Ratings based on 6,155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, basic hotel, great location, great price

Posted Feb 6, 2016
This trip I needed to be close to the theaters, and Row NYC was a perfect location. It is modern and very clean. The room was very small The concierge was helpful. There were long lines to check in. No coffee pot in the room for that first cup in the morning. and no full service restaurant. Row NYC offered what I felt was important - great location and price, and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Quite comfortable.

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Elevators were a little slow at times and quite small. Other than that, great hotel. The kitchen restaurant was good food at a great value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spoiled with a view

Posted Feb 5, 2016
We came to take in all of New York had to offer with shows, lights and the sounds of the city. The ROW put us in the middle of it all. We had a wonderful room overlooking 8th Avenue and all the action. We were close to all the shows we were in town to see. Best of all my twin sister and I were celebrating our 45th birthday and The ROW didn't miss a beat leaving cake and wine in our room as part of the celebration. What a treat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Perfect NYC base

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: Location, convenience, views, amenities.
Cons: Some of the decor was a little lazy (poor paint jobs and a hole covered up in our bathroom door) but none of this took away from our comfort
Location: AMAZING location. Times Sq, easy walking to everywhere and lots of places to eat nearby. Theatres on your doorstep and great views.
We had a wonderful experience at Row NYC. We paid for a view and we got it! Our room was upgraded and spacious and they placed special treats in our room for our anniversary. We love it and its incredible location. we will be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Hotel in great location right next to all the main attractions. Room was big enough for a short trip and comfortable and clean. Starting to look tired . The hotel corridors and lobby area in need of cleaning more frequently. Hotel staff on check in were pleasant and helpful however from then on were rude and dismissive. Dispite these things we had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Great hotel in a perfect location!

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Everything was excellent at this hotel! The twin room was on the small side but it was more than enough just for sleeping. The location is perfect and the staff was friendly!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK but not great

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Cons: more check in staff.
Nice location near Times Square but almost impossible to get a good night's sleep. Noise really travels through this hotel and the sound of slamming room doors all night was very annoying. Also expect to wait in line for at least 30-40 minutes during check in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for Broadway

Posted Feb 1, 2016
The front desk staff were great, but the housekeeping staff were not as much. They would miss replacing towels and would not vacuum our room. We lost power on one wall and the hotel repair man did not know where our breaker was. We also had a package delivered here and asked the front desk staff to confirm the delivery notification our tracking number said. They did not call us back, we had to ask repeatedly and did not get the package until moments before we were checking out. The elevator system is awesome and I felt safe with the security placed in the front desk. I wish they would have done more to quiet the parties in our floor because they did not let us sleep :( Other than that, the hotel is close to the 42 st subway and pretty centralized in Times Square/Broadway. I would stay here again if I was in town for another show,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sanderson, Fl

Great hotel, Great location, and Great staff!

Posted Feb 1, 2016
This was my 3rd stay here and it has gotten better. The last time I stayed 3 years ago they were remodeling and it was wort it! Great location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Viet Nam

ミッドタウンのど真ん中。 立地条件は良いです。

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: 立地条件、ロビーなどがオシャレである点。
Cons: 仕方ないことでしょうけど、施設が全体的に古いのか、暖房も結構、音がうるさかったですね。
Location: タイムズスクエアは徒歩3分くらい。
立地条件は良いです。ミッドタウンのど真ん中でどこに行くにも比較的に便利だと思います。ただ、ホテルの設備自体は、普通ですが、まあ、でも、この立地条件にしては、高くはないので、コストパフォーマンスとしては、いちおう、納得はできる範囲だと理解してます。比較的に若者が多くてロビーなどの雰囲気はオシャレです。