Ratings based on 7,375 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Tiny, noisy, kind of dirty. I wouldn't stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Great location.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
We were able to walk almost everywhere we needed to go otherwise there were lots of metro stations nearby. The rooms are small but everything else was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vicino a Times Square

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Comodo per tutti gli spostamenti!!! La lobby fantastica, le camere un po meno !!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trendy but crowded

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Cute but cramped room - small bathroom- clean but light switch filthy
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love this hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Working in travel, I sell this hotel a lot so it was nice to be able to stay here for myself. All staff were very friendly and helpful. Food in the food court was great, beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean. We did have one little incident where the AC leaked and soaked half the floor but we were quickly moved to a new room. I REALLY want to thank Owen for the time and effort he put into moving us to a new room AND for the bottle of Prosecco I received on my birthday. You really helped make it special :) I would heavily recommend the city view rooms, as many of the others simply overlook another building so there isn't much to see. The location is great to!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barrie, Ont.

Short trip to NYC

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Cons: Hottest week of the year! Rooms nice an cool but hallways got very stuffy and warm.
First time back since renovations to this hotel. Over-all it was great. Awesome elevator system! Never seen anything like that, especially in such a large hotel! It was very efficient! Beds were great, rooms clean, staff friendly and helpful. Great location as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to Times Square

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Great location. Close proximity to all major attractions, food, etc
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pearland

Loved the location

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Location of the hotel was central to all we wanted to do while in New York so this hotel served us well in that respect. We were satisfied with our stay. Our kids thought the elevator was interesting because you push your designated floor from the outside; then it tells you which elevator to go to. Once inside, no one can accidentally push buttons that will make the elevator stop at every floor. Pros: great location; nice room decor: comfortable bed and soft linens; friendly staff; reasonable room price Cons: tight room space;hallways were sort of dark and has this distinct smell (which later on we got used to it);our bathroom smelled like there's a sewer leak in the mornings. (We only notice it when we first wake up in the morning) The following below is only for hotel management: (I hope action will be taken for this) We stayed in room 1440. The base/flooring of the tub was uneven. It felt like there was a hole or break in the concrete under the tub.You can feel the tub floor shifting (like trampoline motion over that spot) when you move around the tub. Also, it feels like there's water underneath that spot when you step on it. Aside from the unstable flooring, the tub was very slippery when wet. It felt like it did not have any traction that can help you keep balance. I have no balance problem and I was very careful at all times but I actually slipped while taking a shower. I wasn't hurt but I'm just concerned about other people who might get really hurt if they slip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leipzig

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Die Lage des Hotels ist optimal. Die Ausstattung und Sauberkeit für die Klasse fand ich mangelhaft und das Team an Reception war einfach überfordert, die Gäste müssten lange warten um bedient (check-in, Auskunft usw) zu werden.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Great location that is close to shows and Time Square.