/5 Poor

Traveled with family
Disliked: Staff & service, room comfort
Awful service
One of the worst experiences we’ve had going into the city. We take this trip several times a year, and I will not stay at this hotel again. Check-in was a nightmare! Our room assignment was confused and it took almost 2 hours for things to get straightened out! We lost a whole afternoon in the city.On top of that, the elevators were broken. Another guest got stuck! And none of the employees were the least bit helpful or friendly.
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2020

4/5 Good

Traveled with partner
The attendent at check in did not inform us that we had to punch in our room floor to be able to use the elevator , we were kinda lost for a moment but then another guest told us what to do. Other than that everything elsa was fine.
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2020
Response from Maurizio on Mar 9, 2020
Thank you for the great review, Silvia! We're happy you had a pleasant experience with us! However, we regret that our elevators didn't meet your expectations, and that our team didn't communicate the proper information to you regarding how to use our elevators. We endeavor to offer a top-notch experience for our guests so we'll be sure to discuss your concerns moving forward. We look forward to hosting you again soon for an even better experience! Have a lovely day!

3/5 Okay

Business traveler, Traveled with family
Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Cleanliness
Definitely Overpriced, small rooms but friendly staff.
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2020
Response from Maurizio on Mar 9, 2020
We appreciate the feedback. It's unfortunate your time with us was anything less than ideal. We strive to offer quality service and convenience for all of our guests. We're happy you enjoyed our welcoming staff despite the problems you had with our room size and value. We endeavor to offer the best experience possible and your feedback will help. Thank you. We do hope to see you again soon so we can share a more positive experience with you.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2020
Response from Maurizio on Mar 8, 2020
Thank you for the wonderful rating, Philip! It's fantastic you enjoyed your time at ROW NYC so much! We look forward to hosting you again soon for another amazing experience! Have a fantastic day!

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Close location to times square . Places to eat inside the hotel. Great coffee shop.
Stayed 7 nights in Feb 2020
Response from Maurizio on Mar 8, 2020
Thank you for this wonderful review! We're excited to know your time at ROW NYC was so enjoyable! We endeavor to offer an excellent experience for all of our guests so we're glad you were able to take advantage of our convenient location in the heart of the city. We look forward to hosting you again soon for another unforgettable experience! Have a fabulous day!