Ratings based on 7,390 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
It was a nice hotel. Close enough yet still far away enough from everything.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto, ontario

Great location and best priced.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
We were 4 ladies spending 3 nights at the Row NYC. Our room was available at 12:00 which was amazing. We didn't have to wait 'til 4:00. Rooms are small but it was fine. We had a view of the river and city. The elevator system they use is super fast and efficient. Never had to wait for one. Free wifi was great and they have computers to use in the lobby. They add a nice touch by having glass containers of flavoured water available in the lobby. They have a small cafe in the morning which I thought was included with our room but wasn't. That was my only disappointment. The coffee was really bad. Not important for most but if you enjoy a good cup of coffee in the morning don't get it from here. Other than that highly recommend this hotel. Its a 2 minute walk to Times Square
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Tiny, noisy, kind of dirty. I wouldn't stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Great location.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
We were able to walk almost everywhere we needed to go otherwise there were lots of metro stations nearby. The rooms are small but everything else was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vicino a Times Square

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Comodo per tutti gli spostamenti!!! La lobby fantastica, le camere un po meno !!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trendy but crowded

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Cute but cramped room - small bathroom- clean but light switch filthy
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ROW NYC

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Rooms basic, cramped and in need of update. Staff not particularly friendly. Door to room left open (one day) after maid service, nothing taken, good investigation by hotel security. Air conditioning unit in room failed, however maintenance team excellent, replacing unit in less than 15 minutes. Food in hotel very good. Hotel pitched at younger age group 18-30's.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Maurizio, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your review. We're displeased to hear you're unsatisfied with your recent stay. It's disappointing to know our accommodations didn't meet your expectations, as we value providing all of our guests with an excellent experience. Please know your concerns will be addressed with the appropriate members of our team so we may improve for the future. We hope you'll give us another opportunity to provide you with the quality experience​ we're known for. Thank you again for taking the time to share your review. Have a great day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love this hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Working in travel, I sell this hotel a lot so it was nice to be able to stay here for myself. All staff were very friendly and helpful. Food in the food court was great, beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean. We did have one little incident where the AC leaked and soaked half the floor but we were quickly moved to a new room. I REALLY want to thank Owen for the time and effort he put into moving us to a new room AND for the bottle of Prosecco I received on my birthday. You really helped make it special :) I would heavily recommend the city view rooms, as many of the others simply overlook another building so there isn't much to see. The location is great to!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barrie, Ont.

Short trip to NYC

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Cons: Hottest week of the year! Rooms nice an cool but hallways got very stuffy and warm.
First time back since renovations to this hotel. Over-all it was great. Awesome elevator system! Never seen anything like that, especially in such a large hotel! It was very efficient! Beds were great, rooms clean, staff friendly and helpful. Great location as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas

Great hotel close to Time Square

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The beds are great and the elevators numerous and quick. We also enjoyed the water bottles and refill water stations. WiFi worked well.
Cons: The computers available for use to check-in for flights are slow and the printers unreliable. What should have take maybe ten minutes took almost 45.
Location: Great location! Near Hop-n-Go buses and two blocks from Time Square. The Sugar Factory is next door which was a great plus for our daughter.
The hotel is in a great area. Close to restaurants, shopping, transportation and Time Square. They provide a concierge and when they are available they are very helpful. This service didn't seem to be available in the late evenings. It is a loud, active hotel. There is a bar and restaurants on the first floor. We would come in at midnight and it was still a hopping place. Even in our rooms we could hear the muted sounds of the sirens outside, but the halls were quiet. But staying here gave us a real feel of staying in NYC.