Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Mission Viejo, CA

Great location, cool jazz feel.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: The whole vibe was throwback - roaring 20's/jazz age.
Cons: My wife says the bathroom lighting was a little annoying...
Location: Right at the top of Tribeca - 1 block from a main subway line. Lot's of restaurants and bars within a short walk. 14 blocks from WTC.
My wife and I were here for our 10 year anny - loved every minute of it. Close to the subway, very clean, unique styling, great staff. Oyster bar downstairs, jazz club in the basement (get reservations on the weekend!), lots of fun. Jack's Stir Brew coffee bar was great every morning. Open atrium hallways looking down into the lobby was a cool touch. Live music almost every night. A theater showing cult classics. The rooms and halls all have adjustable piped in white noise to drown out the noise from below - we never heard anything (not that we were in bed early anyway...). Overall, we'd come back here in a heartbeat. Thanks Roxy Hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Birthday weekend.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Cons: start the weekend brunch a bit earlier.
I booked this hotel for my wife's birthday for a Saturday/Sunday stay. We had tickets to a Broadway show, but I liked the fact the hotel is away from the bustle of midtown. We arrived early but a room was available. We were offered a glass of wine to welcome our stay which was a nice touch. It was easy to jump on a subway to the theater. We arrived back to a very crowded bar but we sat in the lounge area and enjoyed a drink. When we got back to our room there was a slice of cheesecake decorated with icing which said Happy Birthday. Fantastic Hotel from beginning to end. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Beat my expectations

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Condition of the room, size of room, cleanliness of the room, decor of room
Cons: Complimentary water in room.
I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. I stayed in a Queen Superior Room on the 4th room that was not directly adjacent to the lobby opening, but faced 6th. The condition of the room was very good - everything seemed relatively new/nothing was overly worn. The size of the room was slightly larger than most of NY hotels of the same star rating. Good shower, good TV, and good complimentary internet. Great temperature control. As some people noted, there is jazz in the lobby at night and you may be able to hear it in your room. I could barely hear it from my room, but thought it was really pleasant. The noise from 6th was much more significant. The hotel offered me a hotel towel and champagne at arrival - very unexpected and was a nice touch. Location of the hotel is excellent - right next to subway stops, great restaurants and shops.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not so Grand

Posted Jan 18, 2017
The hotel is located on a difficult corner in NYC and there was no sign or person outside to give direction as to where to pull up. After checking in, they took us to a room on the third floor. After being in the room for several minutes, we realized the room had bags and clothing in it belonging to a person with the same last name as me. They rushed us out and upstairs to the room I had paid for on the sixth floor. Three days after checking out, I noticed that the Hotel had charged my debit card $801. This was very upsetting since I had already paid for my stay threw Expedia. After spending 20 minutes on the phone with a rather disinterested person in accounting, it came to light that the hotel had charged me for the stay of the person whose room they had let us into when we first arrived. I am waiting for my refund.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Such a nice relaxing place

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Location: The hotel is in the Tribeca area, so a bit of a walk to the main areas of Manhattan, although there was a Metro station close by with frequent trains
We stayed at the Roxy hotel over Christmas. It was just the sort of hotel we were looking for, relaxed, quite small & a great atmosphere. We stayed on the 7th floor, had a room which has the freedom tower for a view. The décor is very much 70s style which wasn't expected, but which we really liked. The hotel has a Jazz band which plays most nights. We sat in the bar listening to them, but we could also hear it from our room. We really enjoyed our stay and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it or indeed stay there again when we next go to New York.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york ny

Great for the price

Posted Dec 29, 2016
The Roxy is a easy hotel to crash in, however it's noisy The staff are kids who are learning but they try
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Great hotel in Tribeca

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Lively hotel. music in main lounge till about 10 pm. Django's downstairs had good jazz till late. Breakfast was ok. Staff were nice. We enjoyed our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Trendy beautiful hotel out of the bustle of Manhat

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Really lovely hotel away from the madness of busy Manhatten. If u want to stay a bit more off the beaten track this place is great! Still loads of restaurants and shops nearby but a tube/taxi to Rockefeller, Time Square etc. Nearer the Battery Park, Liberty end. Do not, repeat, DO NOT get shuttle from the airport. You will be last drop off and we wasted nearly 3 hrs being driven around. Get a cab!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great neighborhood!

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Love staying in TriBeCa. Great nearby restaurants and bars. Easy access to Soho, Village, etc...Always have a comfortable stay at The Roxy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to 2 subway lines

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: +VIP benefits were excellent - we got a room upgrade, water and cookies when we arrived, 2 free cocktails at the bar, and late check-out
Cons: Information about the Baths....we didn't find out until too late.
Conveniently located on the Blue and Red subway lines, which give you access to just about everything quickly. Lots of tasty restaurants nearby and a fun lounge and jazz bar at night!