Ratings based on 8,376 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Convenient hotel in walking distance to Time Sq

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: More TV channels than most hotels; drinks at the bar was good value because of 'hapy hour'..
Cons: Better lighting in hallways, complimentary tea/coffee making facilities and either microwave or fridge. Beds could be higher, too low!
Location: Good location, close to bus station on 8th and convenient to all areas/attractions in Times Square
Ok hotel for 1-2 nights rest but did not like the fact that it had no facilities in the room i.e. coffee/tea/fridge like most hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel at the centre of everything

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Excellent stay would love to come back and would recommend to friends and family. At the centre of everything great location. Food was good and so the rooms were standard rooms but worth the money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Time Square

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Location and price
Room and bathroom were too small and a bit noisy. I could hear all the noise in the hall when air conditioner wasn't on.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Inexpensive and very conveniently located. Good experience over all
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wakefield

Nice hotel close to Times Square

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Its location
Cons: air conditioning and may be a re-vamp of the rooms
Location: Situated right next to times square and the theaters lots of things to do.
The hotel is situated right next to times square it is a great location, we paid extra for a larger room but didn't realize it was a disabled room but was absolutely fine. There is a hairdryer iron and ironing board in the room which was a bonus but no tea and coffee making facilities. The air-conditioning was noisy and very unpredictable would blow cold air out then warm air ??? . The room was clean although a little aged we had clean towels every day and the room was cleaned every day. All in all we had a pleasant stay at the hotel, the staff could have been a bit more friendly but we found everyone is like that short sharp and to the point !!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Good location for Theatres/ Times Square

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Location in terms of theatres.
Cons: staff should have explained at check in additional costs.
Location: Many good shows nearby and the service at Times Square church which was just around the corner was fantastic.
The hotel was ideally placed in that it was in walking distance to the biz of Times Square. The room was on the 18th Floor but this did not nullify the noise of the traffic especially during the night with sirens going throughout the night. We were given two double beds when we arrived instead of the one and can't complain abut the cleanliness. Our biggest disappointment was that there were no tea making facilities and staff did not inform us at check in that that there would be an additional "facilities's fee" at the end of our six day stay. They deducted £179 dollars from our credit card on the morning of our departure. When I queried this I was informed that this was a mandatory payment to cover having the use of Wi-Fi, fitness room and telephone in the room. This was obligatory whether or not we used the facilities. I checked this out on line and it appears that this is common practice in the USA. Had we known this before booking we might have looked at alternative accommodation. This our first visit to New York was quite overwhelming between crowds, traffic gridlock,and cost of food and transport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Bad Expierience

Posted Dec 7, 2016
I have been going to the Row for years and always had pleasant stay with agreat room. This year my room was terrible, tiny, with bed on floor, so low that you had to kneel to get in to it, you coulddn;t even put a suit case open, or you could not walk around the bed. Heat was uncontrollable, and just the worst room I have ever experienced. The staff wasgreat, but it was sold out and could not change my room. (so much for loyalty). I always loved to stay there, but next years I will have to shop and see what I am going to do. Other than that, I always loved the Hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Cons: We were happy with everything.
Location: Great location.......close to Time Square and so much more. We were able to easily take the Air Train and subway from JFK.
This centrally located hotel proved to be a great base for our holiday. We were able to walk to many attractions and restaurants and the subway was close when we needed to travel farther. The room was small but really........its NYC. The cleaning staff was attentive and helpful. After reading reviews of other hotel elevators we were very happy with the quick system in this hotel......especially being on the 24th floor. The funky decor and lively atmosphere was welcoming when we returned every evening.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nova York

Localização perfeita p Broadway e Times Square

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Fui atendido profissionalmente em todas as minhas solicitações. Melhor localização, onde você fica perto dos melhores lugares de Nova York.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, perfect location.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Great hotel. Walking distance to time square and to rockerfeller center. Also great bar across the street called iron bar. Over all great location and great stay. It's got a young vibe to it witch my group loved. Amazing city view and great staff. Definitely staying here again.