Ratings based on 9,212 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Rooms are incredibly small for the price paid. Hotel charged a resort fee that was not worth it. Great location close to Broadway theatres, Times Square and restaurants in Hell's Kitchen district.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price!

Posted Apr 21, 2017
This hotel is a great option for a lower cost in Manhattan. However - do NOT pay to upgrade your room!! After staying here previously, we decided to come back (we really enjoyed it the first time, it's centrally located, the rooms are clean and upgraded, and it has a great vibe). This time I opted to pay for a room upgrade, with a little more space. However, when we got to our room, it was MUCH smaller than the standard room we had the first time we stayed. They refused to refund us the difference we payed to upgrade, claiming we were getting a "premium" room, that was definitely NOT premium. Our parents purchased a premium room as well, and their room was substantially larger than ours. Other than that, I'd say it's a good place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel right next to Times Square!

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Convenience
Cons: ??
Location: Times Square
We were there for a few days and this hotel was located right next to Times Square. It was also an easy walk to one of the main subway stations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
It was not the expectations I expected from the 4 star rating hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Luxembourg

When we got to hotel there was no reservation.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: their reservation policy
Location: didn't stay there. My 'terrible' rating for their facilities, cleanliness and comfort are only there because I wasn't able to leave it blank.
There is a hotel policy to run a credit card check on the day of your check-in. The card details they had for me were only there to secure the room, not the card I was intending to pay with, which would have been split with my traveling partner. So it didn't go through and they sent an email to say this but as I was traveling there during the day (flying) I had no idea that it was happening. When I got to the hotel they had just sold the room on. In NYC at 11pm with no where to stay. It's a ridiculous policy and it should happen when you arrive (like every other hotel that I have ever stayed in), if the room is booked ahead they just take your credit details for your stay at check-in with you standing in front of them!! Or at least run it the day before as the client would always be traveling to the hotel on the day of reservation and wouldn't necessarily be able to pick-up an email. Even a call (voicemail) would have maybe alerted me to it sooner. Ridiculous :( And the staff really weren't bothered.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2017 by Maurizio, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate the feedback. We're disappointed that your time with us was less than ideal. Your experience is not on par with the level of service we're accustomed to providing. We regret that our team didn't go above and beyond to accommodate your needs. We hold ourselves to a higher standard. Your happiness and satisfaction are important to us so we'll be addressing your concerns with the appropriate members of our team moving forward. We hope you give us another opportunity to demonstrate the high-caliber service we're capable of sharing with our guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great hotel in fantastic location.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
If you want a perfectly located hotel, this is the one! Our room was compact but we hardly spent anytime in it. Very clean, great facilities (although would have liked a kettle in the room). Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Ridiculous fees, terrible view

Posted Apr 16, 2017
I booked 9 weeks in advance and got there and preregistered 4 hours prior to check in and still got a prison wall view outside my window. Plus I didn't get a room until close to 6pm and I had to go back to the counter to get it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Juan Puerto Rico

Nice hotel close to many theaters!!!

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Location,location,location Great people, clean .
Cons: Rooms are small!! They have what needed, but small!!
Very pleased!!! Close to everything, Time Square, Theathers, Museums, but yet affordable!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great location, in the middle of Broadway shows!!

Posted Apr 14, 2017
First time in NYC, close to shows, time square, Big Bus pickups!! Small room, but all that you need, nice cold filtered water, restaurants in the hotel, a bar, efficient elevator system. Great Price!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Had it's issues but would stay again...

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Our check in wasn't great, mostly young girls on the desks who were more interested in talking to each other than us. The rooms themselves seemed nice and our windows on the 15th floor were fairly good. We did have issues getting bedding for one of our party but the manager was very apologetic and refunded us the facility fee. All in all we would stay again.