Ratings based on 3,308 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow, Scotland

Great hotel base for city

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Hotel is a perfect base for getting around sights of NYC. This is my second time here in a year. The hotel itself is basic with small standard rooms (carpets could do with replacing in rooms) but that's expected based on price. It's right next to Times Square broadway etc and subway links within a very short walk to get you elsewhere. I'd definitely return in future trips and recommend to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Great location and amenities

Posted Jan 21, 2017
A good hotel at a great price and convenient to everything in Times Square. Rooms are compact but decent. No coffee maker and things aren't pristinely new/clean but overall a pleasant place to stay in NYC with a fitness center and easy access to great food at City Kitchen.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Could not check in until after 5pm. Long waits at elevator.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2017 by Maurizio, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate the feedback. We're disappointed your time with us was less than ideal. We hope to offer quality service for all of our guests. We regret the challenges you experienced during your time with us. We hope to host you again soon to share a more positive experience with you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Perfect location!

Posted Jan 20, 2017
First of all, the hotel was located in the most perfect location. A couple minutes walk to Times Square, right in the heart of it all and transport to pretty much every part of New York available. On arrival, check in did take around 40 minutes due to the amount of guests, which was expected. Although there were only 2 members of staff on the check in desk. The check in was fast once you was seen to and the staff were very polite and helpful. Also informing us we had free worldwide calls from our room which was an unexpected bonus! When we got to our room, it was decent. I didn't expect too much and it had everything you needed. It was a good size and the bed was really comfy. The down sides to the room was one, the heater. So the heater itself done its job, although one side did blow out cold air but luckily it didn't make the room cold, but the heather itself was very very loud. We couldn't leave it on for too long because the noise was just abit much. Also, part of the heater was hanging off a little, which I took a picture of on the first day as I didn't want to be charged for it. The view was nice although the windows were very dirty. The bathroom was good sized, although we did have a disabled access room so the size may have been different in standard rooms. The shower itself was nice, good water pressure and temperature was perfect. The only downside was there was slight grime/rust on the showerhead which was abit unpleasant to the eye.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Close to Times Square

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Central location
Small room. Noisy conditioner. No bottled water in the room. No fridge. Extremely busy lobby
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Location is near to Time Square the hotel service is poor
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Maurizio, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we appreciate your feedback. We're deeply disappointed to hear that your stay with us was less than ideal. Our goal is to provide our guests with excellent service and convenience. However, your experience does not match the level of service we're accustomed to providing. Your happiness and satisfaction are very important to us and we'll be sharing your concerns with the appropriate members of our team. We'd love another chance to host you in the future so we can provide you with the top-notch service we're capable of providing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Albeit busy, very well run hotel with helpful staff Could use coffee in the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Time square

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Very nice and beautiful and clean bed and pillows amazing and bathroom was very clean I was really happy to stay and would again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ROW+TIMES!

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: the people and lobby
Cons: size of rooms
Location: GREAT
Awesome choice the rooms are small but who cares your near times square! #LOVE
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Rooms are to small and need updating Needs an overhaul You need to make your bathrooms large enough to fit people
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Maurizio, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we appreciate your feedback. We're deeply disappointed to hear that your stay with us was less than ideal. Our goal is to provide our guests with top-notch service and convenience. However, your experience is not on par with the service we're accustomed to providing. We'll be sharing your concerns with the appropriate members of our team. We hope you'll allow us another chance to provide you with the excellent service we're capable of providing.